We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent flexibility in service!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
Ranked #31 of 317 Hotels in Hyderabad
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Stayed here 3 times, each a week long. And will return for more.

Firstly, clean, huge rooms.

Next, other than the front desk, the rest of staff welcomed warmly, initiated to help whenever I was seen with bags, met all requests at our week-long conference. Even the Sales and Banquet directors said hello and stopped to chat a little.

Food and drinks are excellent. The chef customized to the authentic Chinese taste which pleased my China and Hong Kong counterparts alot. Oh, and don't miss a drink at the bar. The bartender, Ajay, is really creative. Tell him your likes and let him surprise you delightfully.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yuzimomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NishanSilva, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for your recent stay at our hotel and for sharing your feedback. Our hotel offers various accommodation options amidst its plush and stylish ambiance which are perfect for every traveler. Besides relaxing in grand accommodation, our patrons can choose to dine at multi-cuisine restaurants or unwind themselves at Bars.

We are elated to learn that you appreciate various facets of our hotel, staff and the services offered. It is a delight to know that this was your third stay with us and you had wonderful time yet again. We are proud to know that all our efforts to make this stay perfect for you, proved to be true to your expectations.

We express our gratitude once again for choosing to stay with us and for you kind words. We wait to welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Nishan Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,405)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,338 - 1,344 of 1,405 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2013

I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights (26/05/2013-27/05/2013). Surprisingly, the service was very poor. Hot water supply was only clod water. Upon interrogation with manager tried to convenience me that the hotel standard is 45degree for running hot water. It was on 35 degree C. The actual temperature in all respects should be nothing less that 60 degree C. Which is there in all hotels. Car: I am given a printed tarrif. for air port drop innova is 2,000/- and Altis : rs, 2700/- The front desk person charged me Rs. 2,700/- stating that the rate was old. This is mere cheating. In all totality, this hotel is not worth staying.
A.Narayanan

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank amborummal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NishanSilva, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this reviewResponded June 6, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for sharing your experience

We are extremely disappointed to know that we were unable to leave an impact during your stay and you did not have as good an experience as our other guests have had in the past.

I consider your feedback as constructive as it highlights all the opportunities we have to improve to provide a better overall experience. The concerns you have raised have given us an opportunity to analyze and come up with solutions in the best interest of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back and assure of a much better overall experience.

Best Regards,
Nishan Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is a terrific new hotel in a central location with great service and wonderful amenities. We stayed in a suite that was very comfortable and spacious. The bathrooms are very large with clean lines and modern finishes. The Sunday Brunch is not to be missed, with a great variety of cuisine starting with Oysters, Sushi, Italian and much more. There is a nice bar in the lobby which we used a lot. We are definitely coming back!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabrinajoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NishanSilva, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We sincerely appreciate you for posting this review following your recent stay at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills. It was highly delighting to know that we exceeded your first impressions.

Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills is one of the most sought after accommodations in Hyderabad. With beautifully furnished spacious rooms and a host of extra amenities, unmatched to other brands, the hotel validates 100% guest satisfaction. We cater to both business and leisure guests, and offers services for all travelers. We are glad that you were able to reap the most of everything Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills has to offer.

We assure you that we will continue to upgrade our facilities constantly to keep our patrons ever comfortable and satisfied. We look forward to serving you on all your future visits to Hyderabad.

Warm Regards
Nishan Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

If I had the option of giving it 3.5 stars I would have, but considering its already high rating I chose to err on the lower side. The property itself is well located, bang in the centre of the shopping areas, but slightly off the bustle of the main road, so it's quiet. The rooms are spacious and well appointed. Service from check-in to room-service was good. However, the food was an absolute disaster. We tried their sunday brunch, which on paper looks fabulous with food from three restaurants and a dazzling array of dishes, but after paying a significant amount of money (the brunch for two people was not much less than the room tariff), we were shocked to discover that the food was mediocre across the board. Virtually every thing we tried scored well on appearance but failed on taste. The green curry was a shade of deep green that would have any self-respecting Thai chef run for his life. The sushi was mediocre. The pasta tasted marginally better than what one would get out of an instant packet. On the whole it was a disaster and a complete waste of money.

What I would recommend is that if you really enjoy your food, stay at this hotel, but don't have a bite of their food.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Vinay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NishanSilva, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking time out for reviewing your overall experience at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills. We have noted your appreciation with regards to the location of the hotel, quality of accommodation, and services.

I have also noted your displeasure with regards to the dining experience where we could not meet your expectations. We are disappointed to know that we were unable to leave an impact during your stay and you did not have as good an experience as our other guests have had in the past. I assure you that we will make necessary amendments in the best interest of our guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back and assure of a much better overall experience at.

Best Regards,
Nishan Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Recently we were here for a relaxed sunday brunch. The best of the brunch was that there was a separate team to engage the kids.. they really keep the promise my kid refused to come back at the end. Coming to the brunch it is a vast spread that is spread across the different restaurants in Radisson. Though you are allotted a place you are free to move around and occupy your preferable vacant spots. The spread is really international with live counters for desserts, chinese, Thai, indian, italian. Leaves you confused. Overall i enjoyed the taste and quality of service. I feasted upon singapore style noodles, Thai curry and the tasty crabs. Overall you can have a relaxed and refreshing time. I would definitely recommend this brunch.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank casperkamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NishanSilva, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being a part of our Sunday Brunch and sharing your valuable review here on TripAdvisor. We are extremely glad that you had a great time with your family and that your kid especially enjoyed the fun activities at our especially designated area for kids called as BLU KIDS CLUB.

We would like to share that we focus on complete guest satisfaction so that our patrons can have good, joyful moments with friends, family and children. Being the only fun day, which comes long after a hectic week, we have specially designed the concept of multiple cuisines available under one single roof and at one single price.

The entire team at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills is excited to receive such an encouraging feedback which motivates them further to strive for the best standards in hospitality and guest satisfaction. Thank you once again for recommending us and look forward to serving you on your future visits.

Best Regards,
Nishan Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights!

Plus : Huge Rooms, comfy beds, good wifi, courteous staff!

Could be better : Menu & portion size at Pan Asian restaurant, the faint beats you hear at the Atrium facing rooms during evenings due to the music at the lobby lounge!

Minus : Breakfast is not complimentary!

Def. coming back!!!!

Room Tip: Pool side view ....if not available then atrium view -- but not the city view!!!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quotehari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NishanSilva, General Manager at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for sharing your feedback with us on TripAdvisor.It is our pleasure to host your stay during your recent visit to Hyderabad.We are happy to receive your appreciation for the spacious rooms, comfortable beds and high speed Wi-Fi. The team at Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills believes in 100% guest satisfaction and is pleased to know about your experience. Guests can enjoy a perfect dining experience at our all-day dining and Asian-themed restaurant.

Your concerns have been noted and we assure that appropriate steps would be taken to provide an ideal stay to the guests.

Thank you for the review once again. Please give us an opportunity to enhance your experience during the future visits.

Best Regards,
Nishan Silva
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I had booked the plan India Escape to check in on 27/4/2013 and to check out on 28/4/2013.
The booking was done on net and the confirmation was sent along with clear tariff of Rs.5059/-

However when i checked in on 27/4/2013, at 10.45 pm i was insisted on paying Rs.6000/- the reason being, they had upgraded my room ( without my knowledge and consent)!!!

The ordeal did not end there, I was allotted the room no 431, which did not have proper electricity and the power went on every two minutes ( exactly), despite inserting the room key in the slot!! The bath room lights were not working either!!!

At last the room was changed to N0 326 and by the time issues were sorted out it was mid night 12.00!!

The next day while checking out again there was issue with billing counter the printer was not working!! The check out took another 25 minutes!! Thank god I did have time to catch my flight back. Despite this the hotel assures of 100% satisfaction guaranteed !!!!!!!!

Dayanand Guddin

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajkumar1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Taj Deccan
#22 of 317 in Hyderabad
755 reviews
Banjara Hills
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
#28 of 317 in Hyderabad
843 reviews
The Park Hyderabad
#24 of 317 in Hyderabad
1,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#9 of 317 in Hyderabad
647 reviews
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
#18 of 317 in Hyderabad
1,337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills

Address: 8 - 2 - 409 Road No 6 | Banjara Hills, Hyderabad 500034, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad > Banjara Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 317 Hotels in Hyderabad
Price Range: $83 - $135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills 4.5*
Number of rooms: 155
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Radisson Blu creates iconic buildings with individual interiors invoking an inviting, exciting ambiance and offering a holistic hospitality experience that is totally relevant to now. Radisson Blu flagship properties can be found in prime locations, including major cities, airport gateways and leisure destinations around the world.Radisson Blu Hotels & Resorts, part of the Rezidor Hotel Group, currently operates more than 230 hotels worldwide, with another 51 projects under development. Radisson Blu is a first class full service hotel brand with key differentiators such as the 100% Guest Satisfaction Guarantee and the Yes I Can! spirit of service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Prestigia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Plaza Hotel Hyderabad Banjara Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing