We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedding stay at Katriya”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Katriya Hotel & Towers
Ranked #246 of 316 Hotels in Hyderabad
Streamwood, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wedding stay at Katriya”
Reviewed September 14, 2011

I am from India & currently living in Streamwood, Illinois. I had been to Hyderabad in the month of April to attend a wedding of my beloved friend. My stay was arranged at Katriya Towers. I stayed for 2 days & it was fun to stay at Katriya towers & Hyderabad too. I fell in love with the city. Received a warm welcome from the hotel management & was pleased with their services. The room given to me was par excellent & the view of the city in the night from the window of my room was very ecstatic – was not expecting the city to be this beautiful. The hotel was as beautiful as the people of this city. I was overwhelmed of my thoughts with the services of the hotel – was simply awesome. I enjoyed the food of the Kuchupudi restaurant the most – the food, quality, services, taste, ambiance everything was par excellent. I would like to thank the hotel management for making my stay such fun & comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Vish R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    179
    116
    71
    161
See reviews for
256
60
62
293
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2011

I had stayed at Taj Palace hotel in Delhi while I was touring the city. I have come to Hyderabad in the morning. I was looking for a different hotel to stay even though Taj have offered me to stay at their hotel in Hyderabad. I wanted to experience something fresh. The cabby drove me to Katriya Hotel after some inquiry. I was initially surprised, I was myself comparing it with Taj & was not that happy but my stay had been made very pleasant by the hotel.

Their staff was polite, the room service was excellent, the food & the restaurants were amazing. The Hyderabad city was in itself much better compared to Delhi. I felt the people at hotel were good & the hospitality I got, I would never forget in my life. Tomorrow, I would be travelling to Kerala & keeping my fingers crossed for the people out there. This was my last night at Hyderabad. Thanks to all Hyderabadies.

Room Tip: Take a room where you can get some fresh air and great view of the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank DavSmi90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2011

We are working for VIT Infotech Bangalore. We were having business training at our Hyderabad campus and our stay was organized at Katriya Hotel. We were a group of 8 members. I would personally appreciate the management of Katriya towers for making our stay such a pleasant & exciting one. Their room services were excellent & we did not had any kind of disturbance during our stay.

Their 5th element restaurant was awesome. We liked their food so much that we had our dinner there for 4 nights of our 6 nights stay. The thing that I liked the most about this hotel was they maintained their ambience & service levels – which are worth appreciation! I felt this kind of stay was much needed once in a year.

Room Tip: Take the room where you can see beautiful Hyderabad city from the balcony. Especially it's beau...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Hemanth84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Metairire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

I am from Metairire, Lousiana & had been to Hyderabad along with my honcho on a biz meet. The company had planned our stay at Katriya Towers for four days. Our proposal to the client was a hit & wrapped up the meet in 2 dayz. The honcho was very happy with the deal.

We thought of holing up ourself in the hotel for the remaining two days bcoz of their hospitality. The thing that I mostly liked is their uniforms which were really in. Most of the time I was lying at swimming pool & catching some rays – the feeling was awesome. I felt the company had chosen the very best stay for us at Katriya towers. There were even good restaurants to chow down. I really caught some Z’s before we finally started off. It was more like coming up for air than the business meet. I have gone bonkers with their services.

Room Tip: Choose the top floor so that you can get a better view of the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Braad24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2011

I am here to share a day of my life at Katriya Towers & not about my meeting. One of our clients has been lodged at Katriya Towers & he has invited us to the hotel for project reporting. I have been staying in Hyderabad for almost 10 years but I have never been to a 5star hotel, this is my first experience with the hospitality of a 5 star hotel.

I can surely admit that my first experience was very satisfy-able. The hotel management have arranged for a business meeting space on the request of my client & it was very pleasant in the business centre – mainly the privacy. During our meeting, the client was unable to manage the reports & was getting frustrated. He immediately checked with the hotel management if he could get any secretarial service and to my surprise the management has even arranged for this service. I doubted if he could manage & I was expecting my meeting to be a disaster but I was wrong. The guy has managed very well. After finishing my meeting with the client, I have personally thanked Mr. Suhas – the guy who came in as a secretarial service because of whom I could finish my job that day.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SankarDatti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2011

The extrenal grandeur of the hotel is quite impressive. However, the stay there was quite an under-average experience given the poor quality of the rooms, inefficiency at the reception, delay in services and overall lack of facilities. Its ok if you are looking for just a one night halt, but definitely not for an extended period or repeat visits.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AKumar2100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hyderabad hotels

Reston
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2011

I had been to Hyderabad in mid June for a business meet. I already made an online reservation at this hotel after hearing out some enthusiastic views about the Katriya towers. I am here to share my ecstatic views about the hotel. There was a huge reception at the entrance and after a hectic day I was eager to get to my room to freshen myself. I was a little disappointed with the room services offered to me. I was hungry and eager to taste the Indian food. I had attended the Kuchipudi restaurant & was taken to surprise by the ambience – a true Indian Restaurant.

I was keeping my fingers crossed for the victuals (heard they would be spicy) and had ordered an item named THAALI but on having it I was like HMMMM – a Delicious dinner. It was as good as an Italian Dine. After having heaving dinner, I was back to my room to sleep. It was a comfortable & a good sleep in the night. It was a peaceful night. In the morning, I was on my way back to new jersey. I would say it was a very pleasant stay for me. Yes, there were a few inconveniences but can be overlooked when you are evaluating your complete stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank srinivas090
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Amrutha Castle
#86 of 316 in Hyderabad
549 reviews
The Manohar Hyderabad
#47 of 316 in Hyderabad
468 reviews
Gunfoundry
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#30 of 316 in Hyderabad
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banjara Hills
Ohri's Banjara
Ohri's Banjara
#44 of 316 in Hyderabad
248 reviews
The Central Court Hotel
#76 of 316 in Hyderabad
234 reviews
Best Western Ashoka
#48 of 316 in Hyderabad
284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Katriya Hotel & Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Katriya Hotel & Towers

Property: Katriya Hotel & Towers
Address: 8 Katriya Hotel & Towers Raj Bhavan Road | Somajiguda, Hyderabad 500082, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #246 of 316 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Katriya Hotel & Towers 3.5*
Number of rooms: 225
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Katriya Hotel & Towers is the first class full service hotel in Hyderabad, which represents a unique combination of space and functionality in a contemporary ambiance, situated in Raj Bhavan Road. The hotel is conveniently located and well connected to the airport and railway station. It offers 225 rooms and suites, 18 banquet halls, a 24 hour coffee shop, elegant restaurants, and a lounge bar, the towers stand tall! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Katriya Hotel & Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Katriya Hotel And Towers
Katriya Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing