We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Golkonda Resorts & Spa
Nearby Hotels
$84
$59
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$336
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$50
$38
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$37
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$61
$49
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$79
$65
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$97
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Stay Inn(Hyderabad)
$31
$30
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (324)
Filter reviews
324 results
Traveler rating
158
102
28
9
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
102
28
9
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool villaosman sagar lakelush greenlawn tenniswell maintained swimming poolawesome resortnice weekendindoor gamesget togethercricket groundteam outingmaintained propertyvisit this placepool sidenice propertycoffee shophyderabad city
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
185 - 190 of 324 reviews
Reviewed July 14, 2014

Reached the hotel after afternoon and was greeted by unpleasant staff. The room were just average with some damp wood smell all around the room. However they were quick enough to provide with a room freshener. The food can be rated as below average

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank T0ny05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2014

Really very good place, full of greenary and very peace full. Water in the swimming pool is very clean, but no water games. we had a great experience of candle light dinner beside the pool. Rooms are very good...we have not faced any inconveneince during our stay. Also it very near to city and also gandipet lake.

It is very much preferrable for couples, friends and business.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Swathireddi2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

Our good friend got married in Hyderabad and we went to this resort by his invitation. We travelled there after a hectic flight schedule and welcomed by our bunch to the pre-wedding party!

To much of our excitement (after seeing the old gang after ages) there was added fun by Laser show and DJ by the pool. It was exclusively for the groom- to- be by Hotel management. Dinner was really good , authentic Indian food after ages!

Morning was abt pool followed by an appealing breakfast. Really liked the breakfast there.
We spent couple of days there whole stay was like a big private party inside the premises . We had a few functions to attend and reached hotel in the night. “corporate lounge” was a suite and everyone gathered there. You could order food there directly.

Spa and sauna was really good and staff were professional. We enjoyed an evening walk in well kept gardens.

Next day was about big day and our stay here too was a memorable one. Perhaps management can improve ventilation in the upper bath room floor of suite.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yeshthara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2014

The Hotel is next to Gandipet lake, though the lake is not visible from hotel. It has very good recreational facilities. The staff is very helpful and courteous.

Rooms are thoughtfully designed and have provision for all necessities.

Food is really tasty and service too, the restaurant has pool view and very cozy feel.

Only thing that you be prepared for spending 1 hour to reach city and the transportation cost.

Enjoy and have nice time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bhuvnesh_Jain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GolkondaResort, Front Office Manager at The Golkonda Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Golkonda Resorts and Spa!

At the outset I would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at The Golkonda Resorts and Spa, Hyderabad. It’s a pleasure to have your valuable feedback and thank you for appreciating our product and services. We will definitely keep up the hold that we have achieved and will surely put in every possible effort’s to make it even more enjoyable for our guests.

It is feedbacks like the one given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver superlative guest experiences.

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Hyderabad at Golkonda Resorts.

Assuring you of our best services each and every time you visit us.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

Last sunday we ware with my family to celebrate birthday on my son . It was wonderfull experiance at the poolbar restaurant . Good food and wonderfull ambiance .
It is the best resort of the city i have ever seen......nice and clean well maintained.

A Saxena

Room Tip: love to visit again
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 123bal123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GolkondaResort, Front Office Manager at The Golkonda Resorts & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Golkonda Resorts and Spa!

At the outset I would like to thank you for your feedback on your recent stay at The Golkonda Resorts and Spa, Hyderabad. It’s a pleasure to have your valuable feedback and thank you for appreciating our product and services. We will definitely keep up the hold that we have achieved and will surely put in every possible effort’s to make it even more enjoyable for our guests.

It is feedbacks like the one given by you that keeps the team motivated and encourages them to continue to deliver superlative guest experiences.

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to your home in Hyderabad at Golkonda Resorts.

Assuring you of our best services each and every time you visit us.

Warm Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews