We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great property with best convention facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre
Ranked #20 of 343 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 20, 2014

Novotel, one of best convention centres with facilities to host large groups. Excellent proeprty, great staff, great food. Pool facing rooms are better. Away from hustle bustle of city, which may be positive and negative at times. Higly recommended

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Akash H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHCC, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Greetings from The Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre.

I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor further to your experience at The Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre.

It is our earnest endeavour to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay with us.

Your compliments about the services, delight me and it gives me great pleasure to share it with the team. Your kind words of appreciation about our service and organization will go a long way in motivating and encouraging them to do even better in future.

Thanks ever so much for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,411)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

900 - 906 of 1,411 reviews

Reviewed January 19, 2014

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Mamatha Y
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NHCC, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

If you have to stay at the Convention Centre, this is your only choice but you may want to commute a bit to get better service and value. I stayed here for a conference for work and regret my decision. The hotel is overpriced as are the restaurants. There is not much choice for dining, and the food is mediocre. You are also captive as the hotel is removed from anything else by foot. Service was average to poor. Average for a conference hotel, but poor for the cost. My wife and I were seated twice in the restaurant only to be told the table the host seated us at was reserved and we had to move. Very rude. The only real restaurant is a buffet with the feel of as dining hall, not fine dining. The rooms are small and average. Also, you can see through the shower from the bed to view the toilet. Not nice if you have more than one person staying. The worst this is the mosquitoes. I had to wear mosquito cream even in the room. They were horrible throughout the hotel as the site is next to a swamp-like pond that is a breeding ground for dengue. I will be staying at the Westin or other Taj next time. I felt I wasted my money here.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MothLarva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHCC, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear

Greetings from Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre.

It is indeed a pleasure to know that you decided to stay with us during your recent visit to Hyderabad and value your business and choice.
We thank you for sharing a detailed account of your experience as it is quintessential in our journey to improve guest satisfaction. We strive to deliver exceptional service and to create memorable experiences for all our guests; your feedback will go a long way in helping us achieve the same. I deeply regret the fact that you had to face a problem and sincerely apologize for the same. Please be rest assured that we will look into the concern raised and do everything possible to ensure such an incident is not repeated. We assure you that on your next visit you will not face any unpleasant situation and will have a pleasurable stay with nothing but the best standards of service and amenities.
We look forward to welcoming you again to the warmth and hospitality of Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre.
If in the meantime there is anything I can do for you please feel free to let me know directly.
My e-mail address for easy reference is h6182-rd@accor.com.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2014

5 stars for service. 3 stars for the hotel itself.
This is a hotel for people who need to attend a conference IN the hotel and don't want to do anything else. The location is far from everything. There isn't a place to walk around. No place to shop or eat outside of the hotel, or you need a car.
The food is average. They offer a "a la carte" menu at The Square outside of buffet hours, but most items were not available when we went there around 3pm.
The room, overall nice. Like in many indian hotels, the bathtub is set 6 to 8 inches above ground. Remember that when you get out or you'll fall. In the the afternoon, the water is barely hot. The makeup mirror set at 6 foot above ground is not helpful. The thermostat is temperamental. When taking a shower or using the bathroom, the other person can see you through the etched glass window.
MOSQUITOES ARE A PROBLEM. FINDING SEVERAL OF THEM EACH NIGHT IN OUR ROOM ON THE 6th FLOOR IS NOT ACCEPTABLE. There is a pond very close to the hotel, which explains the presence of these nuisances, but the hotel should spray for them, and place mosquito repellent units in the rooms. Aside from being annoying, it is dangerous.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHCC, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your taking the time to post your comments. We’re pleased to hear you thought of our service was good apologize if the family friendly nature of our property, as well as the design structure is in limited parameter.
All your remarks are noted and taken with the concerned departments so that our esteemed guests do not have an annoying experience.
Again, we appreciate your feedback and thank you for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you
Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014 via mobile

We just came back from a wonderful Staycation. This hotel is one of the few in hyderabad which has so much breathing space..
Pro's:
1. Excellent service hospitality overall.
2. Food: lots of variety and good food.
3. Rooms: Well appointed rooms with a comfortable bed.
4. Good pool and lots of green area to walk around.

Cons: negligible- the location should be something to consider for travelers. It's located ideally in the hyderabad tech area and half an hour's drive from the airport. But it's far from the main tourist attractions.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank muzzu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHCC, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review of your stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you had a great experience, and I will happily pass your kind feedback to my team.

I see that you enjoyed our property with those nice walks, pool side bar-be-cue. We have a wealth of leisure and recreational options for our guests, including visit to the Golconda fort, and the historical Charminar to name a few.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the NHCC soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Novotel hydrebad although situated in a commercial office zone but is a great place for the price if asks for a room. I got a room for 4000 rs per night. The break fast is tremendous and so are the rooms. Airport from here is mere 30 mins and while returning to the airport we do not get the city traffic.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ru80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHCC, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your honest review of your stay with us. We value the feedback of all of our guests, as we continuously strive to offer the best accommodation and hospitality in Hyderabad.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the NHCC soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

From 2 years back this is a far improved hotel... Food and service at the restaurants have improved by miles... Rooms are very good and the amenities are great...
State of the art facility for conventions and meetings... the best convention center in India

Room Tip: That's the beauty all rooms are equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PBofc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHCC, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded February 4, 2014

Dear Guest,

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your stay. I am delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourself so much.

I am here to serve my guests and I am glad that I could be of assistance to you.

We will keep working to make the food at all our restaurants great so that you always have a vast variety to choose from!!

Look forward to welcome you back to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Novotel Hyderabad Airport
#4 of 343 in Hyderabad
2,350 reviews
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#2 of 343 in Hyderabad
951 reviews
Hi-tech City/Gachibowli
Trident Hyderabad
Trident Hyderabad
#1 of 343 in Hyderabad
1,049 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hi-tech City/Gachibowli
The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#11 of 343 in Hyderabad
718 reviews
ITC Kakatiya
#3 of 343 in Hyderabad
1,173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre

Address: Novotel & HICC Complex, | HITEC City, Hyderabad 500081, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#12 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#19 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#19 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range: $140 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre is located in Hyderabad's IT and Business district and is connected to South Asia's finest convention centre - Hyderabad International Convention Centre, offering state of the art exhibition, meeting and convention services. The hotel, located in HITEC City is 45 minutes drive from The Rajiv Gandhi International Airport and spread over 15 acres. It has been designed to provide a comfortable and a friendly environment for the business and leisure traveler. Key features are Hi-speed internet, Wi-Fi enabled rooms, multi cuisine restaurant, Mexican restaurant, Le Cafe, The Bar, 24 hour gym, outdoor pool, cycling and jogging track and a spa/salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre Hotel Hyderabad
Hyderabad Novotel
Accor Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing