We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Plenty of Free Stuff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre
Ranked #33 of 306 Hotels in Hyderabad
Pacific Coast Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Plenty of Free Stuff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2013

I had my usual communication problem/brake downs,but the hotel has alot of power to make "all" things right.On our arrival,we were straight away upgraded to an executive room on the 5th floor facing the lake,and we were also given 2 x 15 minute vouchers for feet massages.I also joined the Marriott rewards program,which gives you 1 hour of free high speed internet per day,and because of our communication problem,our late check out (8 pm) was waivered.We also received a substancial discount of 50% at the in house Bidri restaurant.Would I stay again being my second stay,yes I would.

Room Tip: If you can,get a room facing the lake,and I always find the higher the better.By having a lake facin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dalekate777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDattaGM, General Manager at Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback!

We are glad to know that we were able to solve any issues you faced and ensure that you leave us happy and satisfied.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Please “like” us on Facebook.

Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

844 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    319
    302
    145
    40
    38
See reviews for
107
72
62
548
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (230)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in hotel for a fortnight for work in hotel. Service was best I have seen ever in a hotel, food was fantastic with huge choice and good quality no Delhi belly.

Only issue is the smell from the lake across was utterly horrendous and can only imagine it would be worse in hotter months like may. Location is as safe as anywhere in Hyderabad but would not advise walking about outside at night

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kendonaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDattaGM, General Manager at Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the feedback!

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. Your compliments motivate us and drive us to serve you even better.

We do however regret the discomfort you were subjected to because of the stench from the lake. Unfortunately this is not something we have control over. We have taken every possible measure and gone to great lengths to ensure that our guests are as little troubled by the smell as possible.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Do “like” us on Facebook.

Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
151 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2013

I went for a meeting held at the Marriott and also stayed there for 2 nights.
The drive from the airport especially if you choose to land there like me in the late evening is time consuming due to the rush hour traffic.
Finally reaching the hotel ,you get a glimpse of the Husainsagar lake as you drive into the portico.
The hotel staff are courteous.The checkin is smooth.
The rooms are cosy and the bed is soft and comfortable.The view of the lake with the standing statue of Buddha with the lights is a great sight especially from the rooftop bar 0 Altitude (picture).
The conference rooms are adjacent to the hotel with a connecting corridor for easy access.
The food is good ,the breakfst spread is sumptuous.
The bar on the roof is a nice experience to have for a relaxed evening with friends.
In all a good place to stay if you especially have a conference in the same venue.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank govindbabu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDattaGM, General Manager at Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Dear Mr. Govindbabu,

Thank you for the wonderful feedback!

We are glad that you had a comfortable stay with us and that we were able to ensure that your visit to Hyderabad is enjoyable.

Please do "like" us on Facebook.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2013

I stayed for one night and I realized this hotel is good for nothing. One thing I am really dissatisfied is that there is no first aid or medical facility if anything goes wrong.
Pros:
Scenic view of hussain sagar lake from rooms.
Cons:
Ignorant staff.
TVs on limited channels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vineet_Malhotra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDattaGM, General Manager at Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Mr. Malhotra,

At the outset, please allow us to express our regret towards you leaving our hotel unsatisfied.

We would like to however, bring to your notice that we do have emergency medical services at the hotel including a 24hours on-call Doctor. For security reasons, we do not keep or provide a guest with any medication unless prescribed by the Doctor.

We would like to understand in greater detail the issues faced by you at the hotel so that we can take the necessary measures accordingly and ensure that you have a satisfactory visit the next time you stay with us. One of our Senior Managers will get in touch with you soon to discuss the same.

We do hope you will visit us again.

Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake in the Hills, Illinois
Level Contributor
69 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

At check in Hari the receptionist offered me suite for 5000 Rs but was not ready, I declined, so i was given a deluxe room with lake view that smelled of mold was hot and got me sick with Asthma flare-up and bad Headache. Called him and Karan (receptionist) 5-6 times to change room and they both kept their sales pitch even offering me Presidential suite for 8000 rs more a day. I checked in at ^ Am and did not get a new room till evening, finally i decided to check out and told them I will write about this on Tripadvisor. Then talked to the Manager Neha, she came up immediately and changed it to a similar room but no smell, gave us roses, brownies and a apology card, she asked us if we need anything every time we saw her in the Lobby. One day we forgot to leave a tip for room cleaning that night we came back to the room and noticed urine smell in the bathroom, did not think much and went to bed the next morning the same smell. We looked on the floor and noticed urine stain all over , we called the floor manager and they cleaned it immediately stating it was just a chemical spill by the house keeping. i would like to know what chemical smells like urine?.. the A/C di not worked when power went off and we were hot sweating at night. The staff and food choices are excellent at the breakfast , lunch and dinner restaurant at OKRA, highly recommend the restaurant esp for breakfast. the spa manicure is not good but barber for grooming is good. the lounge coffee and snacks are good but needs upgrade on the interiors. outside lawn and garden is well maintained although the Lake water smell is evident. the security is good.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Viquar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDattaGM, General Manager at Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, April 22, 2013
Dear Mr. Viquar,

At the outset, we thank you for complimenting the food, restaurant staff and security at the hotel. Having said that, please do accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience you had to face.

We realize you faced physical discomfort in the room that you were given and are apologetic about the lack of empathy shown by our staff. We assure you that the same has been discussed with the concerned people and they have been trained to better handle a situation such as yours.

As for housekeeping, we do acknowledge that there has been a lapse in service at our end. However, we would like to reassure you that the same is not a result of you not leaving any tips. Relevant corrective measures are being taken to ensure that the same is never repeated.

One of our senior managers will be getting in touch with you soon to brief you further on the action taken.

We do hope you will stay with us again and give us the opportunity to serve you better.

Warm Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
54 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2013

I stayed here for two nights in April, 2013 while on a business trip in Hyderabad. The hotel facilities are very nice. The room was generally clean and comfortable with good amenities. There isn't much of a view unless you are in one of the rooms that overlook the lake (I was in the back where it overlooked the Courtyard Hotel). The breakfast buffet was excellent, serving many traditional Indian dishes along with other international offerings. We also ate in Bidri and the cafe in the lobby, both of which also provided excellent food and service.

There were some negatives about the hotel. The location was OK, as it was centralized in the city, but not close to restaurants as others have pointed out. The hospitality of the lobby staff was over the top; however, this is typical of Indian hotel hospitality. To me, it is annoyingly ridiculous. I am perfectly capable of carrying my own bags and should not have to tell someone eight times that I will do it. They also push to charge for upgrades, early check-ins, etc. Power went out several times throughout the days/nights. This obviously shut down the air conditioner, which made the rooms very warm and stuffy. It didn't stay out for long, but was a regular occurrence.

If I come back to Hyderabad, I will probably stay here again, but only due to location to my company's office. I would look to try other hotels if given the choice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank clingermanml
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDattaGM, General Manager at Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback!

We are glad that you enjoyed the comforts of your room as well as the food at the hotel. We apologize for the inconvenience you had to face with regards to the power outage. However, this is an issue all over the city and we are doing our best in reducing the discomfort for our guests.

We do hope you will stay with us again.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

I stayed at Marriot Hyderbad Hotel & Convention Center for a night during my recent business trip. As other marriot properties this one did not fail my expectation either. Nice courteous staff, clean well laid out rooms, excellent breakfast are its big pro's. The bed is the best part. I arrived pretty tired late in the night and had a really good sleep. I was fresh & ready for important business meeting the next day.

However the hotel has some minor cons.

First the location while excellent in terms of view from your room (the hotel overlooks the HussainSagar Lake) and llocation, its slightly disconnected. There are no good restaurants in the nearby vicinity and the by lanes are bit dark (the property overlooks a burial ground). I was slightly surprised by the choice of location.

The other thing which annoyed me a bit is the knob to open up drain plug in my bath tub did not work and I had to manually uplug the drain plug to let the water flow out of the bath tub. The staff apologized for the inconvinience when I brought to their notice during check out. I hope they took cognisance of the issue and sorted it out.

Over all am happy with this propery and will definetly return here for my business visits.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Srikanth80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDattaGM, General Manager at Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this review, April 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback!

We are glad that you had a contented stay with us. The Marriott Revive Bedding is custom made for all Marriott Brands worldwide and are indeed very comfortable. We understand the importance of a good night's sleep for a business traveller. Our efficiency effects your efficiency. We are pleased to know that we could positive contribution towards ensuring that your visit to Hyderabad is productive.

We do sincerely regret the inconvenience you had to face with regards to the bath tub drainage. We assure you that the issue has been looked into and rectified. This is not an issue you will be facing in the future.

Once again, thank you for the feedback and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Do "like" us on Facebook.

Warm Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Courtyard Hyderabad
#19 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 544 reviews
Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#5 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
ITC Kakatiya
#7 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banjara Hills
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
#28 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Vivanta by Taj Begumpet
#16 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 870 reviews
Banjara Hills
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
#15 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre

Property: Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre
Address: Tank Bund Road | Opposite Hussain Sagar Lake, Hyderabad 500080, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#28 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#31 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Hussain Sagar Lake, Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre blends fresh style and traditional aesthetics to provide premium accommodation for the business and leisure traveler. Situated in the heart of the city, Hyderabad Marriott is conveniently located just 35 mins from the Rajiv Gandhi International Airport and has an easy access to the business districts US Consulate, HICC, Hitech City; along with the historic monuments like SalarJung Museum, Charminar, Golkonda & Laad Bazaar. An ideal destination for conventions, the hotel houses a Convention Centre with the latest AV and interpretation facilities. The hotel’s picturesque location with 13,000 sq ft of outdoor spaces and sumptuous restaurants make it a popular Convention destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hyderabad
Hyderabad Marriott
Jw Marriott Hotel Hyderabad
Hotel Marriott Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing