We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre
Ranked #17 of 313 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
187 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed January 24, 2013

We stayed at this place for 3 nights as a part of our convention. Needless to say the place was packed. The service seems to take a backseat and they seem overstretched when the place is packed to capacity.

We had some problems checking in as their systems were down and took nearly an hour to get a room. As for the rooms, they are pretty standard, nothing too fancy, but above average.
The breakfast was excellent and sumptuous, but there can be waiting for it at times.

The location is far from city, but ideal for conventions.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Amit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHCC, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre.

We always encourage candid feedback from our valued customers as these feedbacks gudes us while striving to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Also, your feedback regarding the service at the restaurant and the room upkeep are well received and acted upon.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant then the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    583
    473
    151
    41
    25
See reviews for
113
74
80
914
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

On a holiday with my family, we stayed in the hotel during Dec 25&26. Our children really enjoyed the Christmas event, and the games outside. We loved the Christmas lunchbuffet-grill, enjoyed excellent food from La Cantina, and had a gorgeous breakfast. The rooms are very good and clean. The pool is surprisingly good and beds offer quality-relax-time. The maintained green garden is nice as well. Staff is very helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FJS0409
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHCC, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
The best reward for service provided is to know that you have pleased someone. Its rather very motivating to learn, how impressed are you with our product and service from our team mates.

I am truly delighted to know that you and your family had a very memorable stay at the Novotel Hyderabad and Convention Centre, during the christmas festive season.

I have already shared your feedback with the team.

Thank you for your patronage, We look forward to welcoming you back for many more momorable movements at the Novotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
2 reviews
Reviewed January 18, 2013

On a business trip just for over a day.

Stay was comfortable and the staff was especially friendly. Loved sitting by the poolside and taking a walk in the huge garden!

Did not enjoy the food as much. The convention center was where we had an event organized and must say - its one of the best that I have seen.

Also, the location is really perfect amidst all the IT big-wigs nearby.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NRoark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHCC, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre.
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.
Also, your feedback regarding the food are well received and acted upon. Thanks!

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune, India
Level Contributor
81 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

On a business trip. The service was exemplary, with the staff being extremely courteous. The room was spacious, though I feel it could have been better lit. La Cantina is awesome, La Cantina is a hotel’s poolside Mexican restaurant and I would definitely recommend the same as a change.

Pool is good and clean, overall a good business hotel you can rely on while in Hyderabad.

Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Bharat188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHCC, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2013

I stayed at this hotel intermittently for over 2 months between September 2012 to December 2012. The stay was comfortable, staff was very friendly and courteous and the food was awesome. They also had a kashmiri food festival during this time and I got a taste of wazwan cuisine. Their Sunday brunches and evening grills are out of the world. We stayed in a premium category of rooms which entitled us to use the club facility on 6th floor. Although choice of b'fast here at the club is limited, the top attraction is their evening fare from 6 to 8 pm when you can have a good variety of snacks and drinks (all on the house !). It has a lovely spa (run by O2) at lobby level. Their swimming pool and garden area is also well done. You can try mexican and continental cuisine here too in their speciality restaurants. Overall a good hotel experience.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmeet W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NHCC, General Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
The best reward for service provided is to know that you have pleased someone. Its rather very motivating to learn, how impressed are you with our product and service from our team mates.

I am truly delighted to know that you had a very momorable stay at the Novotel Hyderabad and Convention Centre. I have shared your feedback with the team.

Thank you for your patronage, We look forward to welcoming you back for many more momorable movements at the Novotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2013

On a business trip. The service was exemplary, with the staff being extremely courteous. The room was spacious, though I feel it could have been better lit. Having said this, the bed was ggod which meant I woke up fresh after an uninterupted good sleep. The buffet meal spread is quite interesting. For those who like a drink or two, it’s a part of the buffet! The evening temperature was a pleasant 18deg which made our evening at La Cantina a night to remember. La Cantina is a hotel’s poolside Mexican restaurant and I would definitely recommend the same for those who would like to have a quite conversation.
On the flip side, a pharma company had its sales conference in the convention center and the entire organization and more was put up at the hotel. This lot was noisy to say the least and few of them mistakenly knocked on my door, assuming its one of their colleague’s room! The hotel is inside the convention center which means, if you want to step out, it’s quite a walk to the main road.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vaibhav R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TejusJose, Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre.

We are truly delighted to know that the hotel product, facilities and services has made a real good impression on you.

We have made note of your specific feedback given on the noice on the corridor.
It is always a pleasure to receive genuine feedback on the product and the services of the hotel, which will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant then the previous one
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Novotel Hyderabad Airport
#6 of 313 in Hyderabad
2,087 reviews
Trident Hyderabad
#2 of 313 in Hyderabad
895 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#9 of 313 in Hyderabad
612 reviews
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
#16 of 313 in Hyderabad
1,277 reviews
Banjara Hills
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre

Property: Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre
Address: Novotel & HICC Complex, | HITEC City, Hyderabad 500081, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#13 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#15 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#19 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre is located in Hyderabad's IT and Business district and is connected to South Asia's finest convention centre - Hyderabad International Convention Centre, offering state of the art exhibition, meeting and convention services. The hotel, located in HITEC City is 45 minutes drive from The Rajiv Gandhi International Airport and spread over 15 acres. It has been designed to provide a comfortable and a friendly environment for the business and leisure traveler. Key features are Hi-speed internet, Wi-Fi enabled rooms, multi cuisine restaurant, Mexican restaurant, Le Cafe, The Bar, 24 hour gym, outdoor pool, cycling and jogging track and a spa/salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre Hotel Hyderabad
Hyderabad Novotel
Accor Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing