We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Amenities at reasonable price and location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Sai Prakash

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Sai Prakash
Ranked #84 of 306 Hotels in Hyderabad
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Good Amenities at reasonable price and location”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I recently visited Hyderabad and stayed in Hotel Sai Prakash. The hotel is at very good location. It is stone throw away distance from Nampally, Hyderabad Railway station. It offers spacious well furnished rooms. Its room rent charges are also reasonable. Room rent service is good but it does has a scope for improvement. Overall good bargain

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashok M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    19
    11
    7
    8
See reviews for
22
14
12
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Trivandrum
Level Contributor
101 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2013

well situated and good ambiance.good food are served with nice hospitality.Travel desk available in the lounge ,which will help you for your local tour and outside city tour.very near to nampally railway station.rooms are neat and housekeeping is also good.good place for stay with family.

Room Tip: good place to stay with family
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank psktvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I would definetly recommend this place to everyone who is particular about a clean and friendly
enviorment provided by the hotel staff and management.The rooms are clean and well maintained.
The food was great and the serivce was excellent.The room Tariif is reasonable too.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chip404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2013

My favourite place to stay for a day, days, weeks - almost all the times I visit Hyderabad! In the heart of the city. Very clean and just perfect rooms, good food and great service. Very welcoming staff. Congrats and thanks to management for keeping it up for years. I recommend it to all those who are particular about their budget, expectations and returns.

Room Tip: Be a regular client of Sai Prakash and you would be upgraded to the best one without any request in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashutosh_Mahajan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 27, 2013

I recently visited Hyd, stayed at this hotel and the experience was really good. Clean, good service and best location in the centre of Hyderabad, close to many important tourist spots. The two restaurants serve delicious food. Recommended!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sooeydoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goa
Level Contributor
51 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

i was there in hyderabad for 4 days i stayed in hotel sai prakash location was nice but service was very bad hotel was not upto the mark toilets n bathroom were in terrible shape pipes were leaking room service very bad first time i stayed in such type of hotel .in beds there were bedbugs ,ac was not working they say ac hotel but i will say air cooler hotel if any one has booked it just check it i stayed in room no.210,207 ,222,avoid 2nd floor lot of bedbugs no service i booked this hotel through go ibibo i dont know why they recommend such a hotel last but not least they charged me 2000 per day be carefull avoid this hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asadwahida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hyderabad hotels

Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
175 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 205 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

The Ritz it ain't but hey we are talking budget in India. My room was fairly large and it had strong air conditioning. Although the room faced the street it was not too loud. The location is very central so if you are doing the historic sites in the centre you are pretty well-placed. Very close to the central train station. I actually took the bus to all the various tourist attractions, even Golconda which is a ways out, so being central you had all the bus lines running nearby. People at the bus stops were always friendly and willing to help to make sure I got on the right bus. (Once on the buses I of course got curious stares and was drawn into friendly conversation so that the entire bus knew where I was to get off and shouted in unison when my stop came and made sure I got off ok, it was hilarious). Staff at the hotel are friendly. Made sure I tipped and then got the most amazing cleaning service. A little tip goes a long way in India and it is after all the so-called trickle-down effect, so why not help the less privileged and have a bit of benefit as a result? The restaurant was a disaster - the food was really bad for a country like India with such fabulous cuisine, but luckily I found the amazing Venue restaurant nearby in I think the Residency Hotel on the main road opposite the train station. Go there for great North Indian. If you have an open mind, are willing to tip here and there and are on a budget, this fits the bill.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KincsZoltan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Treebo Kubeera Palace
#50 of 306 in Hyderabad
118 reviews
BEST WESTERN Ashoka
#63 of 306 in Hyderabad
251 reviews
The Manohar Hyderabad
#60 of 306 in Hyderabad
431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gunfoundry
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#29 of 306 in Hyderabad
539 reviews
Banjara Hills
Ohri's Banjara
Ohri's Banjara
#44 of 306 in Hyderabad
240 reviews
Hotel Geetanjali
#49 of 306 in Hyderabad
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sai Prakash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sai Prakash

Property: Hotel Sai Prakash
Address: 5 - 4 - 427 Station Road, Hyderabad 500001, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #84 of 306 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Sai Prakash 2.5*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Sai Prakash reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing