We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay Harsha” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Harsha

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Harsha
Ranked #158 of 305 Hotels in Hyderabad
cold England
1 review
“Okay Harsha”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2008

Stayed for 3 nights in late March 2008. Night Manager was a bit OTT when we arrived- insisting we leave passports and my copy of the prepaid reservation confirmation with him.
Room was large, v clean with a/c and fan but V NOISY. It's on the main road so if you have a front facing room you can hear every traffic beep, toot and scream. Ask for a rear facing room if poss.
Breakfast is ok, nothing special.
However, it is central, though not that close to the new airport.

Make sure also that you carry your confirmation voucher showing your prepayment includes all taxes, otherwise they'll try and charge you at check-out.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Noise
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank wanderash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    43
    24
    2
    9
See reviews for
29
17
15
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 22, 2008

I stayed at the Harsha for a few days with friends. For an Indian hotel, this place was wonderful. It's an economical place to stay, has great staff and is really clean. The staff is professional, friendly and helpful, but not in the creepy, staring manner that one comes to expect from strangers (especially men) in India. The rooms were cleaned every day - bathroom tidied, toilet paper renewed, sheets and towels changed. Filtered water and the daily paper were also brought up every day. Breakfast at the hotel restaurant was included in the room price and the food was good. Their idlis are better than Dasaprakash and their chai is tasty. Lunch and dinner were also good. Food arrived very quickly after ordering. One morning I was late and missed the complimentary breakfast. The kitchen manager wouldn't charge me for my brunch order. I ordered room service one evening and the meal was great. I highly recommend asking for a room on the side opposite the street and the elevator. The room had a great view, but was also very loud from the street traffic below. People tended to be loud coming in and out of the elevator.

  • Liked — Clean rooms, good food and wireless
  • Disliked — loud people in the hallways early in the morning
  • Stayed March 2008, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank EriksGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2008

This hotel is way beyond what one would expect for the budget price. The rooms were clean and attractive with new air conditioning units and the bathrooms were also extremely nice. The week I was there the hot water didn't work properly two mornings, however I stayed with a large group that took up several rooms and ours was the only one which had this problem. And when the hot water was working the showers were great, with excellent water pressure. Everything looked relatively new and in good shape, and even the standard rooms were large enough to have a small sitting area in addition to the beds. The restaurant was also pretty nice although it was all veg and had no bar. The staff was professional and helpful without giving the impression that they were looking for tips.

Other than the hot water issue, the only other problem was that despite having made reservations well in advance, the hotel did not have the appropriate number of standard rooms when we arrived. However, this was dealt with well by upgrading us to luxury rooms at no extra charge the first evening. Overall I very highly recommend this hotel for travelers who want a nice comfortable experience without having to drain their pocketbook.

  • Liked — Overall room quality and price
  • Disliked — occasional hot water problems
  • Stayed March 2008
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jingold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2007

We stayed in Hotel Harsha for about a week and simply loved it. The room and bathroom were spacious and very clean (no dark corners for dirt or cockroaches to hide in!).
Everybody was very friendly (without being pushy or trying to sell anything) and the restaurant had a wide array of delicious food.
We paid 1500 Rs per night including breakfast, an excellent deal.
By far the best hotel we ever stayed in in India!

  • Liked — Cleanliness
  • Stayed February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank rayka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Gunfoundry
Treebo Grand Plaza
Treebo Grand Plaza
#216 of 305 in Hyderabad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
The Central Court Hotel
#70 of 305 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 224 reviews
Hotel Geetanjali
#51 of 305 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BEST WESTERN Ashoka
#59 of 305 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Treebo Tara Residency
#55 of 305 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Gunfoundry
Hotel Quality Inn Residency.
Hotel Quality Inn Residency.
#261 of 305 in Hyderabad
3.0 of 5 bubbles 5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Harsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Harsha

Property: Hotel Harsha
Address: 39 Public Garden Road | Nampally, Hyderabad 500001, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad > Gunfoundry
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #158 of 305 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Harsha 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Harsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing