We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything in its right place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre
Ranked #34 of 307 Hotels in Hyderabad
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
87 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Everything in its right place”
Reviewed February 19, 2014 via mobile

I would have no hesitations recommending someone considering staying here to go for it. Staff is very welcoming and helpful. Food options are good (nice cafe in the lobby for working/meetings/coffee moments; Okra buffet is very good). Accommodations are "as one would expect" for this hotel - which is to say, quite nice. Not 5-star luxury, but clean, comfortable, up-to-date without being modern - just well done and as it should be.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Scott Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDattaGM, General Manager at Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. I am pleased to hear that you had a memorable experience with us and thank you for commending our hospitality and service. I look forward to welcome you on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Sharad Datta
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

877 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    336
    311
    150
    41
    39
See reviews for
114
75
63
563
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (236)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
pune
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

Overall we were happy with our stay. Check-in was a breeze. Breakfast was a very good spread and service was great.
Rooms were comfortable and well maintained.
They served free drinks and snacks in one of the restaurants during the evening hours. The view of the lake overhead from the restaurant was a delight.
Getting local transport from outside was easy, though the auto fellows try and fleece you if they see you walking out from the hotel.
I'd stay there again if I visited Hyderabad.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nixtrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDattaGM, General Manager at Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you have enjoyed the Marriott experience. It is our effort to ensure that each of our guests’ are comfortable and have a memorable stay just as you have, at our hotel. I look forward to welcome you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2014

I have always stayed at The Mariott in Hyderabad. The hospitality and the decor is beyond words with out a big prize to pay. The grandeur to this place is always eye catching with the architectural beauty. My stay in December during x'mas made it more special with all the special treats the hotel had put up for the guest - x'mas decoration were beautiful, i must say i didnt miss home this x'mas.

Room Tip: a room facing the lake
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paymach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDattaGM, General Manager at Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, February 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you had wonderful stay. Hyderabad Marriott Hotel and Convention Centre reflects the design philosophy of the city’s glorious past. Our effort is to offer guests the warmth and comfort of home while they are on the go and I’m glad that we made this Christmas merrier for you. I look forward to welcome you on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Sharad Datta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, VA
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

The Marriott in Hyderabad is the place to stay in town. The room I had s one of the nicest I have had in many years at at Marriott property with a seperate living room and beautiful bedroom. THe staff was more than welcoming and their service was great.

The breakfast was better than most and offers what you would expect out of a very nice Marroitt property. Definetly the place to stay when in town on business or vacationing.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bpaliotti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDattaGM, General Manager at Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful stay and our services were up to your liking. At Marriott our effort is to ensure that each of our guests’ have a memorable experience as you did. I have shared your feedback with my team and they are happy to have helped make this stay exceptional for you. I look forward to welcoming you at the hotel again.

Warm Regards,
Sharad Datta
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calicut
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed February 16, 2014

I was in hyderabad on a 3 day visit for a conference at Mariott convention center.This was my second visit to mariott and one thing that stands out is their hospitality.The check in was a breeze as they had my details stored from my previous visit.The reception staff was freindly and helpful.This time i got a lake view room in the 7th floor.The room was good with clean linen and well stocked mini bar.I was looking forward to their breakfast which i had enjoyed last time at the OKRA restaurant.But this time iam sad to say that the breakfast was a big letdown.For the full three days it was the same menu and i could say all dishes by name on the third day.On the negative sde one big letdown is their TV channels.The programmes are few and the quality bad.After a full day of conference you come to your room and want to relax seeing a nice programme and you have zilch.The checkout was smooth and fast.Overall a good place to stay.They should improve on their breakfast and also their inhouse entertainment.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sr1calicut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDattaGM, General Manager at Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review. I am delighted to hear that you had comfortable stay. At Marriott guest satisfaction is a priority second to none and I’m happy to know that you had a wonderful experience. Please be assured I have taken note of the feedback you have shared and will ensure that we take necessary action. Look forward to welcome you on your next visit.

Warm Regards,
Sharad Datta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurangabad
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Excellent Service. I booked a room on the net and recd a mail from the hotel two days in advance asking my arrival details and for any requirements. Each and every staff has a smile on the face greets you with folded hands. Food is excellent. Overall very good experience.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manishdhoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDattaGM, General Manager at Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for review. I am pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay. At Marriott our effort is to ensure that each of our guests’ have a memorable experience as you did. I look forward to welcoming you at the hotel again.

Warm Regards,
Sharad Datta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
135 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

My experience at this property has caused me to reconsider my relationship with the Marriott brand, I will be closing my credit card and liquidating my points.

Really, objectively speaking, the Courtyard property across the street is a better property. The worst thing about my experience was the lack of hot water my first morning, thus I had to take a cold shower. It was like that when I awoke, I called the front desk and was told very curtly that they were working on it and then I was hung up on. I went to breakfast hoping the problem would be fixed, no luck. Due to these delays, I had to rush out to my day's work. The only thing that ever came out of the hot water tap was nasty brown water, see my photo.

When I returned in the evening, I complained, they sent plumbers to my room. I repeatedly stated the problem was the morning, no one's English skills were sufficient to comprehend the problem.

Beside that, the towels were thinner and smaller than at the Courtyard, the rooms were smaller. My air conditioning control never worked so I had to shut it off lest I freeze at 21 degrees celsius. Additionally there appear to be some mold problems. See my photos.

Room Tip: pick another hotel, I hear the Park Hyatt is really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank minn_traveler612
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDattaGM, General Manager at Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear Guest,
At the outset I deeply regret that you had an unpleasant experience at the hotel. I personally acknowledge your feedback on hot water not being available. Please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. Due to an on-going maintenance and upkeep process at the hotel there was a slight delay and the colored water was residue that appears when the process is undertaken. Please be assured that your feedback has been noted and the matter has been discussed with all our concerned teams at length, so that such an instance does not recur. I would like to assure you that our rooms at Marriott are larger than the ones at Courtyard, but perhaps you may have felt otherwise as the design layout of the room is traditional. I hope you would give us one more opportunity to turn this experience into a memorable one and choose us as your preferred hotel once again.

Warm Regards,
Sharad Datta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Courtyard Hyderabad
#18 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
ITC Kakatiya
#8 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
Banjara Hills
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
#28 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#9 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 601 reviews
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
#16 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,261 reviews
Sheraton Hyderabad
#15 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre

Property: Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre
Address: Tank Bund Road | Opposite Hussain Sagar Lake, Hyderabad 500080, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#29 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#31 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Hussain Sagar Lake, Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre blends fresh style and traditional aesthetics to provide premium accommodation for the business and leisure traveler. Situated in the heart of the city, Hyderabad Marriott is conveniently located just 35 mins from the Rajiv Gandhi International Airport and has an easy access to the business districts US Consulate, HICC, Hitech City; along with the historic monuments like SalarJung Museum, Charminar, Golkonda & Laad Bazaar. An ideal destination for conventions, the hotel houses a Convention Centre with the latest AV and interpretation facilities. The hotel’s picturesque location with 13,000 sq ft of outdoor spaces and sumptuous restaurants make it a popular Convention destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hyderabad
Hyderabad Marriott
Hotel Marriott Hyderabad
Jw Marriott Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing