We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay at Lakdi Ka Pul”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Central Court Hotel
Ranked #76 of 316 Hotels in Hyderabad
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
415 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Stay at Lakdi Ka Pul”
Reviewed May 20, 2009

The hotel is located at the busy Lakdi ka Pul area of Hyderabad and is reachable from almost all parts of the city in 30 to 45 minutes. I have had the occassion to stay there several times over the last year and a half on business.

The rooms are located at 3 levels and are reasonably spacious for stay. The hotel has undergone refurbishing of rooms some 6 months back and the new upholstery and accessories give it a new look.

The food is good except as is true of all restaurants in Hyderabad a little less spice would do the tongue a world of good.

Overall a good place to stay.

  • Liked — Hospitality
  • Disliked — They still use old credit card swipe machines !!!
  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JumboMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

234 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    97
    47
    17
    15
See reviews for
61
16
22
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Redondo Beach, California
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2009

My husband, his parents, and I traveled India for 2 weeks. We stayed 3 nights at The Central Court and this was by far the worst hotel we stayed at.

After a long trip from L.A. to Hyderabad we couldn't wait to get to the hotel and go to sleep. We arrived to a pleasant lobby at 2 AM and experienced an efficient check-in, which was must appreciated. Then began the downward spiral. When we got to our 1st room it was awful. The room was filled with a strong bug spray (the industrial strength kind) odor and the bathroom was filthy. The overall condition of the room was so bad, we opted to sleep on top of the covers with our clothes on. After finally falling asleep, a few short hours later we were woken by the noise of traffic. I got up to look out the window and saw our room faced a major road.
Since I couldn't take the smell of the room any longer and was too scared to shower, I walked down to my in-laws room (at the other end of the hotel) to see if they had a better night. Nope. They couldn't sleep either because they were in the last room in the hallway which shared a common wall to the stairwell, which they heard banging the entire night. The most interesting part of this morning...as I was walking to my in-laws room a cleaning crew was in another room with the door open. I peeked in to see what it looked like and was immaculate (or so it seemed at the time). I was wondering why, since the hotel wasn't full (but some sections were under construction) why the receptionists put us in these dumps. I called the front desk and asked to be switched. Of course I got the "it's not possible right now, but we'll see what we can do." I told my in-laws and they went downstairs and took care of the situation. After some negotiating, 2 new rooms...Problem solved or so we thought. The new rooms, beautiful on the surface (totally redone), still had the bug spray smell, had bugs (I killed at least 12), and the backside of the bathroom door still displayed signs of the old funk. While trying to find the source of all the bugs, my husband opened the closest and there were about a dozen or so more.
The positive elements of the hotel: Breakfast is included with the price (highly recommend the coffee), reasonable rates (however cleanliness is compromised), but for about the same amount I think you can get a room at Hotel Golkanda. We drove by the Golkanda (but didn't go in) and it looked nice. More secluded, but still convenient, and looked well maintained. Nice bowl of water in flowers in the lobby.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seriously30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hyderabad hotels

McLoud, OK
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2007

Good hotel for the price.
As another reviewer said, it's clean but a little tired. Breakfast is included with the room and the breakfast is quite good.
There are at least 2 restaurants. The fancy one is a little pricey but the smaller restaurant where the breakfast is served is reasonable. I recommend the fired rice to anyone who is suffering the Indian food blues.
The hotel has a shuttle that runs to and from the airport but I could never use it. The shuttle only runs from something like 7 AM until 7 PM. Most flights from the west arrive about midnight and leave about the same time or even later.
I've stayed there a couple of times and would not hesitate to stay there again. My room is usually less than $40 per night (from $20 to almost 40 over the years). By comparison, a room at other nice Hyderabad hotels can run over 100 nightly.
The area around the hotel is pretty good for shopping--not high end stuff, just regular goods.
Give it a try.

Stayed March 2007
Helpful?
2 Thank geopalmer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2007

Stayed there twice in March - each time for one night. The hotel is clean enough, the location is good and the staff are friendly enough if you find them awake. Tried to leave early on the first visit but was delayed as we had to wake the reception staff to wake the waiter who woke the chef to make breakfast.
The second visits highlights were the Party in the corrider until 0230 and the three concrete mixer lorries under the bedroom window from then until dawn. We left without breakfast this time as we felt guilty for waking so many people last visit - reception only this time.
If you have to use this hotel I suggest that you plan to arrive and leave in the middle of the day and take eardefenders. Also make sure you get a receipt for any money changed - they seem to be awake to that scam.

  • Liked — Central location
  • Disliked — Noise and not fully 24 hour operation
  • Stayed March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BallouUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avoca Beach, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed February 24, 2007

This hoel is a reasonable option if you want some comfort but can't come at the US$250 or more asked by the 4 -5 star hotels. The rooms are clean, although a bit tired. Bed was very hard. Rooms at the front can be noisy. Restaurants in the hotel served great food at very reasonable prices. Breakfast is included in tariff but is very Indian...they will cook a great omelette if you ask. Staff couldn't be more helpful or friendly. Very good value by Hydeabad standards.

Stayed February 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank ANZman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed January 12, 2007

I cannot recommend this hotel highly enough. My budget wouldn't stretch to $200+ per night wanted by the 5-star places so I phoned several mid-range ones and most were full. The Central Court said that it would have a room from 11am so I arrived straight from the airport at 8am, prepared to have breakfast and wait....within 15 minutes I had a spotless, if a little dated, room with comfy beds, AC, fan, cable TV, minbar, in-room safe and hot water shower for 3395 rupees per night including a great buffet breakfast. (There are cheaper rooms with fewer amenities).

What really stands out here though is the level of service - the staff have excellent English, and bent over backwards to help with transport, food requests, extra toiletries etc. As a female travelling alone, safety is my number one priority and security here is tight but unobtrusive. The level of service from everyone from front desk, housekeeping, travel desk and cafe/restaurant though cannot be stressed enough. It knocks spots off everywhere else I've ever stayed in India - including The Imperial and several other 5-star places in Delhi - and most other countries too.

The Central Court provided me with a car and driver yesterday for 6 rupees per km for an out-of-city business trip and this too warrants praise. I only had vague directions to the place I wanted to visit in the far north of the state but the driver found it, then acted as translator with the villagers to allow me to take photographs and get access to an essentially tribal area.

Another plus - room service was the quickest of anywhere I've stayed worldwide.

I will definitely stay in this hotel again if I return to Hyderabad and would recommend it as a home-from-home, especially for females travelling alone.

As a general comment on my first visit to Hyderabad/Andhra Pradesh, I was a little concerned about how a sole western female might be regarded or treated as it's essentially an Islamic city but there was no harrassment or second-class service which for me makes a pleasant change compared to some parts of India that I have previously visited.

Helpful?
7 Thank BouBali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Gunfoundry
Treebo Grand Plaza
Treebo Grand Plaza
#242 of 316 in Hyderabad
51 reviews
Hampshire Plaza
#42 of 316 in Hyderabad
183 reviews
Best Western Ashoka
#48 of 316 in Hyderabad
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Sandhya
#69 of 316 in Hyderabad
98 reviews
Banjara Hills
Ohri's Banjara
Ohri's Banjara
#44 of 316 in Hyderabad
248 reviews
Amrutha Castle
#86 of 316 in Hyderabad
549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Central Court Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Central Court Hotel

Property: The Central Court Hotel
Address: 6-1-71, Lakdi Ka Pul | beside HDFC Bank, Hyderabad 500004, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #76 of 316 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Central Court Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE CENTRAL COURT HOTEL is strategically located in heart of Hyderabad - amidst commercial center and in close proximity to IT Hub and International airport just 30 minutes drive , closer to Hyderabad Railway station, 5 minutes drive to the main shopping area. THE CENTRAL COURT HOTEL has 76 well appointed centrally air-conditioned rooms and suites, which has undergone major renovation and refurbishment with lots of upgraded facilities and in par with luxury hotels. All rooms have a Work table with Internet Connectivity, Feet Massager, In room Safes, Minibars, LCD TV, Tea/Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, In house Laundry, Business Center with Secretarial Service, 24 Hrs In Room Dining, Wi-Fi Enabled, Travel Services etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Central Court Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing