We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not up to the mark”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre
Ranked #17 of 313 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Not up to the mark”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed there for a night the lock was not functioning took them more than an hour to send someone to check the problem finally had to change rooms even there they made me wait for close to half an hour and that too close to midnight

Room Tip: Unless you have some work at the convention centre not the best place to be
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulr1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHCC, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor. I am very disappointed to learn that your stay was not as pleasent as per your expectation.

We have made a note of your concern that you raised on the issue with your door lock and have already taken necessary step to resolve the problem.

Thankyou once again for your valuable feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    583
    473
    151
    41
    25
See reviews for
113
74
80
914
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed March 31, 2013

rooms are good but air condition is not cool and hotel people told that we will not get complimentary break fast, we got disappoint. in novatel hi tech city Saturday food items are same from last one year, kindly tell them to keep on change the menue

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank sridhar6242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHCC, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive genuine feedback on the product and the services of the hotel, which will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Also we have noted your feedback on the breakfast menu and the air conditioner.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kozhikode, India
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Fantastic Experience!!!! From the moment you step in to the hotel till you step out, you could see the genuine smile of the staff on their faces, always ready to help in the most courteous way. They have an awesome pool where they serve brunch on every Sunday ( A must try). It was overall an experience which cannot be forgotten.

Room Tip: Premier Rooms are of highest standard and valuable inclusions.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank congo3810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHCC, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive genuine feedback on the product and the services of the hotel, which will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruehl, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Novotel ICC used to be the number 1 hotel in Hyderabad, located adjacent to the largest and most modern congress center in India. The hotel has now become very popular amongst the new rich Indians, many celebrities pass their weekends there, family feast are celebrated there. The restaurant is excellent and the bar is far too popular. In the night bar and dance floor turn into a drinking hole mostly busy with locals. It is hence no longer a fine retreat for business people to relax over the weekend.
And talking business: there are business floors with lounge. But the lounge closes at 21.00h and during the day after breakfast until 18.00 no food and drinks are served there. So what is a lounge good for when it is not available off hours? In the morning there is breakfast, in the night I am out for dinner, so why would I need the lounge exactly then? Then the lounge is useless as meeting place as well, since it follows the appalling practice of most cafe and hotel managers to feel the need to play music all the time; but when I am in a conversation any background music turns from pleasure into disturbing noise.
The worst critic is though that management politely reacts to complaints but shows no sign to even follow up. That is far away from Asian luxury standard as e.g. it is done in Oberoi Hotels, just to mention one role model for style.
Under the line: It is good hotel when you come for ICC conferences, but I will look now for some hotel that has more interest in serious business customers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Oxalagu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHCC, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedbak on TripAdvisor.

We value your feedback and have made note of all your comments. I would like to assure you that your feedbak has been taken possitely and will be acted on appropriately.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gulbarga, India
1 review
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Stay at Novotel was excellent, the hotel has well furnished, grand rooms overlooking the swimming pool, service was excellent and hotel stands first in all aspects of guest service. I would definitely look forward for another stay at NOVOTEL

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank drnagarajkotli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHCC, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive genuine feedback on the product and the services of the hotel, which will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience and we look forward to welcome you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Having stayed at a Novotel in another location before, I had high expectations for this one, and as it turned out, most of them were met.

The hotel is located in the vicinity of Hitech City, and includes a number of restaurants, bars, a swimming pool and gymnasium.

All of the staff I met were polite and helpful. It would have been nice if they could remember the faces of some of their guests, as that would have added a touch of personal service, but it's not a big complaint.

The only reason I didn't award 5 stars for cleanliness was that some of the common area washrooms did not seem to be cleaned very frequently and there were some mosquitos in the lobby. Other than that, I found it was a very clean hotel, including the room.

I enjoyed staying in the Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, and would happily stay there again in future visits.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank GrahamHongKong_China
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHCC, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive genuine feedback on the product and the services of the hotel, which will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Also your feedback regarding the public areas areas and mosquito's are been well received and acted upon.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
Reviewed March 26, 2013

This hotel is fantabulous , on time service,lovely pool,geniun ,trustworthy, curtious staff............loved it, i was lucky, when i went the weather was too pleasent.... so it comes on (Sone pae sugha.....)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chaubey_shubh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHCC, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive genuine feedback and will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Novotel Hyderabad Airport
#6 of 313 in Hyderabad
2,082 reviews
Trident Hyderabad
#2 of 313 in Hyderabad
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#9 of 313 in Hyderabad
612 reviews
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
#16 of 313 in Hyderabad
1,278 reviews
Banjara Hills
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre

Property: Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre
Address: Novotel & HICC Complex, | HITEC City, Hyderabad 500081, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#13 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#19 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre is located in Hyderabad's IT and Business district and is connected to South Asia's finest convention centre - Hyderabad International Convention Centre, offering state of the art exhibition, meeting and convention services. The hotel, located in HITEC City is 45 minutes drive from The Rajiv Gandhi International Airport and spread over 15 acres. It has been designed to provide a comfortable and a friendly environment for the business and leisure traveler. Key features are Hi-speed internet, Wi-Fi enabled rooms, multi cuisine restaurant, Mexican restaurant, Le Cafe, The Bar, 24 hour gym, outdoor pool, cycling and jogging track and a spa/salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre Hotel Hyderabad
Hyderabad Novotel
Accor Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing