We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still solid but sliding”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre
Ranked #20 of 345 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I had stayed at this property a few years ago and I am comparing the experience here.
It is still a good hotel for travelers, a little offsite from main Hyderabad life but close enough to Hi Tech City.
Property common areas are still well kept and service remains attentive. However, comparatively the service is less responsive, there are scuff marks and maintenance item accumulating such as crooked signage and tub drainage. There are fewer items on the breakfast menu, the decaf coffee is from instant instead of french press etc.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BmanClt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHCC, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to have you stay with us at The Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, and we thank you for sharing your encouraging and advises review! We are delighted to note that you had a wonderful experience and our facilities & services exceeded your expectations. Your generous time in noticing the standards, services, the decaf coffee are addressed with the concerned departments. My team and I look forward to your continued visits and assure you of our best attention and service, at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,428)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

991 - 997 of 1,428 reviews

Reviewed September 6, 2013

The HICC Complex center is an outstanding international class convention center managed professionally by Novotel. Being an exhibitor in Indian Geospatial Forum event, I visit this facility every year and I am amazed at the scale and efficiency at which they operate -its one of its kind in India, with no parallels. The staff, convenience, facilities, accommodation are all above par.

A "WOW" experience.........

Room Tip: Pool side rooms are most sought after. The landscaping is amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hitenvalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHCC, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to write about your experience at The Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre. Guest feedback is integral to our hotel and we are delighted that you found the hotel and its services to your satisfaction. Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team. I am sure this will go a long way to motivate them further to keep up the high levels of guest services. We thank you once again for your valuable feedback and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best service and hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

This is very nice place for corporate party. We had our Party last week.
Food quality is very good. They regularly replace buffet items after 4 hours. Service also provided in garden. Drinker can enjoy in this place.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pankaj_pbj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHCC, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

It is our earnest endeavor to ensure that our guests enjoy a memorable experience and I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the poolside experience.

Thanks ever so much for sharing your feedback.

We greatly value your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to The Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I had an opportunity to stay in the hotel from 26 Aug-01 Sep 2013 on my business trip to Hyderabad. I was disappointed by the passive and casual approach of hotel personnel.
There are lot of communication goof ups among personnel. The personnel in Bar were found to be more interested in discussing their personal issues among themselves rather than caring for the guests' needs. The approach of personnel clearly indicated that they have not been trained to care for guests.
Service levels are not commensurate with the STAR rating given to hotel.
The room and wooden furniture/fittings give weary look.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aknotey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHCC, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

At the outset, allow me to thank you for your feedback. Without meaning to offer any excuses may I, sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the unsatisfactory experience at bar. Following this, we have ensured that our associates are given rigorous training, in order for them to meet the needs and requirements of our guests and service them better.

I look forward to your benevolence in not allowing this experience to colour your impression of our standards and services. May I request you for another opportunity to redeem ourselves and try to provide you with a seamless and glitch free experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank VamsiTripAdv
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NHCC, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 30, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank shubash1972
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NHCC, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

A hotel in the vicinity of a convention centre is always welcome & convenient.
The facade is great, reception was cordial.
Rooms are new and have all the standard fittinggs & necessities.
A free Wi-Fi is sorely lacking.
Breakfast menu is highly adequate & staff very helpful.
Food was standard fare.
All-in-all a hotel to stay if attending a convention in the attached convention centre, especially in view of its proximity.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kavaidya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHCC, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sparing your valuable time to write about your experience at The Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre. Guest feedback is integral to our hotel and we are delighted that you found the hotel and its services to your satisfaction. Your positive sentiments have been shared with the team. I am sure this will go a long way to motivate them further to keep up the high levels of guest services.
In regard to the free WiFi, there are circumstances beyond our control, however we will surely address this to our board for the best benefit of our guests.
We thank you once again for your valuable feedback and look forward to the pleasure of your continued visits and assure you of the best service and hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Novotel Hyderabad Airport
#5 of 345 in Hyderabad
2,370 reviews
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#2 of 345 in Hyderabad
970 reviews
Hi-tech City/Gachibowli
Trident Hyderabad
Trident Hyderabad
#1 of 345 in Hyderabad
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#13 of 345 in Hyderabad
731 reviews
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
#28 of 345 in Hyderabad
888 reviews
Hi-tech City/Gachibowli
The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre

Address: Novotel & HICC Complex, | HITEC City, Hyderabad 500081, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#12 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#19 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#19 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range: $140 - $232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre is located in Hyderabad's IT and Business district and is connected to South Asia's finest convention centre - Hyderabad International Convention Centre, offering state of the art exhibition, meeting and convention services. The hotel, located in HITEC City is 45 minutes drive from The Rajiv Gandhi International Airport and spread over 15 acres. It has been designed to provide a comfortable and a friendly environment for the business and leisure traveler. Key features are Hi-speed internet, Wi-Fi enabled rooms, multi cuisine restaurant, Mexican restaurant, Le Cafe, The Bar, 24 hour gym, outdoor pool, cycling and jogging track and a spa/salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre Hotel Hyderabad
Hyderabad Novotel
Accor Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing