We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant respite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Kamat Lingapur Hotel
Ranked #201 of 330 Hotels in Hyderabad
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed here during the COP11 frenzy in October 2012. What a pleasant respite! Kudos to the cordial and helpful staff. The internet access worked like a charm in the rooms and the buffet breakfast was a great way to start the day.

Room Tip: Some travelers have mentioned to ask for a room facing the lake. There is no lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronmader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded February 27, 2013

Dear Mr. Ron,

Thanks for rating us well at Tripadvisor, and of course we are looking forward for your next visit, to serve you.

Regards

Sanjay .M
Manager - Accounts / Online Bookings

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (53)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 53 reviews

Reviewed January 25, 2012

A 3star-12year old-Vegeterian Hotel with around 70 rooms in the heart of the city, Begumpet.
The reception area is just average.The rooms are ok with big windows. The Service is good. As the hotel serve only Vegeterian food in restaurant and rooms as well, pure veggies will love to stay here. The Complimentary breakfast is OK and every day the selection of food is almost the same. Not much to choose.In room services for Veg foods are too costly. The rooms are mentained well but the bed sheets and pillow covers eventhough are white dosent have that fresh feeling. Overall my rating will be an 'average'.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floors give a better view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashleycorreya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2011

Been here occasionally for business trips...the rooms are ok..but the complimentary breakfast sucks...for 365 days a year u will be served with Idlis, Vada, Sambar( whiich tastes like soup), Bread with jam /butter, Masalla dosa , Roti or Puri...this will never ever change any day. The good thing about the hotel is that it is located next to an Office complex where quite a few big names have their offices in there. Or else the place is strictly veg..no biting or chewing in here. The rooms are good..nothin to complain about. Very claose to shoppers stop, reliance trends, and other fashion labels. Nice area where u can also go for an evening stroll.

Room Tip: Take the room facing the lake...should be on the 3rd or 4th floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SandySKR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2011

I stayed at Kamat Lingapur Hotel for 10 nights on a business trip to Hyderabad. the ambiance in this hotel is so cozy that in my nex trip I came with my family to stay here. its location is just perfect , in a small lane next to Shopper's stop on Begumpet main road. conveniently close to main road , yet away from the sound and bustle of it. Rooms are reasonably spacious and comfortable. they provide you with all add on conveniences of dental / shaving/ toiletory / tissue packets etc. The staff are friendly and helpful. I was quite happy with the food served as well. I understand that it was really really conveneint to stay here when old Hyderabad Airport at Begumpet was operational. I feel sorry if the business has gone down for them with Airport shifting. I would still come here to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrvlBlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2011

Staying in Kamat Lingapur Hotel (Near Begumpet Bridge) was a good experience with my family. I would love to stay there again if i got a chance to go to hyderabad again. I felt that the lobby is a bit shrunk-ed one and the hotel is not situated on the main road rather it is around 50-100 Meters away from the main road. Though the rooms are small, But, the service and food at the restaurant situated in the hotel is good. I also had breakfast there once & it tasted good.

I was happy to be there with my family.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rajivkathuria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

The hotel is centrally located at Begumpet, in a small lane opposite Shoppers Stop. The lobby and entrance are fairly compact, but as one enters the room, there is a sense of comfort and privacy. The TVs in the room could be better. Room service is very good, we loved the food!! Breakfast is complimentary at their spacious restaurant. Lots of shopping options at a walkable distance.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronen26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2011

I booked this hotel through net after seacrhing many hotels. Main reason was its location being close to my meetings.

Hotel is located nicely being close to the old airport. I heard it was one of the most booked hotel due to its proxity to old airport in Begumpet. I stayed for three nights and service and facilities was very much to my satisfaction. Hotel is strictly vegeterian and so great for person like me who are strict vegies, however my collegue was not very happy as we had to go out everyday for having our food as he had fondness to Non veg food.

Overall hotel is good and is recommended for stay speacially people vsisting this part of town

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bvinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
The Manohar Hyderabad
#40 of 330 in Hyderabad
518 reviews
Celebrity Boutique Hotel
#208 of 330 in Hyderabad
18 reviews
Manasarovar The Fern
#59 of 330 in Hyderabad
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Minerva Grand Banjara
Minerva Grand Banjara
#49 of 330 in Hyderabad
182 reviews
Abids
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#29 of 330 in Hyderabad
596 reviews
Hotel Savera Residency
#75 of 330 in Hyderabad
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kamat Lingapur Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kamat Lingapur Hotel

Address: Chikoti Gardens 1 - 10 - 44/2 | Begumpet, Hyderabad 500016, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #201 of 330 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range: $35 - $67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Kamat Lingapur Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kamat's Lingapur is a mid-market full service hotel. Combined with its ambience of elegant luxury, warm hospitality and superlative accommodation options, Kamat's Lingapur pampers the upbeat leisure traveler with its personalized services, premium in-room amenities, elegant vegetarian restaurant and an unforgettable experience, at prices that offer unbeatable value. Business travelers at Kamat's Lingapur Hotel find the services and amenities they need with Business Class. For the extra convenience of our business guests, Kamat's Lingapur offers free high-speed Internet access. This means that you can log on to the Internet from anywhere in the hotel, free of charge. This economy hotel will delight you with its unbeatable value and reliable safety standards. Here friendly smiles and a lively environment go hand in hand with professional service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Cancelon, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Kamat Lingapur Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing