We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK if you are a business traveller....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre
Ranked #20 of 319 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 30, 2012

As the name suggests this is more of a convention center than Hotel.
Its not for people who have leisure on the agenda.
Its big and that means that you would end up walking endless corridors.....
Entire building is a non-smoking zone and you would have to come all the way out of the Hotel to catch up a smoke.
Service is just OK and food is fine.
Nothing which stood out when you compare hotels with similar price tags.

Room Tip: if you are a regular smoker...... choose lower floor rooms closest to the lift...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SUN-VI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TejusJose, Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre. We sincerely appretiate your genuine feedback about our product and services experiences during your stay in our hotel.

We have also made a note of your specific feedback on the comment that you have made on the corridors and the services at the hotel. Your feedback has given us a renewed opportunity to relook at our processes and will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be more pleasant than the previous one

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,004 - 1,010 of 1,354 reviews

Reviewed December 28, 2012

I had a convention in Hyderabad in September 2012; it is very convenient staying at the Novotel right there at the Convention Centre and no need to take the buses or taxis.
Nice environment and rooms, very good restaurant and an excellent service. At check out I forgot a USB in my room, few days after I got back home I got an email from the Novovel notifying me about my lost USB, they asked for my address and shipped it to my home at their cost.
It is remarkable that the hotel took the initiative to contact me and ship it back, this is excellent service.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JuanCSilva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TejusJose, Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thankyou very much for your feedback on Tripadvisor.

I am truly delighted to learn that you had enjoyed your stay at the Novotel Hyderabad and also thank you for generously appretiating our services especially on our response on delivering your USB drive that was left behind.

It is feedback of this nature that drives the motivation of our team to perfor better than before.

Thankyou once again for your feedback, we look forward for your continued patronage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Space wise the complex is very good and tidy but the services are worse, pathetic and to say NOT EVEN ANYWHERE CLOSE TO A 5-STAR EXPERIENCE.

Incompetent staff who do not know their rules and have a habbit to say "NO" even before they hear your request.

Rooms are worse than a 4-star equivalent hotel and food - "lets not talk about it".

Room Tip: Better would be to stay or plan an event in any 3-star or 4-star if opting for Novotel HICC
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 109Viral109
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TejusJose, Manager at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Thank you for your valuable comments. Our services will only improve, based on your feedback.

I am disappointed to learn that you did not have an exceptional stay with us which is always our aim when welcoming guests to our hotel.

We have made specific note of all your concerns and have shared with the relevent team members inorder to improve our product and services

Thank you once again for your candid feedback, we look forward to your continued patronage with Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Novotel Hyderabad convention is the bestplace to hangout with 5 * amenities and the club is the perfect place where we can see p3 people of Hyderabad

There we can enjoy the property

We can have a good smiling entrance from reception and the fast check-in process and we can have a swim with the perfect guidance

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SATISHKUMAR-007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TejusJose, GM at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre. We are extremely delighted that you found our hotel facilities and the service exceeding your expectations.
It is always a pleasure to receive genuine feedback on the product and the services of the hotel, which will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Really like the space they provide.
Nice catering and very good service.
Appreciate the infrastructure they provide.
Luxury at its best.
Food is excellent and have many options.
Overall very satisfactory experience.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coolvaibhav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TejusJose, GM at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Thank you for your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre.

We are truly delighted to know that the hotel product, facilities and services has made a real good impression on you.

It is always a pleasure to receive genuine feedback on the product and the services of the hotel, which will serve as an encouragement to all our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

This is a great place with wonderful facilities...well maintained pool, large gym, very nice staff. It has got the entire works going. The only challenge is in terms of variety of food at the breakfast. After a few days stay, it is almost like one can bet and predict the breakfast.

The other challenge is of course commuting outside the hotel. Nearest transport option is after walking 10 minutes. Same for any other form of civilization.

The one another feeling that one gets at this hotel is that some of the furnitures and fixtures appear to have been done with cheap materials.

But even with all these downsides, overall it is a great place

Room Tip: Ask for rooms away from the convention centre and especially avoid the second floor on the conventio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ribhu95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TejusJose, GM at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Thank you very much for providing your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor.

I am truly delighted to know that you found our hotel perfect for business traveller. it is feedbak of such nature that motivates our team member to always perform better.

Once again, thank you for your candid feedback. We look forward to make your next stay as pleasent as the previous one.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights. Having stayed at Westin & Lemon Tree, decent property with a great kids package and a good pool. Though doubt many would use that as not located within tourist zone. Two incidents reflecting poor service. Requested for news paper but they forgot in the morning. Asked for 2 grills at live counter - they waited for the second one to be ready while the first one went cold and then served together after repeated reminders. On top, she had the cheek to say that beef takes time to cook !

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank samd007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TejusJose, GM at Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre, responded to this reviewResponded December 21, 2012

Thank you for your valuable comments. Our services will only improve, based on your feedback.

I am disappointed to learn that you did not have an exceptional stay with us which is always our aim when welcoming guests to our hotel.

We have made specific note of all your concerns and have shared with the relevent team members inorder to improve our product and services

Thank you once again for your candid feedback, we look forward to your continued patronage with Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Novotel Hyderabad Airport
#4 of 319 in Hyderabad
2,265 reviews
Trident Hyderabad
#3 of 319 in Hyderabad
985 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
#19 of 319 in Hyderabad
1,349 reviews
Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#10 of 319 in Hyderabad
653 reviews
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#2 of 319 in Hyderabad
913 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre

Address: Novotel & HICC Complex, | HITEC City, Hyderabad 500081, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#13 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#18 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#19 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range: $136 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre 5*
Number of rooms: 287
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre is located in Hyderabad's IT and Business district and is connected to South Asia's finest convention centre - Hyderabad International Convention Centre, offering state of the art exhibition, meeting and convention services. The hotel, located in HITEC City is 45 minutes drive from The Rajiv Gandhi International Airport and spread over 15 acres. It has been designed to provide a comfortable and a friendly environment for the business and leisure traveler. Key features are Hi-speed internet, Wi-Fi enabled rooms, multi cuisine restaurant, Mexican restaurant, Le Cafe, The Bar, 24 hour gym, outdoor pool, cycling and jogging track and a spa/salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotwire so you can book your Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Hyderabad Convention Centre Hotel Hyderabad
Hyderabad Novotel
Accor Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing