We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel at very good rates”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre
Ranked #20 of 345 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 30, 2010

This is excellent hotel with best amenities. The rates are very reasonable compared to facilities and options available. Food options are simple superb. It is very good hotel for any business meetings or even personal events.

Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
Thank VAS27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2010

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Nagarajarao
Director Guest Services
nrao@novotelhyderabad.com
Ph 09642326212

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,300 - 1,306 of 1,428 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2010

We went for a wedding and were out up at this hotel. The bathrooms are very disappointing and poorly engineered. No hand shower and water splashes out from the sink and the shower.

The spa is very poorly arranged & totally mismanaged. Imagine no shower in immediate vicinity of the steam room! One would have to cross a passage to access the shower. My pre-booked massage started later than the scheduled start time.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TejusJose, Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre.
We always welcome genuine feedback on the product and the services of the hotel, which will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

This is a great hotel to stay in only if you are attending a conference or event at the adjoining convention centre. The conference centre is huge and world class, and the hotel is good at everything (but not exceptionally excellent or outstanding in any particular aspect).

The location is so far out from the airport and the city that it simply does not make sense to stay here for any other purpose.

The one good thing that stood out in my mind is the quietness of the rooms, and the one bad thing is that despite asking, I was given a room with a double bed instead of twin beds (I was sharing the room with a colleague for one night). I refused to stay and had to kick up quite a fuss before they agreed to change my room.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jaykayess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TejusJose, Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre.
We always welcome genuine feedback on the product and the services of the hotel, which will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Really an amazing experience it was stayin at NOVOTEL....

The customers travelled to this hotel along with me are thrilled to bits...really a great hotel to stay at....

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srikanthn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TejusJose, Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive genuine feedback on the product and the services of the hotel, which will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2010

Best food you can have outdoors. Yes , Novotel has awesome cooks for you. It is really luxurious hotel. We had our orientation week from our company in this hotel. I enjoyed the place very much. It is centrally cooled and you wont feel the heat of hyderabad even if u roam out in garden due to rich tree plantations. It also has huge huge halls which are used for various big gatherings. Everyone speaks fluent English, Staff seems to be trained from best institutes..

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chirocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TejusJose, Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive genuine feedback on the product and the services of the hotel, which will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

This is a ideal place for business trip or honeymoon couples, away from traffic, plenty of area to walk around as this is inside the convention center campus. The hotel is very nicely done, full privacy. However, if you are coming with family with kids, then this would not be a right choice as this is located about 2.8 kms from Madhapur junction. But overall a very good business hotel

Stayed: July 2009, traveled on business
Thank Kishan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TejusJose, Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive genuine feedback on the product and the services of the hotel, which will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2010

This hotel lies in India, even worse very far a away from a secondary city in India, the management of the hotel does not know about it and the price it as it was in the middle of nice city in Europe.

The service is annoying and unhelpful; but probably this is the same all around India, i have just been here.

The taxis, internet (yes they do not include it in the price of your room and they charge you like 10 euro extra a day for Internet), restaurants or any extra service of the hotel is overpriced, but way overpriced. So instead if you book a normal taxi of the city it cots you 1/6 of the driver of the hotel. Not to talk about the food.

The breakfast buffet, at least, is great. Only there are more waiters than customers, and they are very annoying since they have nothing to do they come to you all the time and ask if they can do something for you.

Next time I go to Hyderabad I would rather stay in one of the Taj hotels.. At least they are in the middle of the city

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlbertoBerlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TejusJose, Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 12, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre.
We always welcome genuine feedback on the product and the services of the hotel, which will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Novotel Hyderabad Airport
#5 of 345 in Hyderabad
2,371 reviews
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#2 of 345 in Hyderabad
970 reviews
Hi-tech City/Gachibowli
Trident Hyderabad
Trident Hyderabad
#1 of 345 in Hyderabad
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#13 of 345 in Hyderabad
731 reviews
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
#28 of 345 in Hyderabad
888 reviews
Hi-tech City/Gachibowli
The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre

Address: Novotel & HICC Complex, | HITEC City, Hyderabad 500081, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#12 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#19 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#19 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range: $140 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre is located in Hyderabad's IT and Business district and is connected to South Asia's finest convention centre - Hyderabad International Convention Centre, offering state of the art exhibition, meeting and convention services. The hotel, located in HITEC City is 45 minutes drive from The Rajiv Gandhi International Airport and spread over 15 acres. It has been designed to provide a comfortable and a friendly environment for the business and leisure traveler. Key features are Hi-speed internet, Wi-Fi enabled rooms, multi cuisine restaurant, Mexican restaurant, Le Cafe, The Bar, 24 hour gym, outdoor pool, cycling and jogging track and a spa/salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre Hotel Hyderabad
Hyderabad Novotel
Accor Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing