We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hotel mary gold”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Marigold By Greenpark
Ranked #12 of 317 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 4, 2013

marygold hotel 5star hotel in hyd.one of the best 5star hotel in hyd,the hotel maintaince is good, hotel rooms very super.staff are very ftriendly &respect welcoming.good location for business purpose,and peace full area. all asian food available in restarent . and great bar lounge availabe in hotel very taste food in resta rent. swwing pool is very clean &fresh water used in pool. bath roos are large clean . room service is very good. buffet break first available, free internet wi fi available. the hotel is very good in hyd.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sampath reddy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (653)
There are newer reviews for Marigold By Greenpark
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

618 - 624 of 654 reviews

Reviewed May 3, 2013

Among the newer star hotels in the city, this one is cool, modern and sassy, at least compared to the Taj Banjara where I had stayed. I was there with my father and we both loved the room and the lighting. The flower shaped overhead lamp was just beautiful in the nights. also liked their bathroom which was really well maintained (well, it's a new hotel). The bed was really comfortable and the overall ambiance at the lobby, in the hallways was very good. The food was good although the buffet left a lot to be desired. The waiters did not refill portions of the dessert section, and as a result I couldn't eat the Fresh fruit Gateau I so loved. The waiters slid away from bringing one to the table despite reminders. Rest of the days, I ordered food to the room. For a five star hotel the menu wasn't pricey. In fact it was on par with a decent restaurant. Loved the non vegetarian platter and the succulent kebabs that came with it. They served two people. The room service guys were very courteous and well trained. Overall, it isn't an expensive place to stay in, if you compare the other five star hotels in the city. If you are in town for business in the heart of the city, this is a great deal. Am glad this hotel kept my father really happy. A definite value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WandererYogi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

My first time in Hyderabad and had a pleasant stay in this hotel. Good hotel facilities for business purpose - convenient location, good meeting room facilities. In addition, staff are very friendly and welcoming.

Don't expect luxury, but equipped well for a comfortable business trip. Only downside was a poor Internet wifi connection in the rooms.

Was impressed with the restaurant.

Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
Thank kangelini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

Friendly staff, new hotel, great location, lovely food. Mekong with pan Asian cuisine is a great restaurant for dinner. Clean rooms. Food in the coffee shop is good. Bathrooms are large and clean. Staff at front office are efficient. Overall lovely experience.

Room Tip: Book through Trip Advisor to get better rates.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Giddu2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2013

Excellent Food and service......Lunch at coffee shop had a wide spread & the cookies served are delicious, Woluld recommend strongly for the people looking value for money.

New look & Interiors are attractive all the way you walk , Located in the heart of the city is an added adantage to the place.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalyan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Recommended and reserved by our friends, we select the hotel for the night here at the city after visiting our customer. Just at the reception, we have been served with cool juice which is the exact right thing against the hot weather. The beautiful girl at the reception leads us to the room and introduces all the major functions of the room. As specially introduced by our friends, we go to have buffet directly after putting down our bags in the room. Sweet sugar-cane juice, thin yummy cake(sorry I can remember the taste exactly but not the Indian name), a lot of dishes from chicken to fish served with various kinds of rice,we just regret why we should have eaten in such a hurry that we donot have enough space for everything. Back to the room,one more surpirse, the internet service is FREE which is very rare in India. As we will leave early next morning, that same girl helps us set the right time for Morning call and even arrange special breakfast for us without any request from us. With such kind of wonderful experience, we take it as our duty to recommend all the same to you--Greenpark Hotel,Hyderabad.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Service
Thank ChaoX161
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I have visited with my family for dinner at marigold 'Mekong' restaurant. As soon as my family entered the hotel lobby we got warm welcome from the staff and then they took us to the restaurant and arranged for the table. After we settled down we got some water, and after few minutes menu card were given to us. After a while when I asked someone to take our order no one came and asked for the order. This was the nice thing what has happened. I have experienced many times anywhere in our country as soon as you take your table they ask for the order. Restaurant has very good staff and we all enjoyed our delicious food. We all were very happy to visit this restaurant and we all want to come once again. Thank you Marigold for wonderful service you provide to all your customers.

Room Tip: I think any room would be nice because of the staff, they will make you feel comfortable and you fee...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kalyan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
GreenPark Hyderabad
#11 of 317 in Hyderabad
953 reviews
The Park Hyderabad
#24 of 317 in Hyderabad
1,729 reviews
Banjara Hills
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Deccan
#22 of 317 in Hyderabad
755 reviews
ITC Kakatiya
#6 of 317 in Hyderabad
1,083 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marigold By Greenpark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marigold By Greenpark

Address: Ameerpet Rd | Greenlands, Hyderabad, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 317 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range: $74 - $113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Marigold By Greenpark 4.5*
Number of rooms: 181
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marigold By Greenpark reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing