We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond our expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Katriya Hotel & Towers
Ranked #256 of 319 Hotels in Hyderabad
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We happened to attend a wedding reception recently at Vijayanagara-I banquet hall. The first thing which impressed me was the well maintained beautiful lobby. The banquet hall was well decorated and the food served was also very tasty. Especially Guthi vankaya kura, Tomato dal,Veg noodles and above all it was the best veg manchurian i have ever tasted. The service also was quite good. Room allotted to us was neatly maintained with all the required things in place. Staff members were very helpful too. Room price is also very affordable. Everything was beyond our expectations and overall it was a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ganesh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somaraju, Owner at Katriya Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Greetings from Katriya Hotel & Towers!!!

At the outset we thank you for choosing the Katriya Hotel & Towers, for your stay on the last visit.
We thank you for sparing a few moments of your valuable time in- spite of your busy schedule to give us your feedback.

It is through continuous feedback, from our valuable guest such as yourselves, that we are able to objectively review the facilities and service we provide all across and to ensure that we exceed our guest’s expectations.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and hospitality with us and that you have found our associates to be efficient and courteous.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel soon and if there is anything we can do to assist you for future bookings, please do not hesitate to contact directly on resv@katriyahotel.com.

Thanking you and looking forward to your continued patronage.

Warm regards,
For Katriya Hotel & Towers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (756)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

477 - 483 of 756 reviews

Reviewed June 3, 2013

Wow What a Hotel at a unbeatable price of only 2500 I was able to get a room in this hotel. My expectations were low as I was paying a small amount buy I got a pleasant shock. Beautiful Landmark hotel with a pool and a bath tub in my room. Are you serious beat that price in india. Superb More than value hotel in India Hyderabad. Highly recommended if you are travelling to this part of the world.

Room Tip: Try to buy the breakfast with the tariff
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amitahuja1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somaraju, Owner at Katriya Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded June 7, 2013

Greetings from Katriya Hotel & Towers!!!

At the outset we thank you for choosing the Katriya Hotel & Towers, for your stay on the last visit.
We thank you for sparing a few moments of your valuable time in- spite of your busy schedule to give us your feedback.

It is through continuous feedback, from our valuable guest such as yourselves, that we are able to objectively review the facilities and service we provide all across and to ensure that we exceed our guest’s expectations.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and hospitality with us and that you have found our associates to be efficient and courteous.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel soon and if there is anything we can do to assist you for future bookings, please do not hesitate to contact directly on resv@katriyahotel.com.

Thanking you and looking forward to your continued patronage.

Warm regards,
For Katriya Hotel & Towers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

The Hotel was excellent – Very warm friendly and courteous Management and they were exceptionally caring and polite and tried and did meet all our personal culinary needs. Rooms are really big with good view and well maintained. The SkyGrill restaurant was excellent, food was phenomenal. Overall the hotel is very well maintained, We enjoyed all the facilities especially your ambiance and also the swimming Pool and will definitely recommend to all our friends and family. We look forward to visiting the hotel again and again. Thank You Katriya for making our stay memorable.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mahesh N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somaraju, Owner at Katriya Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded June 3, 2013

Greetings from Katriya Hotel & Towers!!!

At the outset we thank you for choosing the Katriya Hotel & Towers, for your stay on the last visit.
We thank you for sparing a few moments of your valuable time in- spite of your busy schedule to give us your feedback.

It is through continuous feedback, from our valuable guest such as yourselves, that we are able to objectively review the facilities and service we provide all across and to ensure that we exceed our guest’s expectations.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and hospitality with us and that you have found our associates to be efficient and courteous.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel soon and if there is anything we can do to assist you for future bookings, please do not hesitate to contact directly on resv@katriyahotel.com.

Thanking you and looking forward to your continued patronage.

Warm regards,
For Katriya Hotel & Towers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2013

The service was very good. The rooms were nice and clean. The breakfast was included and it was very busy. Some of the cooks did not know English so it was a little hard to get my eggs cooked correctly. But when I asked politely, they got someone who could speak English. My overall stay was very nice. I used their internet to print out my boarding pass and that worked well.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Keith T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somaraju, Owner at Katriya Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Greetings from Katriya Hotel & Towers!!!

At the outset we thank you for choosing the Katriya Hotel & Towers, for your stay on the last visit.
We thank you for sparing a few moments of your valuable time in- spite of your busy schedule to give us your feedback.

It is through continuous feedback, from our valuable guest such as yourselves, that we are able to objectively review the facilities and service we provide all across and to ensure that we exceed our guest’s expectations.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and hospitality with us and that you have found our associates to be efficient and courteous.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel soon and if there is anything we can do to assist you for future bookings, please do not hesitate to contact directly on resv@katriyahotel.com.

Thanking you and looking forward to your continued patronage.

Warm regards,
For Katriya Hotel & Towers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

The lift getting stuck, and staff turnaround is all too frequent here.. It was probably once a well built hotel but beyond the lobby, it sucks. The gym is an apology. At breakfast if you ask for an uttapam, it takes ages, they don't have gun powder to go with it which is so typically andhra and a simple item to include. Currently their breakfast room is undergoing renovation and so one hopes a better place and maybe some better service in the near future.. the room waiters seem lost, and helpless on any matter. Last time i stayed there, their TV didn't work and they tried conning me that the service wasn't there.. but when i insisted on an upgrade , the service was very much there! But yes becos of the room rates being low and its location near our office, I still stay there every time !

Room Tip: facing the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ganga D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somaraju, Owner at Katriya Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

Greetings from Katriya Hotel & Towers!!!

At the outset we thank you for choosing the Katriya Hotel & Towers, for your stay on the last visit.
We thank you for sparing a few moments of your valuable time in spite of your busy schedule to give us your feedback.

It is through continuous feedback, from our valuable guest such as yourselves, that we are able to objectively review the facilities and service we provide all across and thrive to maintain the standard to the desired level and to ensure that we exceed our guest’s satisfaction in all areas.

It was indeed sad to note your dissatisfaction over the services provide by our staff regarding thereservation,your comments and suggestion are very well taken and corrective measures has been implemented and you would find positive change on your next visit.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel soon and if there is anything we can do to assist you for future bookings, please do not hesitate to contact directly on resv@katriyahotel.com.

Thanking you and looking forward to your continued patronage.
Warm regards,
For Katriya Hotel & Towers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

We were on a family holiday and booked 2 double rooms for 5 days. Booked it online, and got very good rates. The hotel is centrally located from most tourism destinations. The rooms were of average 3 star standards - but good enough for the price we paid. Because it was on a bi-lane, it was quiet. There were quite a few eating joints around the street - but unfortunately not many vegetarian south Indian options.The staff were friendly, but probably over-worked. The complementary break-fast was very good, and had quite a good spread. However, the main restaurant was closed for renovation. The swimming pool was cleanly maintained.
However, the rooms did not live up to the expectations raised by the very ornate and magnificent lobby. The quality of towels and toiletries need improvement. One of the rooms we got over-looked a very dirty garbage bin. There was an all pervading musty smell in all rooms - probably some of the rooms were not used for a long time.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on the higher floors overlooking the swimming pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ram Mohan J R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somaraju, Owner at Katriya Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded May 28, 2013

Greetings from Katriya Hotel & Towers!!!

At the outset we thank you for choosing the Katriya Hotel & Towers, for your stay on the last visit.
We thank you for sparing a few moments of your valuable time in- spite of your busy schedule to give us your feedback.

It is through continuous feedback, from our valuable guest such as yourselves, that we are able to objectively review the facilities and service we provide all across and to ensure that we exceed our guest’s expectations.

We are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay and hospitality with us and that you have found our associates to be efficient and courteous.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel soon and if there is anything we can do to assist you for future bookings, please do not hesitate to contact directly on resv@katriyahotel.com.

Thanking you and looking forward to your continued patronage.

Warm regards,
For Katriya Hotel & Towers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

We have organized a marriage function in one of the banquet halls in Hotel Katriya during May 2013. In-spite of recent negative reviews about this hotel, we made a wrong decision of organizing the same in this hotel. Only to realize that we were cheated in many aspects starting from Committed time of providing banquet halls to reduction in menu committed to us. Apart from that we have also booked 2 tower room for intervening nights only to realize that that the rooms are stuffy and ill maintained with no 100% power backup. The complimentary rooms provided during the wedding are still pathetic with no water supply in toilets. I am doubtful of the star status of this hotel.
Some of the major issues faced by us are outlined below:
1. Banquet hall was provided 2 hour later than committed time, thereby causing problem for arrangements.
2. Banquets halls are in basements which has no mobile connectivity.
3. 4 times power failure observed with complete blackout for almost 10 sec each time. You can imagine how annoying this situation in a marriage function.
4. We informed bad condition of rooms to reception staff during check-in, they were indifferent to this and actually this behavior has prompted me to post the picture of stained sofa in a executive tower rooms in this review.
5. The menu of was not provided as committed by the Sales team of Banquet hall. I have the printouts of what was committed and what was actually present in banquets. 3 Indian breads was committed for Lunch whereas only 1 was provided. 3 different ice creams was committed but only one (Vanila) was provided. On asking service staff, they asked to ask sales team, and both teams were playing football with patrons at the eleventh hour.
6. The welcome drink was not fresh and contaminated, some children's suffered constipation within some time of consuming it. This raises cleaniless issue of the kitchen
7. The coordination between the Banquet sales team and Service team is very bad which I think has resulted in this disaster.
8. Overall cleanliness and welcoming of patron is missing from Katriya's DNA.

In conclusion, I recommend to avoid Hotel Katriya and beware of getting cheated by banquet sales team of this hotel. There are better options of star hotels in Hyderabad than this one.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kartikeswar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somaraju, Owner at Katriya Hotel & Towers, responded to this reviewResponded May 31, 2013

I would like to thank you for taking your valuable time and effort in sharing your feedback. It enables us to measure and improve our performance as we endeavour to provide you best hospitality. Many thanks for your event at Katriya Hotel & Tower.

At the onset let me apologies to you on the behalf of my team for not living up to your expectations during your event. Let me assure you that we have taken your feedback very sincerely and will not leave anything to better our services and live up to the esteemed expectations of our most valued patrons, such as you, on your future visits. It is our endeavour at Katriya Hotel & Tower to provide our patrons seamless, convenient and best in-class services.

However, at this occasion we have fallen short of your expectations. I urge you to please give us another opportunity to serve you and we will take care of you and ensure you are treated to the service levels we are known for. I will personally ensure that your stay along with the food and beverage experiences is well taken care off.
We sincerely trust that you will not hold this rare incident against us and will give us another opportunity to serve you with our usually high standards of service. Please feel free to access me anytime on fom@katriyahotel.com whenever you plan to visit us.

We look forward to welcoming you again to at Katriya Hotel & Towers and restoring your confidence in us.

Warm Regards,
Katriya Hotels & Towers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Gunfoundry
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#30 of 319 in Hyderabad
589 reviews
The Central Court Hotel
#84 of 319 in Hyderabad
237 reviews
Amrutha Castle
#75 of 319 in Hyderabad
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultan Bazar
Luminous One Continent
Luminous One Continent
#220 of 319 in Hyderabad
133 reviews
The Park Hyderabad
#25 of 319 in Hyderabad
1,757 reviews
Best Western Ashoka
#46 of 319 in Hyderabad
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katriya Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katriya Hotel & Towers

Address: 8 Katriya Hotel & Towers Raj Bhavan Road | Somajiguda, Hyderabad 500082, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #256 of 319 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range: $31 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Katriya Hotel & Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Katriya Hotel & Towers is the first class full service hotel in Hyderabad, which represents a unique combination of space and functionality in a contemporary ambiance, situated in Raj Bhavan Road. The hotel is conveniently located and well connected to the airport and railway station. It offers 225 rooms and suites, 18 banquet halls, a 24 hour coffee shop, elegant restaurants, and a lounge bar, the towers stand tall! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Katriya Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katriya Hotel And Towers
Katriya Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing