We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dirty!!!”
Review of Athithi Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Athithi Inn
Ranked #293 of 330 Hotels in Hyderabad
Reviewed May 18, 2013

If you are on a budget business trip, the only thing going for this hotel is location and tariff.

Room: Dirty
Toilet: Terrible
Food: Average
Bed: Dirty
Service: Earnest

You may also end up taking a few orphaned cockroaches home!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rishima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 37 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2013

Rooms are Average . But the Roof Top Restaurant is really good . The Decorations and the Paintings add real attraction to the Hotel. Room Service Needs to Improve . The Hotel is hardly 1Km from Begumpet Railway Station.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank senthilkumar83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

Super like hotel, a good service provider.thanks.food-good good. the people at front office are little faded in smile. many thanks to food services and chef off course when he attended us in personal way.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Rajshadel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

Hotel is located at busy Ameerpet. I got a bus from Shamsabad airport to Ameerpet and hotel picked me up from Ameerpet stop. Rooms are good and clean. Staff is helpful. Decorative paintings in 'Tanjore' style decorate passages and walls. The terrace and banquets are decorated in South Indian style...Food is good.

Room Tip: The streets are busy and very noisy. Rooms on higher floors, away from lift, banquets and busy stree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PravinGothe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

I came to hyderabad for a business trip for 1 day with my mom.
i booked this hotel because i previously stayed here 2 years ago and i remember families coming here and it being a descent hotel.
Unfortunately i didn't have the same experience now.

ROOM:
Since i stayed here previously, i assumed the rooms would be just as good and didnt check them and directly payed the advance. when i took the luggage and entered the room i realised the floor was all sticky. there were foot prints everywhere and my mom almost slipped trying to go into the room. i called the reception and asked them to clean it up. The house keeping people came and wiped some soap water which made the floor even more slippery and sticky. i called the reception again to let them know about it. this time the guy offered to change the room and said he would upgrade us to a premium room that has a wooden floor and would not sticky. i thought that was nice of him. we went in and since the room was pretty hot, tried to turn on the AC. Suprise!!! the AC does not work in that room!!! And i found baby cockroaches crawling over the floor !!! Yuck!! And that is the "premium room"!! Called the reception again to complaint. he informed that the AC is not working and that he just realised that. we had to change the room again. the room that we were offerd now looked so dark. It had horrible drapes that looked like they have never been washed.The washbasin in the bath room was cracked. The water from the shower would take 25-30 mins to drain.

All this within the first 2hrs of checking into the hotel!!

Frankly we didnt have the time or the energy to talk with anyone anymore at the hotel.

FOOD:
I remember The restaurant being a nice place for dinner with families. i was wrong again. The food was bad. the complimentary breakfast had cornflakes, toast, idli and upma. Coffee was just pathetic.
we went to dinner around 8:30 pm and saw that the restaurant was actually just a bar. The place was half full and Me and my Mom were the only two women in the entire place and everyone else were drinking. The waiters suggested that we order room service!! We just left the restaurant and went to CHUTNEYS (another restaurant)for a hearty dinner.

the only reason i booked this place was because i thought it was a decent hotel where families came and we wouldnt feel out of place.

Unfortunately that is not the senario now.

I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS PLACE TO ANYONE ESPECIALLY WOMEN TRAVELLERS.

What a tiresome experience. And all this for Rs2500 per day.

Frankly there are so many better places in hyderabad for that price.
Taught me a good lesson not to pay before looking at the rooms.

Room Tip: See the room and make sure everything works before you pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Priya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2011

I was staying here as part of a sort of group tour. Quality of the rooms was highly variable. Some didn't have hot water. Others didn't have functioning shower heads. For some reason, several lacked trash baskets. The house keepers did a pretty good job with the daily cleaning, but some ongoing maintenance issues were overlooked. One of the rooms had mushrooms growing in the bathroom, for example. Seriously. In another, the air conditioning control panel had broken. All of the rooms had a terrifying exposed light socked almost directly over the shower head. Ack. Finally, depending on where your room is in the hotel, there can be a lot of traffic noise starting around 6:30 am.

On the other hand, the rooftop restaurant is a pretty peaceful place with decent food. All the rooms were a pretty good size. The staff were all extremely friendly and generally helpful.

All that being said, I would probably look for somewhere else to stay if I were coming to Hyderabad again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deanna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

I have been here a couple of times with my partner. it is located on a very busy ameerpet road, but is very peaceful once you enter. The price range is very affordable, around Rs. 1500. (please book on online websites to get better deals).

The decor is very aesthetic, with big bulging doors like that of castles. The rooms are also designed that way. The only disappointment was that the TV seemed age old and the bathroom fittings were not good.

the hotel is very neat and clean and the staff is very humble.

the breakfast buffet, which is included in the price, is quite sumptuous and consists mostly of Indian fare. Tastes good, room tariff fits your pocket, so not really complaining here.

All in all recommended for one visit.

Room Tip: book online to get better offers
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vdivvu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Hotel Kens
Hotel Kens
#117 of 330 in Hyderabad
35 reviews
Hotel New Sreekrishna Residency
#237 of 330 in Hyderabad
4 reviews
Hotel Log Inn
#216 of 330 in Hyderabad
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Savera Residency
#75 of 330 in Hyderabad
43 reviews
Celebrity Boutique Hotel
#208 of 330 in Hyderabad
18 reviews
Aditya Hometel
#35 of 330 in Hyderabad
412 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Athithi Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Athithi Inn

Address: Dharam Karan Road | Ameerpet, Hyderabad 500016, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #293 of 330 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range: $25 - $32 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Athithi Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Agoda so you can book your Athithi Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Athithi Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing