We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
Ranked #20 of 306 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“good stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2014

Stayed here last weekend, it was a good stay, the check-in, lobby staff, were efficient, room was pool facing, Chill restaurant was great for food, the staff was very courteous sorry don't remember all names, Rohit though was the one who attended to us.

We liked the hotel, did not visit their spa which i will soon be going to.

It is not centrally located true, but if you just want to go somewhere in the city and be away from it, i think its a place one should consider.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Deepthianand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajneeshMalhotra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for selecting Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills for your stay and sharing your experience.

It was our pleasure to host your stay. With 100% guest satisfaction and ‘Yes I Can!’ philosophy as pillars of our service concepts, we are glad to know that you enjoyed the services and facilities of our hotel. ‘100% guest satisfaction’ is the pillar of our service concept and each member of our team strives to deliver it.

We would love to serve you again on your next visit to Hyderabad.

Warm Regards,
Rajneesh Malhotra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    618
    380
    87
    47
    39
See reviews for
305
130
49
568
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (206)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

I stayed in this hotel on Business and for the first time.

Verdict: Enjoyed every bit of it.

Rooms: Very Very Spacious, Comfortable Bed, Linens, Large bathrooms.

Restaurant: Though Not Value for Money (Expensive) quality of food is very good and tasty.

Staffs:

Front office: "Chinna", attended me during the check-in and very courteously explaining the package details, preference on the room, expectations and delivered the same.

Restaurant: All the staffs including chefs where very courteous and attending all the guests patiently.

Guest service executive "Rita" was very supporting in guiding the usage of business room and asked for feedback of the stay and provide clarifications.

Good Luck guys, keep up the good work and continue to improve your service, will definitely come again..

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ThenrajR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajneeshMalhotra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this review, March 12, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and sharing your feedback.

We are glad that your business trip was comfortable with us. It is good to know that our services were up to your expectations. We are happy to receive your warm words and would consistently improve to provide you much better hospitality in the near future. Our team at all time is driven to deliver 100% guest satisfaction and your appreciation motivates them to strive for excellence. Look forward to your next visit soon.

Warm Regards,
Rajneesh Malhotra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Have been staying at this pathetic hotel more than couple of times bcoz of proximity to my work . I had a confirmed reservation with my flight details etc. To my utter disbelief these guys havent given me my room even after sitting for more than 1 and half hours. The training and grooming of staff is the worst ever seen. They say 100% guest satisfaction gurantted but they should rephrase it to 100 % gurantee for u being unsatisfied. Strongly recomemd not tp be any where near it. Should be deflagged with immediate effect

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mkhan757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajneeshMalhotra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for selecting Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills for your stay and sharing your experience.

We deeply regret the inconvenience caused to you during you stay. Let me assure you that we have taken your feedback very sincerely and will take necessary steps to better our services and live up to the expectations of our most valued patrons, such as you, on your future visits. I urge you to please give us another opportunity to serve you and ensure you are treated to the service levels we are known for.

I wish to thank you for giving us your feedback and sincerely hope you offer us the chance of serving you again in the near future.

Warm Regards,
Rajneesh Malhotra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trivandrum
Level Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

Radisson Blue at Hyderabad is good property. The rooms are excellent. Even though all toiletries are kept, it is available on call. The service at the Chill restaurant is exceptional. Mr. Rohit was special at all times. The breakfast and lunch buffet are good although there is nothing exceptional in the food. The grill outside the chill was just average with limited occupancy even on a Saturday night. Check in and check out was smooth. Overall a very good experience.

Room Tip: Some rooms face the central region. Better to avoid these.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mathew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajneeshMalhotra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for selecting us for your stay and sharing your experience.

Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills is a 5 Star hotel that offers modern facilities including the internally acclaimed “Serena Spa”. Our guests can choose to relax the comfortable rooms, indulge in a variety of recreational activities and have a gourmet experience at our dining outlets. It makes us immensely proud to note that our service standards were at par with your expectations and that you found our offerings worth the value.
Thank you for sharing your review and encouraging the entire team with your kind words of appreciation

We look forward to your next visit soon.

Warm Regards,
Rajneesh Malhotra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hyderabad
Level Contributor
122 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

This hotel is located in the interior area of Banjara Hills, Very good property. Only difficulty is we miss our route everytime, because it is not central. Without prior booking, you dont find cabs/Auto rickshows immediately. Very good lobby. Good staff. Very good service. Rooms are very spacious. Very good interior decoration. Amenities provided are useful. Overall experience is good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hoteladvice123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajneeshMalhotra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for selecting us for your stay and sharing your valuable feedback.

It is a pleasure to know that you found the ambiance of our hotel at par with your expectations and had a pleasant time with us. Being in the center of Banjara Hills, we do face sometime challenges with the new cab drivers. The Hotel is operational since 18 months now and we have done one of the best visible drives this city has seen. In addition we have more than 15 signage's around the hotel. I regret to note that despite you faced such a challenge. Our concierge desk has always a hotel card available with a small MAP which facilitates the new drivers.

Our Blu Team is guided by “Yes I Can” philosophy and your feedback about their service standards have inspired them to strive for excellence.

We look forward to your next visit soon.

Warm Regards,
Rajneesh Malhotra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
36 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

The room is really spacious, clean and with the usual amenities including ironing board. The toilet has separate shower and bath, also spacious and clean, however no toothbrush / shave kit provided. There are no slippers or dressing gown provided, which I gathered is usual in India. TV selections are ok, catered for English speaking visitors, which HBO and Star Movies etc. CNN channel was not working though at this time.

The immediate area of the hotel is not great, quite poor actually, but not too far away there is a modern shopping mall, however I would not walk there but rather take a taxi which is safer.

There is a swimming pool and spa facility, and they seem clean and well equiped.

Pricing is reasonable.

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ant Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajneeshMalhotra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to welcome you at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad, Banjara Hills. We are glad that you found our hotel convenient and comfortable for your business trip and worth the value.

Our hotel in Hyderabad features 155 spacious and well-appointed rooms, the largest that you find in Hyderabad. Our hotel is located away from the traffic and noise of the main road, though we do provide return transfers to the mall through travel desk. Thank you for sharing your feedback as it helps to strengthen our service areas and deliver 100% guest satisfaction.

We look forward for your next visit to Hyderabad and an opportunity to serve you again at our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Rajneesh Malhotra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level Contributor
83 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 8, 2014

This is the best hotel I have stayed in Hyderabad,
Rooms : spacious and clean
Food : Just Amazing
Breakfast: THE BEST (have a grab and go option as well)
Staff: the best in class
Location: a little weird , but once you are in you are mesmerized!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shah_viren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RajneeshMalhotra, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this review, February 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

It was indeed a pleasure to serve you during your stay at Radisson Blue Plaza Hotel Hyderabad, Banjara Hills and we thank you for sharing your experience with us.

We are glad to know that you enjoyed the facilities and services at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. We assure you our dedication towards delivering 100% guest satisfaction in each of our services. Our Blu Team is guided by ‘Yes I Can’ philosophy and your feedback about their service standards have inspired them to strive for excellence.

We look forward for your next visit and an opportunity to serve you again at our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Rajneesh Malhotra
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
The Park Hyderabad
#26 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
Banjara Hills
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
#28 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Mercure Hyderabad KCP
#4 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#5 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 572 reviews
Courtyard Hyderabad
#19 of 306 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 543 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills

Property: Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
Address: 8 - 2 - 409 Road No 6 | Banjara Hills, Hyderabad 500034, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 306 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills 4.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu creates iconic buildings with individual interiors invoking an inviting, exciting ambiance and offering a holistic hospitality experience that is totally relevant to now. Radisson Blu flagship properties can be found in prime locations, including major cities, airport gateways and leisure destinations around the world.Radisson Blu Hotels & Resorts, part of the Rezidor Hotel Group, currently operates more than 230 hotels worldwide, with another 51 projects under development. Radisson Blu is a first class full service hotel brand with key differentiators such as the 100% Guest Satisfaction Guarantee and the Yes I Can! spirit of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing