We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sick”

Hotel I K London Residency
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel I K London Residency
Ranked #222 of 319 Hotels in Hyderabad
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This hotel is good for attendents of sick patient , who have come for the treatment at Asian Institute of Gastroentrology. Rooms are not uptodate.TV has only 2 channels of film , so that you are not disturbed by outer world and only busy with patient. Hence it is not advisable for Tourists to stay in this hotel.

Room Tip: Not to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ravinder Kumar W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (40)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 40 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014

Bad rooms with pathetic services. Bed bugs were found in the room bed. Please do not visit this place ever. The tariff is over rated as conpared to the quality of services provided. I had booked the hotel room from Kolkata and had to change the hotel in the interim.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdityaNarang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

I chose this hotel as it was adjacent to Asian Institute of Gastroenterology where i went for a checkup. Hotel is good but very expensive if you are on a budget. The booking experience on goibibo was a charm.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pranav_jsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2013

actually it was a checkup trip for my wife in the asian instistute of gasteroenterology which is just opposite to this hotel.i found it safe and accomodative.if i go to hyderabad i will definetly stay in this hotel only.the people in this hotel are very polite and comfortable. this ismy 5th time stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
3  Thank Gurunathan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2012

The room looked clean , but it had cockroaches moving freely around the bed and the washroom.Room service also was pathetic. Laundry service was delayed saying we are short of staff hence the delivery cannot be made on time.Food that was offered was stale and even for breakfast things were only in numbers but lacked taste.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MAMU9647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Stayed at IK London last week. The hotel room badly need renovation or atleast thorough cleaning, that's the first impression i got after entering the room and looking around it. Presume this is the case with all the rooms.

The staff are highly courteous and helpful. . .everyone. But it seems that the owners / promoters / management are least interested in the hotel. From outside the hotel looks good, the lobby is decent, but the room is in pathetic condition. But then you think, what do you expect from a 2 star hotel.

Mind you, there are many neat and clean properties which are not even 2 star.

Some renovation / cleaning tips :-

- Don't use bed linen which has holes
- Use wooden back/head rest for the bed. Since currently, the back/head rest of the bed is made of cloth, its soiled
- Change the age old TVs and replace with wall mounted LCDs, which you nowadays get at a decent rate. This will increase space in the room
- Ensure that the regulator of the fan has a proper knob
- Instead of using paint in the cupboard, use some kind of polish where the scratches are not visible. The shelves in the cupboard had innumerable scratches from bags
- Atleast, have 4 hangers, instead of just 1
- You can have an all wooden / steel / iron center table with glass top, but please don't have a center table which has an age old marble top, which is not fitted to the table and can fall any time
- Instead of having a dirty wooden chair with soiled cloth seating, same can be replaced with a plastic chair/all wooden chair
- The rug outside the bath room needs to be cleaned as it contains all dirt/mud, which sticks to your feet
- The bathroom needs to be cleaned-up thoroughly and you need to ensure that hot water is available
- The inside part of the bathroom door needs to be cleaned as there is moss accummulated at the bottom
- Instead of plastic shelf under the mirror, use a glass shelf
- Most importantly, use a good quality paint / wall paper on the walls of the room, which the staff can clean / wipe in case of stains occassionally

The hotel can be made beautiful, since you have beautiful people and wonderful location. But you need to plough back some earnings for a longer life.

Room Tip: There is nothing much to say, unless the management decides to do something with the cleanliness of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SPF_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Was booked to stay in this place and cancelled once I had seen the room. The entrance is okay, but was shown a "deluxe" room for 4500rs which quite frankly should have been charged at about 1000. It was shabby, claustrophobic and didn't look very clean. Went back to reception to find I had only been booked into a standard room. The receptionist seemed to think this was funny, so I didn't even bother to see that and cancelled the reservation. Read the other reviews on here and agree with them. Avoid

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyAd1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Inner Circle Hotel
#70 of 319 in Hyderabad
73 reviews
Hampshire Plaza
#41 of 319 in Hyderabad
193 reviews
Mercure Hyderabad KCP
#5 of 319 in Hyderabad
195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Katriya Hotel & Towers
#257 of 319 in Hyderabad
756 reviews
The Central Court Hotel
#85 of 319 in Hyderabad
237 reviews
Banjara Hills
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel I K London Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel I K London Residency

Address: 6 - 3 - 656 Ik London Residency T L Kapadia Lane | Somajiguda, Hyderabad 500082, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #222 of 319 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range: $35 - $56 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel I K London Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing