We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grand!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Ranked #13 of 330 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Majestuous lobby with dark stone cladding. A dark pond inside, a huge and pretty impressive white sculpture next to the spiral staircase. This is probably THE luxury hotel in Hyderabad. very international and impersonal though. Go to the various Taj or ITC hotels around if you want to have Indian architecture and costumed concierges.

Rooms are very comfortable and modern.Pick the ones with outside view if you plan to spend the day as the inside rooms are pretty dark.

Food is very good and expensive. The italian restaurant was our favorite. The best value is the High Tea on Saturdays.

Spa and gym are great. Swimming pool very nice too although not too much in the sun.

Right downtown Hyderabad in the Banjara Hills/Jubilee Hills area, close to everything.

Very comfortable stay, we would go back! Our favorite with ITC Kakatiya and Westin

Room Tip: Rooms are very comfortable and modern.Pick the ones with outside view if you plan to spend the day a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pascal F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattH, Park Hyatt Hyderabad Team at Park Hyatt Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanking you for taking the time to complement us.

We certainly appreciate your valuable review. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Park Hyatt Hyderabad Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (679)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

591 - 597 of 679 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2014

The rooms are generously built and luxury all around with comfort with only some exceptions.
The missing links are :
1. The WC door is short of size i.e. one from out side can see inside. The space measure to one centimetre between the wall and the door lining.
2. The open wash basin and pantry opens up your way to all guests who come and meet you.

But over all I loved the room.

The fooding is great but if you are alone you are short of choices as they do not have buffet and each item has portions large enough for minimum 3 people.

Breakfast you have to order each and every hot item from kitchen for this go and see the menu each time. When you look at the other hotels they have buffets with the live display so you can decide by seeing them.

Hyatt Gold Passport you do not give credit for stays on Bill To company so business travellers are at loss.

My major meal was included in room package but they charged me for the beverage and water during the dinner.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank karuneshmittal_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattH, Manager at Park Hyatt Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us and your feedback.

We have noted your opinion about the design of our rooms and happy to hear that overall you liked the room you were staying in.

At Park Hyatt we focus on personalized service to our guests and therefore we do not offer buffet menu to the guests. Each dish which is served in our restaurants is customized up to guest preference and liking, which makes the meal experience even more enjoyable. Should any guest have a difficulty to understand the menu our team is there to assist with any inquiries.

Your room package was indeed inclusive of one major meal, which excludes the soft drinks and mineral offer and therefore the same was billed to your account.

Our Gold Passport members are eligible to get points only in the event if they pay an eligible rate directly to the hotel. In your case the rate was ineligible for points and the bill was charged to your company’s account.

Thank you once again for taking time to provide your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Park Hyatt Hyderabad Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Great all round but I did not like the layout of the rooms. The open basin and split toilet are odd.
One great facility is Nespro Coffee machines in the rooms.
Light switches are located in odd places. Otherwise, you cannot have any reason to complain.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank phantomIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattH, Manager at Park Hyatt Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your recent stay with us .

We appreciate your feedback on the unique design of our rooms and happy to hear that you liked our in room amenities, including the Nespresso Coffee, which we offer to our guests.

We will be privileged to be at your service again and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Park Hyatt Hyderabad Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2014

Stayed here for almost a week as part of a wedding group. Fantastic property, with comfortable rooms and a spacious health club. Saw few celebrities at this hotel during my stay, which itself is a good testimony

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shrenik_vaid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattH, Park Hyatt Hyderabad Team at Park Hyatt Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your review and will be privileged to welcome you back in a near future.

Sincerely,

Park Hyatt Hyderabad Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014 via mobile

The stay was comfortable.The room facing the valley was good. Good view of the country side and open space (not during the early mornings). Will laid out rooms. The shower and its controls could have been positioned better. The restaurant is good but on the higher side. Make a good bargain while you book or check in. Reception can be better. Staff and service are good.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank ssonyin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattH, Park Hyatt Hyderabad Team at Park Hyatt Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback.

We will do our best to meet your service expectations. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Sincerely,

Park Hyatt Hyderabad Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I live in Hyderabad so this was more of an indulgence break more than anything.
The lobby is minimalistic with a grand atrium.
The rooms: well appointed and clean. no great views but the room overall was very comfortable.
The breakfast is not the regular exhaustive spread outs that one has come to expect at such hotels but a more of a basic spread with 'we'll get you whatever else you want' kind of a-la-carte service; which wasn't nice since I usually don't know what I want until I see it which is why I like a buffet.
Do not miss a meal at Tresforni.
All in all, a good weekend stay - lavish, comfortable and indulgent.

Room Tip: Indulge in the spa. its a great addition to the stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AkshayGN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattH, Park Hyatt Hyderabad Team at Park Hyatt Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded March 21, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your generous feedback and choosing Park Hyatt Hyderabad for your stay.

It was a great pleasure having you here and we are pleased to hear that you truly enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,

Park Hyatt Hyderabad Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Our visit started well with an excellent pick up service from the airport. On arrival, we discovered we had made a poor choice of room. We had picked an atrium room rather than a view room as we planned to be out most of the day and felt a view room would be wasted. However, we had not realised how dark and gloomy the atrium facing rooms were - lights needed to be on all day as there is no natural light at all. However, with the light on, there was no privacy at all as the net curtains became transparent, so one would need to close the heavy curtains to use the room. I'm not sure who would actually like these rooms - we asked to be moved and paid the extra 3000 rupees a night to have a room with some daylight.

The breakfast each day was delightful - though not the largest selection I have seen in a hotel of similar grade, it certainly had the best quality. Every item I tried was delicious. They excel with their baked goods and I can also recommend the South Indian breakfast items. The staff were attentive, the tables were attractively laid with nice quality tableware - we really enjoyed breakfast time.

The room we moved to was nice, with a comfortable bed. It's only flaw was a badly designed shower that flooded every time it was used (the shower designer had clearly not thought about people using the shower - it drained perfectly without a body standing in the the flow of water, but with a person standing under the shower head it flooded immediately) I see other reviews mention this problem too.

The area I feel the hotel most lets itself down is with front desk/concierge services. They seemed incapable of handling routine requests. One day we wanted a taxi - they couldn't tell us how long it would take but "at least half an hour" wait for one - this was during a quiet part of the day. Not good enough for a business hotel. There were a few information queries that were not very well handled also. The worst incident was on the night before departure. We wanted a hotel car to take us to our next destination after check out, which happened to be the Falaknuma Palace Hotel. We were initially told it would cost over 7000 rupees to drive less than 15 kilometres! They also kept insisting we needed to take the car for 4 hours, despite us repeatedly explaining that we just wanted to be dropped off. When we finally got them to understand that, we were then quoted over 4000 rupees - considerably more expensive than the hotel charge for an airport transfer, despite that being more than double the distance! We felt that they were just inventing prices as we could not get anyone to show us the proper rates for the hotel car. We eventually arranged for an outside taxi, but felt annoyed at so much aggravation for something that should have been totally routine.

On balance, the downs probably outweighed the ups and it's doubtful we would return.

Room Tip: Go for a view room if you want daylight!
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank rovingruby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkHyattH, Manager at Park Hyatt Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Park Hyatt Hyderabad for your recent stay in Hyderabad and for taking the time to review the hotel.
We were disappointed to hear that your stay with us was less than satisfactory due to various reasons.
Regarding your comments about your interaction with the Concierge, please allow us to clarify the same.
Our airport transfer charges are considerably competitive as it is a discounted package price for all our guests who use our airport transfer facility. For city usage, the transfer prices are determined based on the number of hours / kilometres travelled to and from the hotel and I assure you that our prices are very competitive in the city. If you were indeed quoted INR 7000 for a transfer to the destination mentioned, please accept my sincere apology for being misinformed. I assure you that this was a one off and not a norm.
At the Park Hyatt we only have BMW 7 series in our fleet of cars. We are more than happy to assist our guests to reserve outside taxis; however they need to be booked with prior notice. Any last minute requests usually require a window of half an hour for the taxis to arrive at the requested point of pick up.
Once again, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comments and look forward to welcoming you back to Park Hyatt Hyderabad in the near future.

Sincerely

Park Hyatt Hyderabad Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
The Park Hyderabad
#24 of 330 in Hyderabad
1,806 reviews
Hi-tech City/Gachibowli
The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
#18 of 330 in Hyderabad
1,359 reviews
Hi-tech City/Gachibowli
Trident Hyderabad
Trident Hyderabad
#1 of 330 in Hyderabad
1,002 reviews
ITC Kakatiya
#4 of 330 in Hyderabad
1,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Hyderabad

Address: Road No 2, Hyderabad 500034, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad > Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills , Banjara Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 330 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range: $128 - $257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Hyderabad 5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Banjara Hills, an upmarket locality and commercial center in Hyderabad, this hotel is the first urban Park Hyatt hotel in India. A contemporary and elegant hotel offering business travelers and local guests, a sophisticated ambiance for their stay. The hotel features 185 spacious and elegantly appointed rooms, 24 suites and 41 service apartments. Each of the hotel's guestrooms and suites are among the largest in Hyderabad. It is equipped with a range of facilities and world class amenities which includes complimentary Wi-Fi access and a hi-tech media hub. Designed by the renowned architecture firm of John Portman & Associates, each room at the hotel is designed to cater to the discerning individual seeking privacy, personalized service and luxurious elegance of a contemporary hotel. Offering comforts of home and more, The Residence at Park Hyatt Hyderabad is the preferred address for all residents who look for a perfect blend of luxury and personalized services. The generously proportioned and well-appointed residence is the city's first and most contemporary and spacious fully serviced apartment. With 41 apartments forming The Residence, each one of them is set up with well- furnished intricate details and facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Park Hyatt Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing