We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of K & K

K & K
Ranked #2 of 5,640 Restaurants in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Valet Parking, Validated Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Hyderabad, India
1 review
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed December 17, 2013

We heard quite a bit about this place we were quite excited to go there. We went for Dinner on a Saturday Night

Food: Excellent
Service: Great.

Each dish was cooked in a unique style.

No doubt we will visit again and again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank arshad44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    291
    46
    8
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Groningen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ultimate service”
Reviewed December 15, 2013

I have been fortunate enough to have dinned here twice. Both times i was amazed at the level of service. Kababs and Kuries offers an authentic Indian experience. the food is exilant and can be tailored to your preference of spiciness. and to top it all off, the second time i was there, the group i was with, had ordered ice cream for dessert. it took longer than usual for it to arrive. when the waiter returned with our dessert, he was slightly out of breath. turns out, (eruopean) ice cream wasn't on the menu, and the waiter RAN to the nearest store and picked it up for us! i wish i could give a 6 star (******) rating!!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“NORTH INDIAN DELIGHT”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

The best North Indian food in town !

PANEER TIKKA .....it's the highlight ( we being vegetarians !!!!)

Our favs......paneer tikka , yellow daal , roti and DUMPUKTH BIRYANI

The staff is amazing.....SHIVA......ANTONY .... BHASKER
They listen to your specific demands and get the food organised accordingly.

If you can get the best food ....adjusted to EXACTLY as you want....you have a WINNER !!!!

My all time favourite ......think we visit at least twice a month .

KEEP IY UP GUYS...........SEE YOU .

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sarvesh129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing food”
Reviewed November 30, 2013

The kabab a were amazing.chicken just seem to melt into the mouth.love the entire setup ambience.in specific i guess manager shiva to very good care of us & kids.suggested the right food for kids & made our dinner wonderfull.thx to the chefs love the tenderness of kababs

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Eshna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Went to K&K for my sisters birthday dinner. The kebabs are lovely. I had requested for a platter consisting of lamb, chicken, prawns and fish. All the items that came on the platter were great, especially the prawns. If you like your kebabs then this is the place to go. I wanted to try the Raan but will keep that for my next visit.

Ordered a chicken and lamb gravy and a dal makhani. The dal makhani was by far the best. You MUST try the dal makhani the next time you go to K&K. The chicken gravy was not that great but the lamb was nice, tender and juicy.

We ordered a biryani in the end which was a Dum Pukht Biryani. This is not a Hyderabadi biryani... beware, its a Lakhnawi biryani. It was nice. Rice was nice and the lamb was decent. But would still prefer Hyderabadi Biryani.

The ambience is nice. Used a lot of wood. The lighting could be better. On a larger table not enough light for all to view the menu.

Service was great. Our table was taken care of by Sai who was very welcoming and prompt.

It is on the expensive side... so people on a tight budget do think before entering.

For our family it worked out to approx. 2000/- per head.

All in all a lovely place for North Indian Kebabs.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mujahid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed K & K also viewed

Hyderabad, Telangana
Hyderabad, Telangana
 
Hyderabad, Telangana
Hyderabad, Telangana
 
Hyderabad, Telangana
Hyderabad, Telangana
 

Been to K & K? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing