We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“My Stay”
Review of Green Leaves Hotel

Green Leaves Hotel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Green Leaves Hotel
Ranked #140 of 278 Hyderabad B&B and Inns
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“My Stay”
Reviewed February 20, 2013

I check in this hotel on the Jan 06th and since then staying in this hotel. Best business hotel I came across. I am here on a official trip for 2-3months and hopefully live my entire stay with them only. Like other guest might have said that the rooms are good, neat and well furnished. The best part is that you get access to wi-fi of no charge which is at times difficult to find such facility available similar to this category of hotel. And because it is on the main road it is little crowded around but cannot help it. Food is good. They really look after you in terms of your personal requirement, if any. People like Mr.Chari, Mr.Aditya and even their GM are really came across very friendly and caring and believe me these qualities really makes a difference in the service industry especially in the Hotel industry. It really depends how you motivate people around to work to the expectation of the guest. I will really recommend this hotel to all business or individuals guests to come and experience their hospitality.Kudos.............Satyajeet Parihar

Room Tip: Any Room ...............
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Satyajeet69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    20
    7
    7
    9
See reviews for
15
4
8
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

I had a very nice experience at Green Leaves Hotel, Dilsukhnagar, Hyderabad.

Nice rooms, good service from the staff and equally good food were some of the many plus points. The Front Office Manager, Aditya personally took very good care of everything. Will certainly recommend this hotel for any business or personal trip needs.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank sumeetlal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Stayed there for a 24-48 hrs, pleasant experience and neat n tidy rooms.
Reception very helpful. Food is quite tasty and does not take very long once you order room service. Hotel service and infrastructure is on par with the likes of other Asian hotels like pan pancific, Somerset millenium or Ascott. Just need to work a bit more on customer service side to make it more proffessional.rThe prices are very resonable. This one is highly recommended. Will come here again for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Farhan39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2013

Stayed at Green Leaves Hotel recently. I came there to attend a friend's marriage from USA. It was fantastic. Staff, customer service, food, cleanliness and ambiance. I was never expecting this kind of service in India. I strongly recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Steven281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Today I visited this restaurant. The ambience was very good. But the table given to me was not clean. It had all somosa pieces under it. I voluntarily took a different table. I ordered Rava dosa, 2 mysore masala dosas, a plain dosa and a plate vada. Rava dosa came after 15 mins, and i was informed that vada is not available. I cancelled vada. For next 45 mins nothing was served. I got frustrated and enquired about it. After 5 mins, server told me that masala is spoiled and asked me order something else. I ordered 2 butter dosas. I asked if masala was damaged, they would have at least the plain dosa. No answer. After 10 mins the items ordered has been served. After having the dosa I took the dessert menu and half of the items are not available. Finally I had to pick what is available which was not served for the next 30 mins. I couldn't stand it anymore. I cancelled the dessert and asked for the check. They added the vada in the bill which they never served. I asked and they removed it but only the cost of the item, not the tax put on it. I wanted to run away from there so I paid and left. One of the highlights is that a server turns up every 5 mins with someone else's dish and asks if we ordered it. Very mismanaged. Food was not all that great. Dosas were sour and chutneys needed more salt. Overall, I will never go back here.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank krishnamentreddi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Hyderabad hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
7.2 mi away
Aditya Hometel
Aditya Hometel
#32 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
4.0 mi away
Treebo Kubeera Palace
Treebo Kubeera Palace
#53 of 307 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.0 mi away
Nova Pride Hotel
Nova Pride Hotel
#64 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Best Western Ashoka
Best Western Ashoka
#55 of 307 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
4.1 mi away
Hotel Geetanjali
Hotel Geetanjali
#48 of 307 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
6.3 mi away
The Manohar Hyderabad
The Manohar Hyderabad
#56 of 307 in Hyderabad
3.5 of 5 bubbles 442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Leaves Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Leaves Hotel

Property: Green Leaves Hotel
Address: 2-124/1 Chaitanyapuri | Dilsukhnagar, Hyderabad 500060, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #140 of 278 B&Bs / Inns in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Leaves Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A premium category hotel having 27 rooms & 2 restaurants located in Hyderabad on Vijaywada road at very affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Green Leaves Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing