We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taj Deccan
Nearby Hotels
$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Taj Krishna Hyderabad(Hyderabad)
$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hyatt Hyderabad(Hyderabad)
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$73
$66
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$66
$55
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Falaknuma Palace(Hyderabad)
$331
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$42
$36
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$44
$42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stay Inn(Hyderabad)(Great Value!)
$31
$30
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (864)
Filter reviews
866 results
Traveler rating
403
324
104
25
10
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
403
324
104
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbanjara hillssouth indian restaurantcoffee shopguest servicesvalue for moneyfive star hotelbusiness tripf bbusiness hotelgreat ambienceduty managerthe heart of the cityhome away from homefood is excellentrooms are spaciousbuffet breakfasttake care
Filter
Updating list...
584 - 589 of 866 reviews
Reviewed February 13, 2014

I enjoy staying in this hotel. It is not wonderful, but is very good. There is not really anything to complain about, which will disappoint some people. The rooms are perhaps a litle bit past their best, but still fully functional - a bit like myself in all honesty! I dined both nights in Spice Junxion and it was excellent with very friendly and helpful staff. One gripe - why is wifi not included in the room rate?

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank denspark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

The best thing of this hotel is its location. It took barely half an hour or so to reach from airport. And all the shops and a mega mall (next door) were just within 15 minutes drive despite dense Hyderabad traffic. Hi Tech city was also fairly close. Check-in staff was very courteous and the process took not more than five minutes. Our room was on the Executive floor and it was very spacious with good view. The bathroom was a little old fashioned in the sense that it did not have the right shower, shaving mirror, etc. What we enjoyed was the evening cocktails in Atrium Bar during happy hours from 6 pm to 8 pm followed by excellent Apam and mutton stew in the adjoining restaurant. Little away on the ground floor next to the coffee shop was where Syn Asian restaurant was located. Food mainly Japanese served there was sumptuous. People working in the restaurant were very hospitable. Breakfast buffet at Arena had plenty of options catering to varied tastes. All in all we liked our stay at this property and definitely recommended.

Room Tip: Must stay on Executive floor as rooms on other floors I was told are outdated with old fat box TV and all.
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bablu05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Was here last week for a departmental meeting...there was chaos at the reception as it was a group arrival which eventually settled. Location of the hotel i guess use to be good in the past as now there many buildings and cottages around thus giving a crowded view outside the window...desipte a well maintained lawn...

Nice confernence rooms and beautiful decor....had a pleasant breakfast in the main lobby alongside the fountain and indoor plants...food quality is okay....again nothing extraordinary...juices were my all time preference especially the grape juice...and fruits too...among the hotel i visited this hotel did plate up fruit green figs making some difference than the usual papayas n melons...

Huose keeping staff were very cordial and resourceful. Helped me immediately with slip on slippers and water on request .

Finding a little awkward to mention but many of my colleagues mentioned that they found it weird that the rooms did not have a toilet spray jet instead a mug. However there was no bucket or faucet to aid the use of mug :)

Room Tip: the ones facing the main road or the entrance
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LeenaRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Whenever in Hyderabad- Visit this city five times a year- generally stay at Taj Deccan. It is like a home in Hyderabad. Great service, good location and friendly atmosphere. What to say about rooms ? Much larger than modern day hotels

Room Tip: The mini suites are real value for money
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gatsby60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

On a recent visit to hyderabad visit I stayed at this hotel after a long time (quite some years earlier this was not a Taj property) and I could feel the difference in service that Taj has brought in. Though the property is old and one has choices of newer properties it is the service level that makes the difference. I asked for iron/ironing board, it was delivered in room in less than 2 minutes and collected back prompltly on my call, similarly at the time of check-in I had a particular request, the same was addressed even before I reached my room. I enjoyed the breakfast in the coffee shop which is very well designed, the overall breakfast spread is fantastic. Location wise, its in Banjara Hills which is the prime area of hyderabad

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank saggit123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews