We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Good Service & Great Stay”
Review of Ohri's Banjara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ohri's Banjara
Ranked #44 of 316 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Good Service & Great Stay”
Reviewed December 25, 2012

A hotel situated on teh 12th road in banjara hills,...

A good spread of eatables laid for breakfast in the morning.

Awesome Dinner experiance, where your taste buds get the much required tickle.

One should stay there for a good experience and get serviced by the good staff.

Was upgarded to a superior room as the delux room was not ready.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teamglobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    109
    35
    8
    3
See reviews for
69
27
17
82
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Vizag
1 review
Reviewed November 29, 2012

It was a great location but the hotel standards are not up to the mark for couples stay(maybe for a business traveler), the carpet was smelly and rooms looked pretty old. An reputed establishment like this needs to be refurbished periodically since it is in an excellent location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Venkateswara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

The biggest plus at this hotel is the food. Well, to be honest, this is a restaurant with a hotel than the other way round.

The rooms are comfortable, clean and tidy. Comes at a very reasonable price. Nothing to complaint about the stay.

But, the food on offer is awesome. There is a nice lunch buffet at a reasonable price. The place is bustling around dinner time with a choice of fast food and ice cream combinations on offer. That is followed by a mid night biffet spread. The service is nice with all greeting you with a smile.

So largely a place to eat, where you can stay as well.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit_Bhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

On my recent trip to Hyderabad, a friend of mine suggested trying food at ohri's. we reached there at around 3 30 pm, their buffet was closed by that time but the manager was courteous enough to took our order on a la carte, he clarified that its the last order and we should order everything in one go, that too with main course directly.
Anyways, we ordered a dal, a mutton dish and few breads. Dal was above average, but the mutton dish was simply superb. It was one of the best mutton preparation I have ever had. The mutton was very soft and literally melted in my mouth.The ambience was pretty good, based on hyderabadi theme.
I will rate 3.5/5 on service & ambience but 4.25/5 on food quality.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FckinBeast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2012

Awesome ambience and Great Food........ I loved the way the menu was organized and the authenticity of the Indian spicy taste......... The staff were very courteous and service was prompt.

Only concern is about the price ... Not that the dishes were over priced but they charged us bill + VAT + Service Charge + Service Tax. Ended up paying 1900 for food of 1450 ...... I always thought that it is either VAT or Service Tax that needs to be charged and Service Charge????

Except for that it was great place to spend.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank helpinghomey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2012

What to say it saved me from missing testing my Hyderabadi Haleem.
My siblings landed at Hyderabad on the last day of ramzan at 12.00 P.M and the only thought at that time for them was not to miss the Haleem, which usually most of the restaurants don't serve from the day of ramzaan.

The midnight biryani buffet at Havmor was really good, where for the first time I had the opportunity to eat more than three different flavors of Mutton biryani. Though we were late but still the place was bustling with customers enjoying their food.
The food unlike many buffet's was good and tasty.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Megha Syam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

It was a short trip. I stayed in this hotel for a day only with my family. I read reviews about this hotel before I booked a room in the same. The reviews were quite encouraging, but in reality the experience was not that good.
Intrestingly you don't find this as a hotel because you have a crowdy and noisy resturant in the ground floor and the next two floors are also occupied by different restaurants. The hotel is actually situated in 3rd and 4th floor. The reception and corridors are a disappointment if you were to compare the 3 star hotels elsewhere. But the room was solace to my worries.Nice and big room with sofa sets and neatly covered bed. TV was very old fashioned 14 inch and management needs to look into providing a better one.
The hot water was an issue and I communicate the same the moment I landed and it was not set right till I left the room. The staff were not effective in communication and the service was a big disappointment. When I went to reception to enquire about hot water the receptionist threw a paper to me and told me to write a complaint rather than explaining to me what was the issue. Management needs to coach staff to communicate appropriately with guests. Also staff were not good either in English or Hindi. Interesting they could not speak local language Telugu also properly.
Only relief as I said earlier was the room and downstairs restaurant. The morning breakfast was good. I am not sure I can recommend this hotel till they improve the service. The hotel is well connected to many places.

Room Tip: 1. I have been given room no 407 and construction work is going on that side. If you open window you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shreenivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
The Manohar Hyderabad
#48 of 316 in Hyderabad
468 reviews
Banjara Hills
Minerva Grand Banjara
Minerva Grand Banjara
#46 of 316 in Hyderabad
179 reviews
Hotel Sai Prakash
#88 of 316 in Hyderabad
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gunfoundry
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#30 of 316 in Hyderabad
568 reviews
Best Western Ashoka
#47 of 316 in Hyderabad
285 reviews
Banjara Hills
GenX Banjara Hills
GenX Banjara Hills
#67 of 316 in Hyderabad
108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ohri's Banjara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ohri's Banjara

Property: Ohri's Banjara
Address: Road No 10 | Banjara Hills, Hyderabad 500034, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad > Banjara Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Best Value Hotel in Hyderabad
#27 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ohri's Banjara 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you reach Ohris Banjara, you will be transported to a serene setting, amidst the elite environs of Banjara Hills. You'll experience a new hotel experience; a unique luxury quotient for your stay in Hyderabad. At Ohris Banjara, you will find a boutique hotel with the finest traditions of cuisine and hospitality. A place that bears the trademark of the Ohris group. And while you soak in absolute tranquility, you will find, within easy reach, all of the city's commercial and tourist destinations, with a quick access to the airport and railway stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ohri's Banjara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ohri`s Banjara Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing