We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Service”
Review of Ohri's Banjara

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ohri's Banjara
Ranked #42 of 330 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 29, 2011

Amazing service, & Experience I had in ohri`s for the 3 days that I stayed. The rooms were extremely clean, the staff were polite and customer friendly. The best of al was making my friends birthday sp special, I had placed an order for the cake, had been out in the night & asked them to arrange the cake as a surprise when we return back from the pub, It was all set with balloons and flowers > i was so over whelmed. Worth the money and lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sree G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

227 - 233 of 253 reviews

Reviewed June 25, 2011

I happen to travel to Hyderabad often and always stay at Novotel. Thankfully it was full and I had the opportunity to stay in the Ohri's Banjara. The hotel is known for the awesome food it serves and has around 25 rooms to stay. The hotel is close to all business centers and it was a nice comfortable stay.

I enjoyed the chats, hyderabadi cuisine (briyani is awesome) and the bar is also well stacked. The rooms are lavish, ample space, clean, comfortable and has business desk, hair dryer, microwave, electric kettle and even the things in the bathroom that you occasionally forget.

Dont expect the swimming pool or a garden as the hotel has no campus as such but for food and the room it is a worth stay. And the wifi is very fast i must say.

All in all if you are a foodie it is one of the best place to stay......

Room Tip: Bargain for the tariff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank devsingh911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2011

a centrally located hotel. very close to the heart of the city. very forgettable ambience and lobby. helpful staff. spacious rooms. the suites are extremely roomy. the food and the options are out opf the world. the main restaurant is open till 2 am!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anandpar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2011

We loved it we will be loving it always...
Excellent hotel for the price that they offer.
We would like to stay again when we visit hyderbad again.
Food was awesome....
My wife and I needed a quick get away. Spearmint was the perfect place to go. After 1 year of sneeking off for quick get aways, we will be returning real soon. The service was the best ever and the room was clean and wonderful. Looking forward to bringing our other friends.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AmarVenkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2011

Ohri's Banjara is located in a very central part of town and has access to some very good restaurants, some of which stay open much beyond normal working hours in Hyderabad. Decent rooms, decent location, decent food. Good choice for a business trip

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scubed82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 17, 2011

First trip to Hyderabad, skeptical about hotels but this place was nice. Warm, cosy and was in a great location. Would definitely recommend this place for business travellers as convenient to lot of business around.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alpa_minnie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2010

Guys if you're looking for a Total Paisa Vasool. Five Star Experience in Three Start Rates, go for this! The rooms are awesome, the location perfect! Dont let the facade fool u, this place is a dynamite :D

  • Stayed: December 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aditi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Fortune Park Vallabha
Fortune Park Vallabha
#26 of 330 in Hyderabad
370 reviews
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Minerva Grand Banjara
Minerva Grand Banjara
#49 of 330 in Hyderabad
182 reviews
The Manohar Hyderabad
#40 of 330 in Hyderabad
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banjara Hills
The Golkonda Hyderabad
The Golkonda Hyderabad
#33 of 330 in Hyderabad
784 reviews
Best Western Ashoka
#47 of 330 in Hyderabad
319 reviews
Abids
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#29 of 330 in Hyderabad
596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ohri's Banjara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ohri's Banjara

Address: Road No 10 | Banjara Hills, Hyderabad 500034, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad > Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills , Banjara Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Hyderabad
#27 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range: $47 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ohri's Banjara 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As you reach Ohris Banjara, you will be transported to a serene setting, amidst the elite environs of Banjara Hills. You'll experience a new hotel experience; a unique luxury quotient for your stay in Hyderabad. At Ohris Banjara, you will find a boutique hotel with the finest traditions of cuisine and hospitality. A place that bears the trademark of the Ohris group. And while you soak in absolute tranquility, you will find, within easy reach, all of the city's commercial and tourist destinations, with a quick access to the airport and railway stations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Ohri's Banjara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ohri`s Banjara Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing