We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”
Review of GenX Banjara Hills

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
GenX Banjara Hills
Ranked #68 of 317 Hotels in Hyderabad
Reviewed October 12, 2013

Perfect business hotel right in the city best areas. Beautiful rooms with a great staff and excellent food. Would suggest people to experience this hotel.

Hotel has a great food throughout my personal favourite being continental food which is a must try for anyone staying.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ehachand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (109)
There are newer reviews for GenX Banjara Hills
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 109 reviews

Reviewed March 25, 2013

This hotel is in a good location, with lots of shopping and malls and good eating joints around. The quality of breakfast served could be bettered. No variety served. Staff is very courteous and friendly. A quite hotel with no traffic or disturbance though it is located in Banjara hills which is a shopping hub. Overall a good experience.

Room Tip: If you are going for some quite, avoid the corner rooms as they have a connecting door in between tw...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RSSMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I stayed there for a couple of days when I went to appear for my exam. Its an extremely clean hotel with huge rooms that are designed soothingly and cozily. Overall it was a comfortable enough room to feel like a home away from home before a huge exam.
The staff was well trained , polite and friendly and willing to bend over backwards to make us feel home.
An excellent breakfast spread. They have a rooftop restaurant that I didn't have the time to try out.
In spite of staying there for just two days in which for a test, I had a pleasant time.Its nicely and centrally located in Banjara Hills in a pleasant residential locality with the main road nearby, yet far enough to block out the traffic sounds.
Its excellent value for money in the middle range of hotels and is good enough to stay for business as well as pleasure.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drhet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2013

I was at this hotel from this morning to evening attending a programme in the banquet hall. First thing the tables are full of ants. head pits protruding from the tables posing a piercing injuries. Last thing we had was going to the restaurant at the 4th Floor in the afternoon,, the worst food I had in Hyderabad in any of the hotels.. Even the road side food is thousand times better.. Its just a way of minting money from the people..People try to stay away from this hotel..If you have no other choice.. BAD LUCK,..

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank singaraju1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

The hotel was comfortable and was value for money. The location was good, quiet and peaceful, some autos and taxis had slight difficulty in finding it though.
Would stay here again on next business trip.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank Tejas_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

To be frank, it's one of the last place which you could choose. Let me tell you the positive first - staffs were courteous doing their duty. Negative - photos uploaded in website is misleading. It's in one of the darkest part of the road just behind a graveyard. Rooms were not clean when we checked in. Food was ok. Nothing more to expect. I had asked for hot water which was served with a jar of dirt. Rooms don't even have a night lamp,carpets, matts. No proper latch. Bathroom was brand new. Very good actually. The entire room and its property is refurbished. I believe there are multiple choice which you can opt for.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank babhu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

it was excellent hotel with nice quite location.
but as a new property food problame very much limited items.managment is statrting resturant on roof top in next 15 days. other wise very help full & co-operative all staff incl gm mr.gupta & everyone.
i stongly reccomend this hotel at banjarahill.
room are as they shown on their web.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NIL91974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Banjara Hills
RnB Select Banjara Hills
RnB Select Banjara Hills
#50 of 317 in Hyderabad
62 reviews
Banjara Hills
Ohri's Banjara
Ohri's Banjara
#45 of 317 in Hyderabad
249 reviews
Banjara Hills
Minerva Grand Banjara
Minerva Grand Banjara
#47 of 317 in Hyderabad
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Aditya Hometel
#34 of 317 in Hyderabad
409 reviews
Hotel Sandhya
#72 of 317 in Hyderabad
99 reviews
Banjara Hills
Fortune Park Vallabha
Fortune Park Vallabha
#28 of 317 in Hyderabad
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GenX Banjara Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GenX Banjara Hills

Address: 8-2-703/4/B/1A, Road 12, Hyderabad, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad > Banjara Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 317 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range: $31 - $65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — GenX Banjara Hills 2*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
1589 Gen X Hotel (a Unit of Guest Inn Suites) personifies a harmonious blend of comfort and convenience with privacy and superior customer care, all at an excellent value and at a favored location. We take pleasure in offering our guests residing with us whether they are busy businessmen or traveling tourists, a calm and refreshing atmosphere ideally providing a home away from home. Elegant in their austere simplicity, the aesthetics of our rooms are designed specifically to create an ambient environment which is relaxed yet cheerful, guaranteed to make your stay a memorable experience. An array of services along with dining facilities are available to ensure that your needs are most aptly met. We invite you to experience the joy of living in peaceful relaxation, in the cozy familiarity of a home away from home. Located in the heart of Banjara Hills, 1589 Gen X Hotel (a Unit of Guest Inn Suites) is easily accessible from all directions. It is at close proximity of 25 kms from the airport, 5 Kms from Hyderabad Deccan Railway Station, 9 Kms from Secunderabad Railway Station. For our demanding lodgers, we provide the perfect base to explore the city being at an easy distance from shopping and leisure complexes where famous retail brand exists. In addition, we are just 15 minutes away from the I.T. Business Hub- HI TEC CITY. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your GenX Banjara Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing