We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good hotel to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Pearl Regency
Ranked #165 of 330 Hotels in Hyderabad
Reviewed June 20, 2011

we had been to this hotel on 17 june 2011.the place is good for first time visitor , the standard room cost me Rs 3500 for my family of three , we hired the cab provided by the hotel , cab cost usRs 900 for 80 km / 8 hrs. the hotel has a restaurant and the food quality is good. morninig breakast was complimentary & unlimited, request visitors to hire meru taxi which costs Rs 600 from airport to this hotel covering a distance of 32 km..for those who need early tea at 6 am can find small tea houses just
at the back side of the hotel. hotel tea is available at 7.30 am and quality of tewa not that good

Room Tip: standard rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yawal47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 32 reviews

Reviewed November 28, 2010

well i had a conference in hyderabd in august 2010. so booked this hotel after reading the reviews. though i feared that the reviews might not be true. but all my fears fanished once i reached the hotel. located in the central place of hyderabad, the hotel is really close to the commercial centes of hyderabad. the rooms were neat and spacious. the staff was courteos. didnt try the food so cant comment on it. the plus point of this hotel is its staff. who are reallyu profesissional and take well care of their customers.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drmpsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2010

stayed for 2 weeks as visiting my boyfriend ... the room was clean for the first week after that it was getting too dusty as no air circulation (i stayed in there like 24hours) and i didn't open the window as it's very close to the main road which is very dusty.

the service was good ... but you need to be very clear to the person you talk to else you end up with something you never want

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pontherock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

Everything is quite good in this hotel but it's a little bit expensive. Ambiance & room quality were good. Service was prompt. And staff was cooperative. Location is good but little bit far from the airport. Overall my experience with this hotel was good enough.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poo4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2010

I stayed at Pearl Regency to attend a business meeting. This hotel is located in a place called Lakdi ka Pool which is very much crowded with traffic. Strategically this location is very close to local political and business centres. But for the purpose of business meetings I would thumb down this one.

The maintenance of the hotel exteriors is bad. The environment inside is average. The interiors are not so great. There is a conferene hall which can accommodate about 75 to 100 people. The facility is well designed for audibility and ambience.

The food served is average. The staff are professional. The parking space is limited. Overall, if one is looking for a hotel in the centre of the city, which offers value for money, then Pearl Regency is the hotel is for you.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hydpraveen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2010

Pearl Regency is a good option for a business traveller. The hotel is centrally located in the IT city of Hyderabad. Its 32 kms from the airport and just 3 kms from the Nampally station. Most of the tour operators have their offices near the hotel.

The hotel has a restuarant Carnival serving vegetarian as well as non-vegetarian food and a bar called Vintage.

The rooms are pretty decent and the toileteries are good enough. The staff is quite friendly and go out of the way to help.

The hotel lacks a swimming pool and wi-fi.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank VFM_Hunter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2010

I stayed at pearl during a trip to Hyderabad. While the booking and check-in process was hassle-free.
Staff were very polite and the service was great.
Food was nice. The staff members are at a loss when it comes to communicating or understanding the queen's language. As if they expect only localites to come and stay with them. Overall, it was a very pleasant experience and the service quality was superb.

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Myhero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Hotel Sandhya
#115 of 330 in Hyderabad
105 reviews
Abids
Royalton Hotel
Royalton Hotel
#29 of 330 in Hyderabad
596 reviews
Abids
Hotel Quality Inn Residency.
Hotel Quality Inn Residency.
#241 of 330 in Hyderabad
18 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hampshire Plaza
#45 of 330 in Hyderabad
195 reviews
The Central Court Hotel
#91 of 330 in Hyderabad
237 reviews
Best Western Ashoka
#47 of 330 in Hyderabad
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pearl Regency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pearl Regency

Address: 11 - 5 - 431 | Lakdi-Ka-Pul, Hyderabad 500004, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #165 of 330 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range: $37 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Pearl Regency 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hotel Property is 3 Star Business Class Hotel, Situated in the Heart of Hyderabad & secunderabad Cities in India. Location - Lakdi-Ka-pul is very near to all the Business, Government, Shopping Centers and To the International Airport. Hotel offers, Multi-Cuisine Restaurant, Conference & Banquet facilities too. Hotel Rooms are very spacious comes with Complimentary Break-Fast & Wi-fi. We offer the best comforts and services in this class. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Pearl Regency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing