We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“up to it's reputataion!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Ranked #9 of 317 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 6, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for a night on 28th Feb, 2013 while I was on a business visit to Hyderabad last week. From the launch of this hotel, this place is getting rave reviews and good coverage and therefore, decided to check out this place. I made the booking through the toll free number
of Hyatt Hotels in India and it was quite smooth and efficient. The rooms were quite big and there was no usual claustrohobic feeling experienced in most of the hotels. The bath area, the lavatory and the dressing area were seperate and quite big. The room was well appointed and really luxury class! The services was impeccable and the staff was ready to attend to every need of yours! In their elaborate mini bar, normal soda water was not stocked and it was to be ordered from room service. There was no explanation for this.

The bar is available in their pan Asian restaurant and I had the food in the coffee shop. The food menu was normal, standard and minimal and nothing exotic about it and there was no mention of any hyderabadi dishes in that except one ot two. So if you wish to stay with your known and safe food, these places are good! The food was not very tasty and nothing to write home about it. The other point I disliked was that the room had a view of internal foyer and not the outside view. This business hotel was sold on " room only basis " and therefore, the breakfast was charged. Standard menu . If affordable luxury is the only priority on your next visit to Hyderabad, this is the place. Otherwise, try Falaknuma Palace!

Room Tip: defintely the one with the outside view!
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Qwelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (647)
There are newer reviews for Park Hyatt Hyderabad
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

600 - 606 of 647 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

They're really running a great hotel here. The staff is on-top of everything, and the snafus I had in my last visit didn't repeat. I had some top-notch Indian food one night in the lobby restaurant. Rooms are very comfortable and quiet.

I got a chance to visit the fitness center and enjoyed it. Attendant was helpful and the view of the pool is nice. Pool area is small, but chairs look comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyMell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2013

It was a wonderful experience staying at the Hyatt in Hyderabad a couple of weeks back. Rooms are spacious and the service extremely prompt. Food was decent.
The use of black granite in the lobby tends to make the ambience a wee bit eerie for my liking. I 'd rather have a place which has bright colors in the decor. The property is perfectly located right in the centre of the happening part of town. All said it is a super hotel and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank sam831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2013

I stayed at this property this past week because my usual hotel in Hyderabad was unavailable. As a Platinum Hyatt member, I was upgraded to a city view room, which was great as I did not wish to face the interior courtyard. The room was a palette of marble, dark woods, and felt very elegant. The room size was great and everything seemed new. it would have been ncie if the tv could swivel as one could not view while sitting at the desk. The evening dessert in the room was a nice touch.

The gym was well equipped and the spa had some good deals (about a quarter of the prices compared to U.S./Europe). Breakfast buffet was fine. The room service had a good selection and was fairly priced.

The hotel staff was unable to get a taxi for me. They have a private BMW car, which I did not necessarily need to pay for. The staff flagged down a "tuktuk" to take me to my meeting, which was not a pleasant ride. Try to get the number for a local taxi service in advance.

As others have mentioned, there is a lot of staff and it seems somehwat overwhelming upon entry. If this hotel were closer to HiTech city, it would have been ideal and I'd stay here again.

Room Tip: If you would like tranquility, ask for a room facing the back with a city view. Interior facing roo...
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meanchat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I stayed in the Park Hyatt for two nights on a business trip to Hyderabad recently and was not disappointed. The room was huge and very well laid out. There were nice little touches, such as all the wall sockets being multinational so an adapter was not needed.

The bed was large and comfortable and the rain shower was very refreshing.

Overall I would stay here again on my next visit.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank The_Great_Stuartio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

As the view says, the rooms are at par and spacious. Services and food are undeniably best. My stay was super smooth and copped up well for my hectic schedules.The location is good and quickly it became one of my favorite stays...

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Qroam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Even though I am from Hyderabad i Initially went to Park Hyatt for couple of drinks on business meeting. Was taken to a great surprise by the grandeur of the Hotel's Atrium and Lobby. Decided to spend a night with Family in this property and was not disappointed even for a bit. Excellent or should i say par excellence service from the staff. Lavish Buffet spread in the mornings and fantastic ambience of the Bar which is very well stocked with some of the fine wines. Owing to the fact that i was there around the Christmas kids were happy to see the magnificent Christmas Tree. In Room service and the choclate munckins would be remembered for a long long time for both me and kids. And ability to serve me with the same at 0200 Hrs made it more endearing. Five Stars to the staff who always served with a smile not only with me but also with someother guests at pretty odd hours as well.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karthikeya R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
#18 of 317 in Hyderabad
1,336 reviews
Banjara Hills
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trident Hyderabad
#3 of 317 in Hyderabad
963 reviews
The Park Hyderabad
#24 of 317 in Hyderabad
1,729 reviews
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#2 of 317 in Hyderabad
902 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Park Hyatt Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Park Hyatt Hyderabad

Address: Road No 2, Hyderabad 500034, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad > Banjara Hills
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 317 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range: $133 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Park Hyatt Hyderabad 5*
Number of rooms: 209
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in Banjara Hills, an upmarket locality and commercial center in Hyderabad, this hotel is the first urban Park Hyatt hotel in India. A contemporary and elegant hotel offering business travelers and local guests, a sophisticated ambiance for their stay. The hotel features 185 spacious and elegantly appointed rooms, 24 suites and 41 service apartments. Each of the hotel's guestrooms and suites are among the largest in Hyderabad. It is equipped with a range of facilities and world class amenities which includes complimentary Wi-Fi access and a hi-tech media hub. Designed by the renowned architecture firm of John Portman & Associates, each room at the hotel is designed to cater to the discerning individual seeking privacy, personalized service and luxurious elegance of a contemporary hotel. Offering comforts of home and more, The Residence at Park Hyatt Hyderabad is the preferred address for all residents who look for a perfect blend of luxury and personalized services. The generously proportioned and well-appointed residence is the city's first and most contemporary and spacious fully serviced apartment. With 41 apartments forming The Residence, each one of them is set up with well- furnished intricate details and facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Park Hyatt Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing