We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre
Ranked #20 of 317 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 31, 2010

This is my 2nd stay at the Novotel Hotel and both of them have been fantastic. The rooms are clean and value for money. The service is great and the food is even better since they have a number of options. The location though in Hitech City (which is in the I hub of Hyderabad) is a little away from the centre and transport is not easily available till you reach the main road.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GeoBhai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2010

Dear guest,

Great to have feedback from repeat guests like you, as this shows our service deliverables and consistency in our standards are meeting to our guests expectation levels.

I will convey this our sales and the management team, who will be happy to have comments like yours. Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Nagarajarao
Dir. Guest Services
nrao@novotelhyderabad.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,342)
There are newer reviews for Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,195 - 1,201 of 1,342 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2010

We have just held our annual Congress at the HICC and we stayed in the Novotel attached to the centre. The hotel is modern and clean with great staff and great service. The food in The Square and La Cantina is of good quality and quantity, with great choice. There is a lovely outdoor pool and terrace area - just make sure to pack enough mozzie repelant!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beansley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2010

Dear Delegate of the Congress,

On behalf of the management please accept our sincere gratitude for the wonderful feedback. This kind of responses have a great impact on our associates and the organization.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Nagarajarao
Dir. Guest Services
nrao@novotelhyderabad.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2010

This is the only hotel connected to the HICC (Hyderabad International Convention Centre) and the only one in the immediate vicinity.

If you are there for a short stay, you may want to consider upgrading to the Premier floor for INR 1500 (about USD 34.00 as at June 2010). This gives you a one-way transfer to the airport, free Internet and breakfast.

The checkin and checkout process both had an element of confusion on the part of the attending staff. They do not seem to be too well-prepared to handle bookings made through third parties (in this case my travel agent).

There is a Mexican restaurant (La Cantina) on-site, which is OK, and 24-hour restaurant (The Square) serves multi-cuisine. They also offer a midnight buffet. The food is OK, the biryani is quite nice, as is their Novotel sundae dessert. The bar has live music (and during my stay the resident singer was very good). The bar staff were a mixed bag - the first couple of visits, the staff were largely incompetent. Later visits had much better service - more probably a function of the people on shift, but one does expect some uniformity of service levels. To be fair, during my last visit to the Bar, I left a more-than-usual tip to the attending staff member, as he had been very good.

Internet access is quite good, and well-priced for this range of hotels in India. The security staff are very friendly as are the housekeeping staff (Suresh attended to my room during my stay, and was very pleasant - always asking if all was OK, and if there was anything he could do). The same goes for the hotel car drivers.

This hotel caters to the conference centre, so it pretty much has guaranteed business - the management could look at greater uniformity of service across the various facilities in the hotel to generate a better overall experience for guests.

I would stay here again - but only if I am attending a conference at HICC. Otherwise there is the Ista Hotel, as well as a couple of Taj properties in town which could be better options.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CherryPuppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2010

Dear Guest,

Comments, suggestions and positive affirmations really impact any service industry. All your suggestions and issues on the training aspects for the associates are all taken on board. It was really a great gesture of you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations in some aspects; which we will look into the aspects and are aware that we are in need of a change, training the presence of the competition.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Nagarajarao
Dir. Guest Services
nrao@novotelhyderabad.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2010

novotel is a very calm place to stay in as most of the hotel locations are little far away from the city.which sometimes is a blessing.the property is huge which gives me alot of place to breathe.and there is alot of entertainment.so fun is another option other thn relaxation and work,

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sneha6969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thank You for your great feedback which is really a morale booster for our associates. Feedbacks of this kind creates a very positive impact with the organization and the environment. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Nagarajarao
Dir. Guest Services
nrao@novotelhyderabad.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2010

I really liked this hotel when I first arrived. The staff were nice and accomodating. The issue started several days after my stay. I have horrible welts on my face, head, arms and body. The hotel staff quickly changed my room, but the damage was done. After prompting they are even provided a doctor.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jason1221
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2010

Dear Guest,

Your feedback about the bedbug and the service was really a mark in the standards of our deliverables to our valued guests. It has been an eye opener for us to look into the root cause of this issue. The management is looking into all aspects to plug any loop holes regarding this issue. At Novotel Hyderabad, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us.rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.
We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Nagarajarao
Dir. Guest Services
nrao@novotelhyderabad.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2010

I would like to give my review with my usual bullet point of USPs

1) The location of the hotel is fabulous. Right in the centre of the IT hub Hi-Tech City and the upcoming financial hub, Gachibowli
2) The property is spread amidst acres of greens with minimal concrete around ensuring cool and fresh breeze
3) The restaurants and the bars are well equipped for travelers across the globe
4) The gym, steam salon, and spa are pretty tidy.
5) The convention centre by Emmar is really state of art
6) The Advantage plus Card offer is extremely useful for a reasonable price
7) The tie up with Boulder Hills , the golf course , seems like the icing on the cake. (Though I am still to try it)

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank priyamagarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TejusJose, Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive genuine feedback on the product and the services of the hotel, which will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

Very comfortable and a quiet place. Good bar and a restaurant and a nice ambience to be within. Everything is indoors and therefore there may be no need to go out. I would recommend this hotel to all and must admit that their package wih travel to office and back is also very good.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khushroop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2010

Dear guest,

Receiving feedbacks like yours is a rejoice to any organization. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Hope to see you soon at the Novotel Hyderabad.

Regards

Nagarajarao
Dir. Guest Services
nrao@novotelhyderabad.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Novotel Hyderabad Airport
#4 of 317 in Hyderabad
2,239 reviews
Trident Hyderabad
#3 of 317 in Hyderabad
962 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
#18 of 317 in Hyderabad
1,336 reviews
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#2 of 317 in Hyderabad
902 reviews
Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#9 of 317 in Hyderabad
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre

Address: Novotel & HICC Complex, | HITEC City, Hyderabad 500081, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#13 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#18 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#19 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range: $132 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre is located in Hyderabad's IT and Business district and is connected to South Asia's finest convention centre - Hyderabad International Convention Centre, offering state of the art exhibition, meeting and convention services. The hotel, located in HITEC City is 45 minutes drive from The Rajiv Gandhi International Airport and spread over 15 acres. It has been designed to provide a comfortable and a friendly environment for the business and leisure traveler. Key features are Hi-speed internet, Wi-Fi enabled rooms, multi cuisine restaurant, Mexican restaurant, Le Cafe, The Bar, 24 hour gym, outdoor pool, cycling and jogging track and a spa/salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre Hotel Hyderabad
Hyderabad Novotel
Accor Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing