We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay for a business trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre
Ranked #17 of 313 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good stay for a business trip”
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Novotel at Hitech was clean, comfortable and had all the amenities to make a business trip enjoyable. Staff was courteous and helpful, and meals were tasty. Enjoyed the Mexican restaurant very much! Only one small criticism - the AC unit never really got to the temperature I set it for - 20/21 C. I think it made to 22 once, but usually stayed at 23, indicating either an inefficient unit or some type of governor on the controls. I prefer my room cooler at night for sleeping. Not a big issue… otherwise a fine experience and a good choice for a business trip.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tofermike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHCC, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, April 5, 2014
Dear Guest,

First of all thank you for your candid review on Tripadvisor.

It was indeed a pleasure having you stay with us and we are extremely glad to hear that you enjoyed you stay with us and had a successful business trip. The compliments have been conveyed to our team. Our team takes a lot of pride in keeping our guests happy and making sure that their stay is comfortable.

We have made a note of your feedback on the air-conditioning and will ensure that the incident is eradicated at the earliest.

We look forward to having you again on you next trip to Hyderabad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    583
    473
    151
    41
    25
See reviews for
113
74
80
914
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
74 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Within the hi-tech city / Hitex centre area and adjoining the HICC, so very convenient if you’re attending something at the conference centre. In a quiet out of the way complex, about 45 minutes from airport, so no restaurants, shopping, entertainment anywhere nearby, but Inorbit mall about 20 minutes away. The hotel’s own car transfers tend to be overpriced, so get one in the car park if possible, or book online. Front desk check in efficient and helpful (change of room request due to some AC generator noise dealt with promptly and without fuss). Pleasant modern hotel with good pool, gym and spa facilities. Nice international restaurant, The Square, with very good choices and service. Mexican restaurant near pool, and bar with live entertainment. Remember mosquito spray when sitting outdoors, as hotel near a lake! Room clean and comfortable, although some of the furniture and furnishings looking a bit tired and in need of replacement. Wireless internet complimentary, but virtually non-existent at any kind of speed (or at all) most of the time - this in a place within the hitech city and conference centre environment. Bathroom adequate - little cramped with shower in bath tub and fiddly to get into. Good quality bed and linens - ask for the side facing away from pool if you want it quiet. Excellent staff and service overall, and a good value place to stay in Hyderabad, but seriously needs to sort out the wireless internet issue.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor room on the side away from the pool and also in the wing away from the rather n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelpractical
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHCC, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your honest review of your stay with us. We value the feedback of all of our guests, as we continuously strive to offer the best accommodation and hospitality in Hyderabad.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the NHCC soon.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
57 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

I attended a trade conference at Novotel Convention Centre and stayed for 2 nights at the hotel. I must admit that convention centre is top class with all the modern amenities.
Hotel is attached to the convention property and it has very good rooms. Food served at the restaurant is mouth-watering. Service from house-keeping to reception desk is excellent. I was quite satisfied with my stay at Novotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MasterBlasterMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHCC, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear Guest,


Greetings from The Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre.

It is our earnest endeavour to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Your compliments about the staff in particular areas, delight me and it gives me great pleasure to share it with the team. Your kind words of appreciation for our staff members will go a long way in motivating and encouraging them to do even better in future.

Thanks ever so much for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2014

We had great time at Novotel Hyderabad, The food spread for lunch was awesome. Our kids had great time as it was the last sunday n the events were good.. The staff were very cordial. Looking forward to visit the place again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vishalinetha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHCC, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review of your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you had a great experience, and I will happily pass your kind feedback to my team.

I see that you enjoyed our property with those nice walks, pool side bar-be-cue. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the NHCC soon.

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 12, 2014

The place is amazing and the jewelry exhibition here was conducted efficiently. rooms are really beautiful. food was very delicious. staff was very polite. keen to cost this place again in future soon.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shubhambapna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHCC, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the positive review of our Hotel.

We are so proud to read that our accommodation, location, staff and food exceeded your expectations!

We are happy to know you enjoyed your time at the Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre
and we hope to see you again very soon for your next visit to the Pearl City!

Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontyclun. South Wales
Level Contributor
133 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 219 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed at this hotel whilst on a business / leisure trip to Hyderabad. Without a doubt this hotel is a lot better than some of the hotels that we have stayed in on past trips.

From the front of the hotel it looks very plush and modern... however, from the back you can see where the hot weather has begun to take its toll with unpainted facia and cracks showing.

We did have a problem with our rooms on check-in... we were allocated Executive rooms with a ‘Lake View’ on the 6th floor. Beware – Rooms 630 & 632 are located underneath a ventilation duct that makes a load noise 24 hours a day. Also rooms 630 & 632 did not have a Lakeside view! After 30 minutes we could take no more and requested new rooms to which we were allocated and moved to without any fuss.

May be it’s the time of year but the picturesque lake that everyone was so keen on was little more than a stagnant waterhole which seemed to be a breeding ground for the proliferation of mosquitoes that we encountered during our visit.. we got eaten alive whilst dining outside at the Mexican Restaurant. Maybe daily ‘Foggin’ around the resort might make things a little more comfortable for staff and guests?

The Executive Lounge that we had use of during our stay was excellent. We enjoyed fuss free breakfast first thing in the morning and pre-dinner cocktails in the evening. The staff were very attentive and well deserve a special mention.

Equally worth a mention was the pool and spa areas .. The pool was kept very clean and we had no concerns on taking a daily dip where time permitted. The spa and staff were excellent and we enjoyed a couple of spa sessions which help relieve the stress after a good days work.

Yes... we will be back and look forward to seeing improvements next time.

Room Tip: Avoid rooms 630 & 632 (and other in close proximity) - the Aircon duct on roof is noisy!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zeus69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHCC, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for spending your precious time to provide your valuable feedback on your experience at The Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, to the world on trip advisor.
We deeply regret the fact that you had to face a problem and sincerely apologize for the same. Please be rest assured that we will look into the concern raised and do everything possible to ensure such an incident is not repeated. We assure you that on your next visit you will not face any unpleasant situation and will have a pleasurable stay with nothing but the best standards of service and amenities.


Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Novotel Hyderabad Airport
#6 of 313 in Hyderabad
2,081 reviews
Trident Hyderabad
#2 of 313 in Hyderabad
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#9 of 313 in Hyderabad
612 reviews
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
#16 of 313 in Hyderabad
1,277 reviews
Banjara Hills
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre

Property: Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre
Address: Novotel & HICC Complex, | HITEC City, Hyderabad 500081, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#13 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#19 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre is located in Hyderabad's IT and Business district and is connected to South Asia's finest convention centre - Hyderabad International Convention Centre, offering state of the art exhibition, meeting and convention services. The hotel, located in HITEC City is 45 minutes drive from The Rajiv Gandhi International Airport and spread over 15 acres. It has been designed to provide a comfortable and a friendly environment for the business and leisure traveler. Key features are Hi-speed internet, Wi-Fi enabled rooms, multi cuisine restaurant, Mexican restaurant, Le Cafe, The Bar, 24 hour gym, outdoor pool, cycling and jogging track and a spa/salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, ACCOR, Hotwire, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre Hotel Hyderabad
Hyderabad Novotel
Accor Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing