We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for short business stay !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Katriya Hotel & Towers
Ranked #241 of 307 Hotels in Hyderabad
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good for short business stay !”
Reviewed April 1, 2014

Stayed here in May during a short visit to Hyderabad. Stayed for one night. Rooms were not bad. Restaurant was good. Location is a little difficult to find. Overall the experience was good. Perfect for a short business stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jimmidesai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaveedGM, General Manager at Katriya Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your compliments of our hotel and services. It gives us pleasure to know you appreciate the art and aesthetics of our property.

We are happy to know you had a pleasant experience with us at Katriya Hotel & Towers, we believe that a guest’s comfort is our topmost priority and I am happy to know that we were able to make your stay comfortable.Your positive observations with regards to our Rooms &Restaurants which is very inspirational to us.

We have also noted your feedback about approaching the hotel. We have very easy directions to the hotel from both the end of Raj Bavan and Somajiguda. We are located in a noisy free location and also nearby to many tourist attractions and Business locations.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel soon and if there is anything we can do to assist you for future bookings, please do not hesitate to contact directly on resv@katriyahotel.com.

Warm regards,
For Katriya Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

742 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    179
    114
    71
    158
See reviews for
253
60
62
290
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
Reviewed March 29, 2014

I have booked a Triple occupancy Room ( for 3 females) and single occupancy (one male )for
my parents and other family members (Senior citizens)

The manager of this hotel Mr. Vijay promised us that he will provide us the triple occupancy with three beds in a room and he will chage accordingly . We agreed and paid exta money for this service .

He dint provide the extra bed .When i asked him over the phone in the evening .He said that he will provide in another one hour .Whole day passed but he dint provide it.

Its matter of commitment and trust which Katriya failed to stand.

I hope the top management will take care of it in future.

thanks & regard

Visitor

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank parvez0072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaveedGM, General Manager at Katriya Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Greetings from Katriya Hotel & Towers!!!

At the outset we thank you for choosing the Katriya Hotel & Towers, for your stay on the last visit.
We sincerely appreciate you taking time out and communicating with us, and we thank you for your valuable feedback and concerns. On behalf of Katriya Hotel & Towers, we sincerely apologize for not being able to provide you with our warm hospitality; which is the general norm of our hotel. We note with deep regret that our services did not meet your expectation during your recent stay at Katriya Hotel & Towers.

We assure you that on your next visit you will not face any unpleasant situation and will have a pleasurable stay with nothing but the best standards of service and amenities.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel soon and if there is anything we can do to assist you for future bookings, please do not hesitate to contact directly on resv@katriyahotel.com.

Warm regards,
For Katriya Hotel & Towers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hyderabad hotels

Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 27, 2014

First of all, the hotel is in quite a good location, close to the two major hospitals in Hyderabad, Asian Institute and Yashoda.
I reached early morning and even though they have a 12pm-12 pm check in - check out policy, they allowed me to check in without any additional cost (thought after haggling for some 10 minutes).
The room was quite smaller for 3 people though very comfy and clean. The receptionist was more than courteous and polite. The rooms were clean and decent but I thought it was little congested for 3 people.
The room service was something that disappointed me. I had to call them some 5-7 times to get the credentials to complementary wifi. Also, I had to again argue with them for an extra bed as I had already paid for 3 people. They did provide the extra bed but after a lot of arguing.
All in all, it was a decent experience but they should work more towards the hospitality factor.

Room Tip: Rooms might get crowded for 3 people. Better get an extra room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 91Pratyush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaveedGM, General Manager at Katriya Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your compliments of our hotel and services. It gives us pleasure to know you appreciate the art and aesthetics of our property.

We are happy to know you had a pleasant experience with us at Katriya Hotel & Towers, we believe that a guest’s comfort is our topmost priority and I am happy to know that we were able to make your stay comfortable with your positive observations with regards to our Location and Staff.

We have also noted your feedback regarding the WiFi, Room Standards & Check In. The Concerned departments which you mentioned have been solved annoyed during your stay.

Please be rest assured that we looked into the concern raised and did everything possible to ensure such an incident is not repeated. We assure you that on your next visit you will not face any unpleasant situation and will have a pleasurable stay with nothing but the best standards of service and amenities.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel soon and if there is anything we can do to assist you for future bookings, please do not hesitate to contact directly on resv@katriyahotel.com.

Warm regards,
For Katriya Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014

First class at all levels! Impeccable service, always a smile, a gesture, exquisite accommodation, breath-taking lake view of Hyderabad, delicious food and exceptional pool side fun!. This is a first class establishment. I have stayed for 5 days. Buffet Breakfast is scrumptious and with a good spread.The rooms are modern and well appointed.The pool and spa were a welcome relief and also a good gym.They are having three restaurants, and we choose to go K Sky Grill which is a open air restaurant with a beautiful lake view, starting with the starters we were suggested to try chicken angaray, followed by patthar gosht and taale gosht. Awesome starters, would just melt in ur mouth.... not found at other restaurants, fish tikka and paneer tikka were awesome and the chicken kebabs were out of the world. The place was extremely clean and the food was served by several waiters in a very efficient manner. The manager himself assisted the waiters in arranging the food properly and also in removing the dirty dishes very quickly. Most suugested Hotel in Hyderabad with reasonable prices.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vineendra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JaveedGM, General Manager at Katriya Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your compliments of our hotel and services. It gives us pleasure to know you appreciate the art and aesthetics of our property.

We are happy to know you had a pleasant experience with us at Katriya Hotel & Towers, we believe that a guest’s comfort is our topmost priority and I am happy to know that we were able to make your stay comfortable.Your positive observations with regards to our Restaurants, Buffet Breakfast and our Room Service is very inspirational to us.

Our team were also delighted to know that their efforts were so well appreciated we look forward to your return and hope to be your preferred Hotel in Hyderabad.

Warm regards,
For Katriya Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We are really happy to choose the best banquet hall in Hyderabad at Katriya Hotel & Towers for our 1st Wedding Anniversary & we were amazed by the hotel as it is beautiful. Very contemporary design, clean, well taken care of and thoughtfully built and the Banquet Hall is outstanding. The overall experience including ambiance, warmth & promptness of staff, cleanliness, crockery, linen, upholstery, audio visual equipment, lighting etc was exceptionally good.

Our guests were very happy and overwhelmed by the response they got from my family people and the hotel staff combined together.The staff has done a wonderful job in making sure that everything was taken care of, the best part is we had never worried about the arrangements as we were busy with other works.

The food was prepared perfectly that everyone loved all the dishes. Upon arrival everyone greeted with a drink and a warm welcome by the staff.Each and every guest loved the food and drinks. The starters, main dishes and desserts, all were delicious and have also booked some rooms for the guest to stay. After the event was concluded, I also visited the hotel rooms of various categories to find out the quality. I was quite satisfied with the hygiene, maintenance and quality of furniture and ambiance inside the room. I would plan to stay in one of the rooms in coming month with my wife. The staff and the management here are so professional that they took care of all the arrangements within our budget. Even, the venue was arranged so beautifully that all our guest appreciated the stunning location.

I will conclude by thanking each and everyone of Katriya Hotel for making my event more special and memorable.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DattaSirishKumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somaraju E D, Owner at Katriya Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

It is great to read that you have had an excellent stay & Celebrations at Katriya Hotel & Towers and that our associates were able to assist you with all your requirements and make it memorable too.

We Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Katriya Hotel & Towers to celebrate your wedding anniversary in our Banquet Hall and also for sparing time to share your views on TripAdvisor.

Your positive observations with regards to our Hotel Ambiance,Food, Rooms and accommodation is very inspirational to us.

Our team were also delighted to know that their efforts were so well appreciated we look forward to your return and hope to be your preferred Hotel in Hyderabad.

Warm regards,
For Katriya Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
Reviewed March 23, 2014

This is a beautiful building in a great location and rooms are of a great size. Unfortunately, when I arrived I had to change rooms 3 times as the bed sheets were not even cleaned. Still the shower curtain was disgusting but I was over it. Service was extremely poor. I had to ring reception every hour for a new internet code. It took 2 to 3 times of the phone ringing out everytime before they picked up. Laundry was not picked up and then not returned on time. Again, I had to ring for it. When a complaint was given the answer was simply that Management does not care. This Hotel has so much potential it is quite sad. I have and will be visiting quite regularly for Business and there are far better accommodation options.
Mosquitos were absolutely ridiculous!!!

Room Tip: Stay somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DES79123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
118 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2014

I had sent my parents to this hotel. They loved it. They had a wonderful time here. The breakfast spread was impressive. The rooms were very comfortable. Its location is also good with market and bus stands and every other thing nearby.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank virajgada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somaraju E D, Owner at Katriya Hotel & Towers, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are inspired to read that your parents had a wonderful time at Katriya Hotel & Towers and to know you’re over all stay experience and comments on our facilities and services.

It was delightful to read that your parents enjoyed over all Breakfast Spread, Rooms and its services. Glad to know that you loved the location.

We look forward to welcoming you and your family members back for many more enriching moments at Katriya Hotel & Towers.

Thanking you and looking forward to your continued patronage.

Warm regards,
For Katriya Hotel & Towers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
The Manohar Hyderabad
#56 of 307 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Amrutha Castle
#85 of 307 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 532 reviews
Gunfoundry
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#28 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Best Western Ashoka
#55 of 307 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Siesta Hitech
#37 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 193 reviews
Banjara Hills
Ohri's Banjara
Ohri's Banjara
#42 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katriya Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katriya Hotel & Towers

Property: Katriya Hotel & Towers
Address: 8 Katriya Hotel & Towers Raj Bhavan Road | Somajiguda, Hyderabad 500082, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #241 of 307 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Katriya Hotel & Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Katriya Hotel & Towers is the first class full service hotel in Hyderabad, which represents a unique combination of space and functionality in a contemporary ambiance, situated in Raj Bhavan Road. The hotel is conveniently located and well connected to the airport and railway station. It offers 225 rooms and suites, 18 banquet halls, a 24 hour coffee shop, elegant restaurants, and a lounge bar, the towers stand tall! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Katriya Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katriya Hotel And Towers
Katriya Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing