We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel for conference and stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre
Ranked #22 of 319 Hotels in Hyderabad
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Purpose of my stay was connected to conference in Marriott. It has a very large Hall to accomodate nearl 900 people. The arrangements were really good. Rooms were up to mark but food quality was worst. It has an advantage of location as Hyderabad city as well as Secundrabad both are nearyby.

Room Tip: Rooms facing Hussain Sagar lake are good as you would have better veiw.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ketandave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharadDattaGM, General Manager at Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2013

Dear Mr. Dave,

Greetings of the day!!!

As glad as we are that your conference with us was successful, we are also very regretful that you did not enjoy the food at the hotel. We thank you for your feedback and assure you that the same has been noted and shared with our Food & Beverage team.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,057)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

741 - 747 of 1,058 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2013

I was my business stay at Courtyard Marriot but they upgraded me to Marriot (Thanks to team). The room had a Jacuzzi, a king size bed, mini bar filled with all-time favorites, a working table with complimentary internet and a small couch to relax. The hospitality was overwhelming and lake view from the room was great. Okra, a dining place at the lobby level. Okra served complimentary breakfast which had all classic dishes from pan cakes, fresh juices, baked veggies, cornflakes, south indian specials, parathas and what not. It will suite all veggies lovers, non-veggies and eggitarians. I have chef’s choice uttappams which tasted just like the one had from my mom. The coffee was one of the best I had across the sub-continent. God bless all for making the stay a unforgettable one.

Room Tip: choose the one which has the lake view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VijayShanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HyderabadMarriott, General Manager at Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Mr. Vijay Shanker,

Thank you for the kind words!

Your compliments and positive feedback are a source of encouragement and inspiration to me and my team.

We look forward to having you stay with us again.

Warm Regards,
Sharad Datta
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Prompt, attentive service, excellent food, nice rooms.
The only disadvantage is that you cannot walk anywhere without taking your life in your hands when crossing the street. I opted for the "executive room" package which included amazing breakfast, afternoon and evening snacks and cocktails, internet access and 3 pieces of laundry a day. Well worth it.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FootlooseLibrarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

Fabulous hotel, obliging staff, great amenities, fabulous food and THE BEST breakfast offering on earth. Food presents the best in southern Indian cuisine, asian and western style food - catering for all tastes. Staff go the extra mile to ensure that westerners take care in the chaos that is Hyderabad once you step out of the super secure compound. Without a doubt this place was the highlight of my Indian trip. Better than any top class hotel in Delhi. Can't wait to return.

Stayed: January 2013
Thank Jodie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights in Jan 2013 in an executive suite. The suite was first class and the service given by all of the staff was better.

Best bed I have ever slept in.

Room service excellent.

Executive lounge excellent.

Restaurant excellent.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonymachvac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2013

I stayed here for 3 nights on a business trip last month and I was haapy with the hospitality and polished behaviour of the staff. This hotel is near to the famous Hussain Sagar lake in the Hyderabad, India. Its a good property near the famous Paradise restaurant to enjoy Hyderabadi Biryani and Kababs. Though you have very good India restaurant within hotel. Stay was comfortable and peaceful. Also the Christmas decoration was attactive and I took many photos there.Though its better to ask for a room with nice view of the lake as from my room only a corner of the lake was visible. View of lake from my friends room was much better. Okra serves variety of options in buffet. Overall smooth and nice experience...:)

Room Tip: Its better to ask for a room with nice view of the lake as from my room only a corner of the lake wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sinha_ravi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

This is a good hotel with helpful staff. The beds are soft and comfortable. Staff is extremely helpfull and will attend to your every need. Most rooms have a view of the lake. Good massages. My room was a bit smelly, but my friend's room was not. They have a very sweet Labrador at the front gate checking out cars and passengers.

Room Tip: Do a smell test first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank barb.eve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Taj Deccan
#23 of 319 in Hyderabad
761 reviews
The Park Hyderabad
#25 of 319 in Hyderabad
1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banjara Hills
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
#19 of 319 in Hyderabad
1,350 reviews
Banjara Hills
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
#27 of 319 in Hyderabad
849 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre

Address: Tank Bund Road | opposite Hussain Sagar Lake, Hyderabad 500080, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#20 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#31 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range: $96 - $343 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the Hussain Sagar Lake, Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre blends fresh style and traditional aesthetics to provide premium accommodation for the business and leisure traveler. Situated in the heart of the city, Hyderabad Marriott is conveniently located just 35 mins from the Rajiv Gandhi International Airport and has an easy access to the business districts US Consulate, HICC, Hitech City; along with the historic monuments like SalarJung Museum, Charminar, Golkonda & Laad Bazaar. An ideal destination for conventions, the hotel houses a Convention Centre with the latest AV and interpretation facilities. The hotel’s picturesque location with 13,000 sq ft of outdoor spaces and sumptuous restaurants make it a popular Convention destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyderabad Marriott Hotel & Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Hyderabad
Hyderabad Marriott
Jw Marriott Hotel Hyderabad
Hotel Marriott Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing