We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel, Worth Every Penny”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
Ranked #18 of 330 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 12, 2011

I cannot praise this hotel enough. From our 3 AM arrival at the airport, prompt pick up by a hotel car, invisible check in (it all happens while you get your luggage into the room), and throughout our 3 night stay that included many interactions with hotel staff, we had nothing but a 100% perfect experience (and this is not easy to find in India). There is a high amount of security (metal detector) and bag search, and, of course, you drive though a gate to get on the property (there's always a gate if you go somewhere nice).

As another reviewer had said, the Taj Krishna is the oasis of peace and tranquility in a very busy, noisy and dirty city. The hotel interior is simply beautiful with marble and dark wood, the rooms are in classic English style; not large but nicely furnished; and very nice products in the bathroom. You have a safe and mini bar in the room.

We chose a package that gave us access to the club level (go directly to the Taj website to figure it all out but book on Expedia, who give a better price but allow the same cancellation policy as the hotel), which meant that we could choose from a (free) lovely breakfast buffet every morning and have snacks and alcohol at certain times of the day. There was full butler service, which meant that you could get an unlimited amount of water bottles and could have gotten support with any other issue.

There are very nice grounds, including a swimming pool (we did not have a chance to use it) and a small gym in the basement. There was enough room in it to do yoga on the floor.

We booked drivers for day trips at the hotel. You could definitely find a cheaper "ride" on the street, but the hotel had decent cars and we did not have to negotiate. A lot of drivers (and people) speak very little English, so having a hotel driver ensures that he knows where you are going (they also have water for you). For Americans it was still very cheap, e.g. $50 for a 4 hour tour through the city. Make sure to tip everybody at the hotel with a few dollars - little for us and a lot for them.

The location is on top of a hill; there are other Taj hotels close by but I understand that this "Leading hotel of the World" is the best. We were told that the hotel location is in a very good area but, frankly, we did not see any nice areas in Hyderabad. It is very dirty, poor and crazy traffic. Expect to move 10 km in 45 minutes. We saw the Charminar, the Fort and Chowalla palace, which we enjoyed but don't just come to the city for sight seeing.
We did some shopping by Charminar in the market. There are plenty of shops, and you'll enjoy it if you like to negotiate and don't mind having no idea what a fair price is. As everything seems very poor, I found it impossible to press anybody in prices.

The Indian restaurant at the hotel was spectacular. Great food, atmosphere and service. It definitely is very pricey for India but we saw wealthy Indians there for a special occassion.

There is a modern mall across the street and we "made it" (don't expect traffic to ever stop at the light). We were told the best way is to go in a car and ask them to make a U-turn, but that seems extreme. Just run fast :-). There is also a very nice Indian sari/out fit store on the same side of the street as the hotel, opposite the mall, which I liked and met some USA Indian Expats at.

Bottom line, this hotel over-exceeded all of our expectations, and we love luxury hotels like the Ritz Carlton. The service was unmatched. The morning we checked out at 5:30 AM the lobby staff offered to make us breakfast and fetched us masala tea, coffee and orange juice. I got support from a lovely lady named Fuzia to put on my sari for a friend's wedding (which took 45 minutes). Thanks Taj Krishna staff!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Natascha T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Guest ,

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we greatly value your feedback. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj Krishna, Hyderabad soon.
Best regards,

Sarabjeet Singh

Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd., and General Manager-Taj Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,120 - 1,126 of 1,362 reviews

Reviewed March 6, 2011

Great welcome, great food, great pool, great rooms, great service, all in all - fantastic! perhaps the in-house singer could be limited to a one hour set and maybe not every single night, lovely as she is its too much for a small bar.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hokodoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Guest ,

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we greatly value your feedback. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj Krishna, Hyderabad soon.
Best regards,

Sarabjeet Singh

Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd., and General Manager-Taj Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

Taj Krishna is a great place. It has everything: great restaurants, fantastic service and good helpful staff. Its location is central but makes walking across the street dangerous. But, if you just want to stay inside the hotel and be driven around in a car, then it does not matter.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Horasaab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Guest ,

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we greatly value your feedback. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj Krishna, Hyderabad soon.
Best regards,

Sarabjeet Singh

Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd., and General Manager-Taj Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2011

The lobby of the hotel is beautiful. The Chinese restaurant is really good. The rooms are really comfortable and the topography is nice. Since, it is situated in a residential locality, you can always go for a walk in the evening without any problem. Shopping malls are also close by.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KaustubhMumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Guest ,

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we greatly value your feedback. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj Krishna, Hyderabad soon.
Best regards,

Sarabjeet Singh

Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd., and General Manager-Taj Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

i had amazing experience at taj krishna hyderabad,A wonderful day spent there fantastic view and helpful staff... Must stay there whoever goin to Hyderabad and fantastic room service and also elegant rooms and quicker room service

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank puniit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

In the city of Hyderabd there are number of god hotels. But this hotels gives you a personalised service. You get impressed when being escorted to your room by a very courteous and elegent staff member. Rooms are spacious. Food is really authentic Hyderabadi.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rksachdev38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Guest ,

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we greatly value your feedback. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj Krishna, Hyderabad soon.
Best regards,

Sarabjeet Singh

Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd., and General Manager-Taj Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2011

Hey Great Hotel which is easily accessible, easy of transport, hotel to stay if you really want to enjoy or see busy life style of hyderabad.

Hotel has good facilities of it's own kind. I Would really recommend to my friends or collagues to surely visit these hotel if they are staying in hyderabad.

Hotel bole to Taj Krishna

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeepanshuSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2013

Dear Guest ,

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we greatly value your feedback. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj Krishna, Hyderabad soon.
Best regards,

Sarabjeet Singh

Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd., and General Manager-Taj Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Taj Deccan
Taj Deccan
#22 of 330 in Hyderabad
768 reviews
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#1 of 330 in Hyderabad
927 reviews
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#13 of 330 in Hyderabad
681 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
#27 of 330 in Hyderabad
860 reviews
ITC Kakatiya
#3 of 330 in Hyderabad
1,130 reviews
The Park Hyderabad
#24 of 330 in Hyderabad
1,808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Krishna Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Krishna Hyderabad

Address: Road no. 1, Hyderabad 500034, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad > Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills , Banjara Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
#11 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#17 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#17 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range: $131 - $283 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Krishna Hyderabad 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taj Krishna in Banjara Hills, Hyderabad, is one of the most distinguished addresses in the city. Its proximity to the business district has furthered the hotel’s reputation as the epicenter of Hyderabad with its graceful architecture blending aesthetically with modern facilities. Along with its repertoire of renovated features, the hotel offers a perfect blend of contemporary comfort and stylish sophistication. With The Chambers,the city’s exclusive power statement, the newly-updated Deluxe Rooms, the in-house lifestyle store Taj Khazana and the soon-to-be re-launched Golden Dragon, the hotel has unarguably become Hyderabad’s most-preferred address offering the finest accommodation for discerning heads of state, corporate czars, celebrities and Royalty travelling to India. Indeed, it is a tribute to hospitality and service, complimenting the broad boulevards and leafy splendors of Hyderabad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoftTaj, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Taj Krishna Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Krishna Hyderabad Hotel Hyderabad
Taj Krishna Hotel Hyderabad
Hotel Taj Krishna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing