We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent services in an impeccable manner”
Review of K & K

K & K
Ranked #2 of 5,656 Restaurants in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Barbecue, Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent services in an impeccable manner”
Reviewed January 13, 2014

I have been a regular visitor of Kebab and Kurries at ITC Kakatiya, Hyderabad. Mr. A. Shiv Kumar, Senior Captain of ITC Kakatiya, Hyderabad is providing excellent services in an impeccable manner. This is to put our appreciation of his good hospitality services.

Ashok Kundalia,
Managing Director,
Radiant Corporation Private Limited,
Hyderabad - 500 018.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank radiant2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    46
    8
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed January 5, 2014

Shiva and Antony are great hosts, and Laskhit and Aamer are one of the best chefs in the city. Every meal, at either K&K or Dakshin, is memorable and better than the one before. I strongly recommend both these restaurants, and it's always good to ask what the restaurant recommends. They always go out of their way to make each meal special.

K&K also has the best Biryani in the city!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RaviK212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam
Level Contributor
189 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
“Wonderful plain Indian dishes”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Yesterday I decided to try something new and went to Kebabs and Kuries. I had something Indian with chicken (never am very good at remembering the name of these dishes) with garlic naan. It was a feast. The tripadvisor scores did not let me down. I only had a main dish which was more than enough for me. Most certainly I will come back here.
Only downsides about that evening were the rude parking staff at the entrance of ITC hotel and I was quite surprised that one of the waiters in the restaurant all of a sudden took away one of the chairs at my table. Even if I am sitting alone at a table for 4 it is common courtesy to ask if it is ok to take away one of the chairs.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dimitry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
1 review
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We heard quite a bit about this place we were quite excited to go there. We went for Dinner on a Saturday Night

Food: Excellent
Service: Great.

Each dish was cooked in a unique style.

No doubt we will visit again and again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arshad44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ultimate service”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I have been fortunate enough to have dinned here twice. Both times i was amazed at the level of service. Kababs and Kuries offers an authentic Indian experience. the food is exilant and can be tailored to your preference of spiciness. and to top it all off, the second time i was there, the group i was with, had ordered ice cream for dessert. it took longer than usual for it to arrive. when the waiter returned with our dessert, he was slightly out of breath. turns out, (eruopean) ice cream wasn't on the menu, and the waiter RAN to the nearest store and picked it up for us! i wish i could give a 6 star (******) rating!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed K & K also viewed

Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
 
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
Hyderabad, Hyderabad District
 

Been to K & K? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing