We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in twin cities” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel NKM's Grand

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel NKM's Grand
Ranked #204 of 306 Hotels in Hyderabad
Hyderabad, Andhra Pradesh, India
1 review
“Excellent Hotel in twin cities”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

The Hotel is very good hotel specially when location is taken into consideration, as it is located in the heart of the City .Its close to Shopping malls, supermarkets ,Multiplexes & jewellery stores.
The rooms are well furnished, equipped and spacious.
Hotel offers complementary breakfast which has variety of choices ,free Wifi and lots of other perks for guests.
when it comes to house-keeping and service hotel maintains high standards.
I've been staying in this hotel from past 1 yr and Its One of the best hotel in Hyderabad I've stayed in till now with in the budget.
The hotel staff is very friendly ,especially front office who seemed genuinely happy to sit around and chat with guest.
I received a superior service during my stay in this Hotel NKMS Grand. In particular Mr.Venkat for his excellent guest relationship.raise for their excellent customer service.
Transports arrangements were good and on time.It Has got a good pickup and drop service from the airport.
This is an exceptional hotel and excellent Mr.Venkat ,Satish,Khan and Anand for their helpful and friendly attitude. All of them deserve a great deal of pt value for the price

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Srujan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    38
    12
    6
    4
See reviews for
14
3
11
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

I have stayed nkm grand at a number of occassions. It has always offered the same quality of service with smile .the rooms are good, hotel is clean, staff is very eager to help you out. Although its a small hotel comparatively but their warmth make you come back. Food is delicious although I had only vegetarian so no cments on non-veg fare jut I am sure it will be good. The in-house restaurant is very well managed. You can have a soothing view of hussain sagar from the rooftop.they do offer conference facilities and provide all the necessary infrastructure. Have seen family functions also being heldom their banquet halls. All in all a comfortable place to sstay.will recommend to all.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kulbhushan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Hotel was really great, the staff was really cooperative.
Had a wonderful stay.
Had gone for Hyderabad marathon and this was perfect place to stay.
Rooms and Room service was excellent and the location was perfect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Pragyaal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Excellent location, close to a lot of landmarks and well connected. Staff very hospitable. A very value for money stay. Rooms have good amenities. Walking distance to Star hotel properties and key shopping centres.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Rajiv V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad-Deccan, Andhra Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
150 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel provides you a comfortable, affordable and convenient stay for business visit since it is centrally located. The back up services are good and food choice is superb and it is not a drain on pocket. If you can manage with a tag of Non 5 * CATEGORY,THEN I THINK IT IS A GOOD CHOICE. I STRONGLY RECOMMEND STAYING HERE.

Room Tip: Room facing road is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 84doctor84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muscat, Masqat, Oman
Level Contributor
90 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2013

I was happy with my selection of NKM's Grand in Dec'12 and when I had a short personal trip to Hyderabad this April end again, I chose NKM's Grand for that single night stay. Though the room rate was slightly higher this time for the same Executive Grand type room, I was happy with the service again. Complementary buffet breakfast was as-usual fantastic, buffet lunch was also very good. The Bar seemed a bit expensive compared to its standard.
Had a very good sleep at night and it was important for me with so much of hectic travelling. The location helped me again for some quick shopping from the Banjara Hills City Center.
Would certainly recommend to sort of budget travelers looking for an ideal 3-star hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank IndiOM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
210 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

This hotel is good if you're passing by on a quick busines trip. Double room is good and comfortable, though the bathroom got badly clogged and water does not drain out in shower. Restaurant food had good choice & spread. Even if power goes out, generators come on immeadiately. Located on Taj Deccan road & has a good mall - GVK close by for food/ shopping options.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Monalisa777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Aditya Hometel
#30 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
Banjara Hills
Ohri's Banjara
Ohri's Banjara
#44 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Banjara Hills
The Golkonda Hyderabad
The Golkonda Hyderabad
#34 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 713 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampshire Plaza
#42 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
The Central Court Hotel
#74 of 306 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
The Manohar
#58 of 306 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel NKM's Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel NKM's Grand

Property: Hotel NKM's Grand
Address: 6-5-563/1, Taj Residency Road, Hyderabad 500082, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #204 of 306 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel NKM's Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 45
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel NKM's Grand, a luxury up market Business Class Hotel, comes of age creating a rage in the world of hospitality. As a part of group that is well know for its hospitality since 50 years, we are proud to boast off our luxurious and cozy rooms built with State-of-Art facilities and impeccable services at affordable prices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Hotel NKM's Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing