We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Novotel is spacious and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre
Ranked #20 of 330 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 17, 2010

I would like to give my review with my usual bullet point of USPs

1) The location of the hotel is fabulous. Right in the centre of the IT hub Hi-Tech City and the upcoming financial hub, Gachibowli
2) The property is spread amidst acres of greens with minimal concrete around ensuring cool and fresh breeze
3) The restaurants and the bars are well equipped for travelers across the globe
4) The gym, steam salon, and spa are pretty tidy.
5) The convention centre by Emmar is really state of art
6) The Advantage plus Card offer is extremely useful for a reasonable price
7) The tie up with Boulder Hills , the golf course , seems like the icing on the cake. (Though I am still to try it)

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank priyamagarwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TejusJose, Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive genuine feedback on the product and the services of the hotel, which will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,377)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,234 - 1,240 of 1,377 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2010

Very comfortable and a quiet place. Good bar and a restaurant and a nice ambience to be within. Everything is indoors and therefore there may be no need to go out. I would recommend this hotel to all and must admit that their package wih travel to office and back is also very good.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Khushroop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2010

Dear guest,

Receiving feedbacks like yours is a rejoice to any organization. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Hope to see you soon at the Novotel Hyderabad.

Regards

Nagarajarao
Dir. Guest Services
nrao@novotelhyderabad.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2010

Solid performer. Smooth and everything works well. attentive staff and good quality, spacious rooms and nice bathroom with all amenities. Comfortable beds. Plenty of free water along with kettle and enough tea and coffee

Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
Thank holistici
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2010

Dear Guest,

Thanks a ton, for the great feedback. Feedback of any kind is a tool for keep up the morale of the associates of the team. Team with the best morale makes an organization grow to greater altitudes.

We hope to see you soon during your next visit to our Hotel.

Regards

Nagarajarao
Dir. Guest services
nrao@novotelhyderabad.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2010

I had gone to Novotel, Hyderabad to attend a conference which was taking place in the same place. The conference facilities are world class and the hotel is great too. Excellent service, great food and a nice bar too! The only disadvantage of the place is that it is a bit far from the city as well as the airport, so keep that in mind if you have business in the city. On the whole, I fully recommend it if your conference is being held there, but if you have work in the city, then travel would be a bit of a problem. There is a pool and a gymnasium also.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kkalaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2010

Dear guest,

Your feedback, a very descriptive one is a great tool of motivation for our team members.
Responses, suggestions, remarks of any kind are indeed a valuable element for an organization to develop, maintain and deliver the consistency in guests' expectations.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.


Nagarajarao
Dir. Guest Services
nrao@novotelhyderabad.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2010

I stayed in Novotel in March 2010. I had previously stayed in other business hotels in Hyderabad, and Novotel was a much better experience, with well appointed rooms, professional staff and good food. The Spa is also great if you have travelled and I would recommend the Jet lag package .

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pro-tester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2010

Dear Guest,

Great feedback indeed. Thank you for the wonderful remarks.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Nagarajarao
Dir. Guest Services
nrao@novotelhyderabad.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

I was working in Hi Tech City so based myself here after staying at one of the one of the Raj hotels in the centre (where I was constantly ill with food poisoning). Here most of the time for seven months.
The staff were excellent, courteous, even friendly at times. They tried to vary the menu for me as I was there so long providing roast lamb for example, although I enjoyed all the cosmopolitan offerings they had. The gym was a good size as was the pool. Rooms were functional and corporate. I watched the Mexican bar/restaurant being built, which, when completed, was also a good alternative (but not included in my package). No food poisoning or stomach trouble at all. They showed me around the kitchen and facilities, such as the lab they have to check all food is clear of ‘nasty’ bugs. I reported one kitchen member of staff for not washing his hands on leaving the lavatory and never saw him again. One problem was the mosquitoes, being next to a stagnant freshwater lake there were loads of them, although they would fumigate the area regularly there were many still around when the monsoon came. We even found a small snake in the gym one day. I have never seen so many Indians run so fast in all my time there. I stayed in the business class section as it was good value with complimentary internet a few drinks in the lounge. If you have to be around Hi Tech City I can’t recommend it enough.

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neal_J_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2010

Dear valued guest,

It was indeed a pleasure to have a great written feedback like yours on a public website. Feedback like yours takes our organization to a different altitude. Every customer oriented organizations depend their core processess mainly on their customer feedback and responses.

This will be a motivational tool for our team to assess and put forth all their efforts to strive forward more. Thank you once again for your kind patronage.

Regards

Nagarajarao
Dir. Guest Services
nrao@novotelhyderabad.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2010

we stayed at novatel to participate for a trade fair, we opted for this hotel because the trade fair took place in the hotels convention center. very warm a curteous staff. they went out of the way to helped us moving ours exhibition stuff here n there. excellent dinning experience. one of the best biryanis i had there.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank amitarya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2010

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Nagarajarao
Dir. Guest Services
nrao@novotelhyderabad.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Novotel Hyderabad Airport
#4 of 330 in Hyderabad
2,306 reviews
Hi-tech City/Gachibowli
The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace
Hi-tech City/Gachibowli
Trident Hyderabad
Trident Hyderabad
#2 of 330 in Hyderabad
1,005 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#1 of 330 in Hyderabad
927 reviews
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
#18 of 330 in Hyderabad
1,361 reviews
The Park Hyderabad
#24 of 330 in Hyderabad
1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre

Address: Novotel & HICC Complex, | HITEC City, Hyderabad 500081, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#13 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#19 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#19 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range: $138 - $253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre is located in Hyderabad's IT and Business district and is connected to South Asia's finest convention centre - Hyderabad International Convention Centre, offering state of the art exhibition, meeting and convention services. The hotel, located in HITEC City is 45 minutes drive from The Rajiv Gandhi International Airport and spread over 15 acres. It has been designed to provide a comfortable and a friendly environment for the business and leisure traveler. Key features are Hi-speed internet, Wi-Fi enabled rooms, multi cuisine restaurant, Mexican restaurant, Le Cafe, The Bar, 24 hour gym, outdoor pool, cycling and jogging track and a spa/salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre Hotel Hyderabad
Hyderabad Novotel
Accor Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing