We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business with Pleasure - This is the place to be !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre
Ranked #30 of 313 Hotels in Hyderabad
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Business with Pleasure - This is the place to be !!”
Reviewed September 28, 2013

I happened to be on an official trip to Hyderabad and had stayed here for a couple of days. This hotel is very much close to Hussain Sagar. To be more precise, the lake view from the 8th floor lounge of this hotel can make your evening even more relaxing. But there is a sewage line somewhere near the hotel which actually stinks at times when outside. There are two hotels actually - one is the Marriott and the other is the Courtyard Marriott, but both are connected by a bridge on the second floor from inside and you will never feel that these are two separate establishments.

The entry to this hotel actually makes you feel a lot curious. I have been to similar places earlier, but here the security checks and the giant dog actually make you wonder as to whether this is a very high security establishment. The checkin process was pretty simple, but I still wonder as to why they blocked 4000 bucks extra on my card apart from the advance payment for two nights, and then released it during check out.

The room was very spacious but dark even with all the lights switched on. I do agree that for working this was fine, but at times you might need a little extra light for some purpose. The bathroom had a well equipped bath tub, but there was no separate shower space in case you are expecting one. Cleanliness has been given high importance over here and you would like the very feel of the room and the floor as well. But somehwere you would get a smell of damp air all over the hotel, mostly in the lobby near the rooms. But, that wont be that much of an issue for sure. You might get to see some sort of pigeon poop on the outside walls near the window, which I guess are not regularly cleaned.There is an iron stand and an electric iron available inside the cupboard in case someone needs to press his clothes. The mini bar is very well stocked up with all varieties as you would desire. The staff members are very courteous and prompt and you would be greeted with Namaste everywhere. The internet charges are pretty high and if you can use your personal dongle, it would be far better rather than the wifi available in the hotel premises.

When it comes to food, you can be very much sure that the breakfast served here would be one of the best you would have ever had. A huge spread literally with items such as dosa to doughnuts. Pick up what you want to eat and relish it to the fullest. The chefs at the various counters at Okra were helpful enough to explain the items and also ask for any specific suggestions regarding the food items. You can also take up the tables near the swimming pool and have a pleasant morning breakfast.

I have not tried the pool service, spa or the gym. Hence, would not be in a position to comment on these.

Overall, in case you are in a mood to mix business with pleasure and comfort- this is the place to be in Hyderabad.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Akankshit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDattaGM, General Manager at Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Dear Akanshit,

Thank you for your kind and honest feedback. It certainly is a pleasure to know from our customers what we are doing right and where we can improve. I am pleased to let you know that periodic cleaning of the windows and the stills have commenced.
We take great pride in our Food and Beverage and as you have endorsed our breakfast service at Okra is our jewel in the crown.
The preauthorization taken on your card was to cover ancillary expenses that you may incur during your stay. I do hope it did cause too much of inconvenience.
Our endeavor as a hotel has always been to keep our security measures unobtrusive, but at the same time never compromising on the safety of our guests.
We look forward to welcoming you again to the hotel in the not too distant future. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

900 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    346
    321
    151
    41
    41
See reviews for
118
75
63
577
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (239)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights and I must say that this hotel surpassed my expectations. The service is excellent and so is the location. The breakfast spread is magnanimous and lavish. Just beware of not opening the water bottle kept on the breakfast tables, its for some 600 rupees. The swimming pool is decent and the restaurant side by the pool is very relaxing. The bed was very comfortable and soft.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anil3003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDattaGM, General Manager at Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Anil3003,

Thank you for the review,

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and are pleased by the food and service at the hotel. A minor clarification- there seems to have been a misconception or miscommunication, the bottle of water does not cost 600 rupees.

We look forward to hosting you again!

Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bali, Indonesia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2013

This hotel has its ups and downs. Its best feature is the cafe -- it's got one of the best hotel cafes I've found, and food was really GOOD. One of the morning chefs walk me through the Indian side of the buffet line and explained what all the items were, how they were eaten, and what his favorites were -- it was a very nice touch, and is my strongest impression from this hotel. Which is good, because their internet services are extremely irritating. If you join their frequent-stayers program (no charge), you can sign up for free basic wifi service on one device only -- slooowww. To get reasonable speed, you have to pay and it's not cheap. Marriott would do well to recognize that connectivity is a critical element in staying competitive in today's hotel sector, and treating it as a profit center just doesn't cut it any longer.

The rooms are comfortable and well appointed. Our group of ten had a conference room for one of the days, and that was fine. It included one dedicated service staff (attentive and helpful), and overactive aircon -- take a jacket or wrap, though that's good advice for any big hotel in Asia.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank indonesia80571
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDattaGM, General Manager at Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear indonesia80571,

Thank you for the feedback!

Whilst we are glad that you enjoyed the food and service at the hotel, we regret that we were unable to create the right impression with regards to your internet connection. However, please allow us to reassure you that the speed and levels of connectivity are in no way related to price. Internet is a complimentary service provided to all Marriott Rewards members and speed is maintained in equilibrium to that of paying customers. We assure you that we will look into the matter and investigate the reason behind low connectivity for your device on the given day.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
guntur India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Had a good ASH conclave meet which was well organised. The reception was courteous , the stay comfortable and requests attended promptly. Though the location is not very great, the ambience and connectivity makes up . The rooms were well maintained so were the service .

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the tank bund front view are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank asrgnt12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDattaGM, General Manager at Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear asrgnt12,

Thank you for the review!

We are glad that we were able to ensure you and your fellow travellers have a successful conference with us.

We look forward to many more!

Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

It is hotel built on top of two stinking gutters. The service is pathetic, the staff is very rude & is indifferent to your needs. The only courteous gesture known to them is doing 'Namaste'. The security is more of a harassment - beware of the dog. The rooms are small, very dimly lit and have no view. There are very limited no of tv channels. The service is very poor, u have to remind them & chase them to get things done. The swimming pool is more of a bath tub and is only useful for pool side parties. The gym is well equipped, but is dimly lit and is small, and there is no trainer to guide u. The restaurant, okra, has good food, but the service is pathetic, there are empty dongas, but nobody fills them. U give an order and be rest assured it will never come if u do not remind them. There are lots of stalls, but will never find any chef there. U ask for anything & u will be directed to the stall, but nobody will be good enough to get the item for u. I kept asking for the manager to resolve the said issues, but nobody came forward. Best part was when i was checking out. They left my luggage midway in the lobby and inspite of repeated reminders, nobody came to load my luggage, excuse was that all are busy entertaining the new arrivals!!?? I had to finally carry my luggage as i was getting late.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheshadri S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDattaGM, General Manager at Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Dear Mr. Sheshadri,

At the outset, we sincerely regret that you did not enjoy your stay with us. Please allow us to reassure you that guest satisfaction is of topmost priority to us and second to none. It worries us a great deal that your experience at the hotel was not a pleasant one. Please be rest assured that the same is being taken very seriously. We have already launched an investigation to understand where we went wrong and any necessary steps will be taken accordingly.

In the meanwhile, I sincerely request you to share your contact details with me through a personal message on TripAdvisor. I would like to speak with you in person to get a first-hand account of the issues you faced.

Looking forward to hearing from you soon.

Warm Regards,
Sharad Datta
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
2 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013

First thing, I must say that hyderabad mariott is not just a hotel. It is like heaven. It is like your own home because it is a very luxurious hotel where services are excellent .I have personally stayed in this hotel and was amazed by the services that they offered.A great hotel to check-in ...Hyderabad mariott ....giving us best recipes in its brunch...and best accomidation

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Abhi9552
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDattaGM, General Manager at Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear Abhi9552,

Thank you for the great review and compliments!

We are glad that the Brunch is one of your favourites in the city. We keep hosting several food festivals all year round and that you will also enjoy. Please do "like" our Facebook page in order to keep abreast with the current happenings.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
91 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is an excellent Marriott right on the Tank Bund. They honour the Marriott elite status very well. The lounge is amazing with great views. Food and drinks - happy hour option is awesome.

Breakfast is excellent with fantastic options. Great service too.

Overall very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Lake view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank S M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDattaGM, General Manager at Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear sOnar,

Thank you for the great review!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and look forward to your future visits.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Courtyard Hyderabad
#18 of 313 in Hyderabad
575 reviews
Taj Deccan
#21 of 313 in Hyderabad
704 reviews
ITC Kakatiya
#8 of 313 in Hyderabad
991 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banjara Hills
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
#28 of 313 in Hyderabad
792 reviews
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
#16 of 313 in Hyderabad
1,277 reviews
The Park Hyderabad
#25 of 313 in Hyderabad
1,622 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre

Property: Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre
Address: Tank Bund Road | opposite Hussain Sagar Lake, Hyderabad 500080, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#27 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#31 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Hussain Sagar Lake, Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre blends fresh style and traditional aesthetics to provide premium accommodation for the business and leisure traveler. Situated in the heart of the city, Hyderabad Marriott is conveniently located just 35 mins from the Rajiv Gandhi International Airport and has an easy access to the business districts US Consulate, HICC, Hitech City; along with the historic monuments like SalarJung Museum, Charminar, Golkonda & Laad Bazaar. An ideal destination for conventions, the hotel houses a Convention Centre with the latest AV and interpretation facilities. The hotel’s picturesque location with 13,000 sq ft of outdoor spaces and sumptuous restaurants make it a popular Convention destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hyderabad
Hyderabad Marriott
Hotel Marriott Hyderabad
Jw Marriott Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing