We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Horrible service”
Review of Hampshire Plaza

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampshire Plaza
Ranked #42 of 316 Hotels in Hyderabad
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 6 Contributor
214 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 142 helpful votes
“Horrible service”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

I have stayed for 1 night. Room service and house keeping is very very slow. I have asked for fruit busket and ashtray. To get it I have to call both agencies 3 times . I have been to restaurant for having complementary breakfast. Food items were slowly coming and when I left the restaurant till the time all the foods were not displayed and after asking several time for a cup of coffee , I have not served the same. I left restaurant with out having coffee.

Room Tip: Try to select room in the opposite side of the road as in the night lots and lots of long distance b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sumit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    92
    24
    6
    7
See reviews for
37
17
14
100
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2012

I stayed for just one night to attend an event. I liked it because of its value for money experience and location, in heart of the city. Rooms are well kept, good house keeping and offers free WIFI. It was a late check in & early check out so no comments regarding food & other facilities.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RajuSuneja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 6 Contributor
215 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

This is a good hotel. Location is nice and people around are nice. But my stay was not that enjoyable here.

I stayed here for 2 nights. The rooms are very small when 2 people are to stay in it. Not much place to keep the bags and I had to keep the bag on the bed each time i needed something from it. The hotel staff made exceptionally loud noises when we were trying to sleep on Sunday eve. They did not even stop doing that when they were told that we were sleeping.

The bathroom is also very small. Very difficult to move around in it and the bed linen was dirty and when we complained they were although changed, but the housekeeping was trying to justify they were fine....

The good things about this hotel is that the place is very nicely located and the Fitness centre is very good. The breakfast buffet was average and hence for me this only gets 3 stars.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Pawansahni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 15, 2012

I recently stayed at Hampshire Plaza in Hyderabad. The hotel was recommended by a friend and I made a last minute reservation. I wanted to stay at a hotel enroute the airport as I was catching an early morning flight on my last day of trip.

The room was very comfortable and maintainence excellent. Room service was very helpful and organized food I liked despite it being a bit late in the day.

Room Tip: If you are looking for good value for money and hotel conveniently located then this is the place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RaviS697
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012

I have stayed in this hotel many time. it is located in midddle of the city.The was also caring and friendly. The hotel one bar and 2-3 restaurants. I ordered dinner in the room which was good. The buffet breakfast also had reasonably good spread. All in all the hotel is worth the money is ideal

Room Tip: budjet hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mohit_iip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

I stayed in this hotel for only one night and found the hotel centrally located and well maintained. The was also caring and friendly. The hotel one bar and 2-3 restaurants. I ordered dinner in the room which was good. The buffet breakfast also had reasonably good spread. All in all the hotel is worth the money is ideal for business travelers.

Room Tip: Go for higher floors as the lower floors may be noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maheshshivam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bhopal, India
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2012

Went to hyderabad for just three days so can say much about location of hotel but per me, Location of hotel is not good... but rooms and service is just terrific... I have been visiting around since last five years and have stayed in more than 50 different hotels but this hotel service is par excellence... Not much of a techie guy so writing a review after two years.. Planning for Hyderabad, go for this hotel...

Room Tip: Opt for a road side room.. might give you better feelling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NimKris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
The Central Court Hotel
#76 of 316 in Hyderabad
234 reviews
Gunfoundry
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#30 of 316 in Hyderabad
567 reviews
Best Western Ashoka
#48 of 316 in Hyderabad
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sandhya
#69 of 316 in Hyderabad
98 reviews
Banjara Hills
Ohri's Banjara
Ohri's Banjara
#44 of 316 in Hyderabad
248 reviews
Mercure Hyderabad KCP
#4 of 316 in Hyderabad
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampshire Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampshire Plaza

Property: Hampshire Plaza
Address: 6/1/79 And 80, Hyderabad 500004, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 316 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hampshire Plaza 3.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampshire Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing