We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best deal in town!”
Review of GenX Banjara Hills

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
GenX Banjara Hills
Ranked #73 of 343 Hotels in Hyderabad
Reviewed December 6, 2013

One of the best value deals you will find in Hyderabad. Booking early will help you fetch some good discounts too. Rooms are neat and clean. The first thing that struck me was the neatness of the bathroom. It is maintained really well.
Food is good but is a bit expensive though! Service is also good. As the hotel is situated a bit away from the main road inside a bye lane, I found it difficult to find the hotel initially. It is situated within a residential area, thus not much noisy around. Check my room tip before you barge in!

Room Tip: Check the room before getting in because I assume there are old rooms and newly refurbished rooms. G...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SarathSubash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generation_X_Hotel, Manager at GenX Banjara Hills, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Thank you very much for your feed back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (111)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

98 - 104 of 111 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2013

Actually the GenX has everything: Location is good, the property is relatively new. Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Something personal at this point: I do not like hotels, where you are not able to open the windows of your room. I can't stand it. I dislike it in five star hotels, even though the rooms are mostly spacious, air condition is working fine and you can possibly overlook that issue by that.

Recently the 3-star hotels of India are adapting to that "keep the window close" practice. For whatever reason this seems to be modern.

But, hey guys this is wrong!

In the case of the Generation X you are not able to open the windows either. Actually the room is not very spacious so you will have breathed in the air several times through out the night.
The aircondition is not working fine. In fact it is quite noisy and brings in not fresh air but stinky air - just cold. AND the room is full of scent toilet stones. Another "modern" thing, which is actually not modern but only stinky and not well for the environment either.

Well, as you can stand those things you should stay in the Generation X. The breakfast is fine and the prices are reasonable.

If you do not stand those things, but you have to stay somewhere in Bhavnager, you should visit the Generation X anyhow, because it seems to be the best deal in town.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pkabel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2013

Been staying here for more than a month now over a project at hyderabad, have experienced it in every possible way :)

Service has been the same since day one, and no doubt that it has been good.

Value for money.

Food is amazing, any dish on the menu is tasty and is served with a smile.

One suggestion which might be related to the hotel authorities or may not be related is that the approach road to the hotel needs some attention. Its pretty dark due to street lights not switching on.

Other than this its been a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank praveenkamath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

"This hotel is well run with good facilities and friendly staff. Everything about the hotel is comfortable". The service quality and amenities available are excellent and exceeded all my expectations. Superb Hotel for families and corporates who are looking for a home like stay in the heart of the city.

Hotel is superb hotel and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank venkat d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

I love the location of the hotel, Placed in the center of the city. According to me that's the biggest advantage if you are in the city for a visit, the distance to my work place was as much as the distance to the iconic charminar, so i was able to be at my work place comfortably and the next day i could easily visit these places. The food is a surprise at 1589! Butter chicken is to die for!
The staff has a smile on always making the stay really enjoyable.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Eajaz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Perfect business hotel right in the city best areas. Beautiful rooms with a great staff and excellent food. Would suggest people to experience this hotel.

Hotel has a great food throughout my personal favourite being continental food which is a must try for anyone staying.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ehachand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2013

This hotel is in a good location, with lots of shopping and malls and good eating joints around. The quality of breakfast served could be bettered. No variety served. Staff is very courteous and friendly. A quite hotel with no traffic or disturbance though it is located in Banjara hills which is a shopping hub. Overall a good experience.

Room Tip: If you are going for some quite, avoid the corner rooms as they have a connecting door in between tw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RSSMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
RnB Select Banjara Hills
RnB Select Banjara Hills
#51 of 343 in Hyderabad
71 reviews
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Ohri's Banjara
Ohri's Banjara
#45 of 343 in Hyderabad
255 reviews
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Minerva Grand Banjara
Minerva Grand Banjara
#49 of 343 in Hyderabad
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Park Continental Hotel
#62 of 343 in Hyderabad
31 reviews
Hi-tech City/Gachibowli
Treebo Pratz Inn
Treebo Pratz Inn
#40 of 343 in Hyderabad
19 reviews
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Vcare Service Apartments
Vcare Service Apartments
#234 of 343 in Hyderabad
43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GenX Banjara Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GenX Banjara Hills

Address: 8-2-703/4/B/1A, Road 12, Hyderabad, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad > Banjara Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 343 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range: $31 - $57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — GenX Banjara Hills 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1589 Gen X Hotel (a Unit of Guest Inn Suites) personifies a harmonious blend of comfort and convenience with privacy and superior customer care, all at an excellent value and at a favored location. We take pleasure in offering our guests residing with us whether they are busy businessmen or traveling tourists, a calm and refreshing atmosphere ideally providing a home away from home. Elegant in their austere simplicity, the aesthetics of our rooms are designed specifically to create an ambient environment which is relaxed yet cheerful, guaranteed to make your stay a memorable experience. An array of services along with dining facilities are available to ensure that your needs are most aptly met. We invite you to experience the joy of living in peaceful relaxation, in the cozy familiarity of a home away from home. Located in the heart of Banjara Hills, 1589 Gen X Hotel (a Unit of Guest Inn Suites) is easily accessible from all directions. It is at close proximity of 25 kms from the airport, 5 Kms from Hyderabad Deccan Railway Station, 9 Kms from Secunderabad Railway Station. For our demanding lodgers, we provide the perfect base to explore the city being at an easy distance from shopping and leisure complexes where famous retail brand exists. In addition, we are just 15 minutes away from the I.T. Business Hub- HI TEC CITY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your GenX Banjara Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing