We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool Ambience”
Review of Rubaiyat

Rubaiyat
Ranked #140 of 5,680 Restaurants in Hyderabad
Price range: $50 - $2,500
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Buffet, Delivery, Reservations
Hyderabad
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Cool Ambience”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Ohri’s Rubayat it’s a place where I get a royal feel whenever I am there. The ambience is classy and gives a very royal feeling. The food is good as always, had a mix of veg and non veg meal.

The service is slow as always (need to work on their service as time taken is really long) suggestion for people who are visiting this place, Go when u have loads of time to spend with family, friends. If you are in hurry to grab a meal then this is a wrong place.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Prasun_Patel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    32
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Royal feel....”
Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

The moment you enter this place you get a very royal feeling like you have entered a palace. The interior is just awesome. Have been here for more than 4 times and all experience was good. The price what they charge is a bit high but worth the royal feel and the quantity of food they server is balanced. The service is a bit poor as the service is slow at time. Overall good place to be

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Prasun_Patel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous Ambiance.”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

I visited there 4 times, twice with my family and twice with my office colleagues. The best part I like about Rubaiyat is its ambiance... You feel so great when you enter in... When first time I entered I felt like its going to be too costly but when we checked the menu and our bill, it made me relax and courage to come again... They have very delicious food. If you are going with a group (10-15+) make sure your book your arrangements in advance. Anytime I would happy to again...

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank nitsishere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Looks are not everything”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

as you enter the place, firstly you cross the axis bank ATM counter which makes you feel "where am i going?"
but as you cross the first hurdle, the ambiance is excellent and would take your breath away.
but that is where the fun stops.
we went there on a big group of 14 people including 5 kids.
the service is very slow.
we ordered vegetarian and except the kabuli black dal, none of the dish were worth it.
furthermore, the service was so slow that when we repeated our order for naan, roti, it took 20 mins to arrive.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank amit_sarda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Awesome Food and Ambience”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

The ambience has a soothing effect,the food is delicious,the starters are worth it ,as well the main course.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sudhanshu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rubaiyat also viewed

Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
 
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
 
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
 

Been to Rubaiyat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing