We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another excellent TAJ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taj Krishna Hyderabad

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
Ranked #15 of 305 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Sevenoaks Uk
Level Contributor
272 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Another excellent TAJ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

The Taj Krishna upholds the excellent standard of the TAJ group. Our room was beautifully appointed and extremely comfortable. The coffee shop was very good. The Firhaus restaurant was outstanding. The staff were always obliging and efficient. Thoroughly recommended for business or leisure stay

Room Tip: Higher floors best
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulJanet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant and enjoyable one. We appreciate your kind comments on our hotel, food, staff, services and I have shared your compliments with all our team members.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj Krishna, Hyderabad soon.

Best regards,
Sarabjeet Singh
Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd.
and General Manager-Taj Krishna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    670
    402
    113
    21
    19
See reviews for
160
114
102
778
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (183)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
127 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 27, 2014

This place is truly a beauty in terms of ethnic décor, primitive makrana marbles, lavish entrance, excellent location and overall feel. Even the basic rooms are huge in size along with all facilities and upmarket fittings. The food is the highlight which is very tasty, spicy and as per the Hyderabad flavour. The banquet hall is very well laid with a separate entrance and a grand charming curved staircase leading to the main hall. Overall an amazing place and a must recommended for marriages and conferences.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PrakashAgrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant and enjoyable one. We appreciate your kind comments on our hotel, food, services and I have shared your compliments with all our team members.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj Krishna, Hyderabad soon.

Best regards,
Sarabjeet Singh
Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd.
and General Manager-Taj Krishna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Like any other Taj property, the service in this hotel is excellent. The rooms are well kept and the entire hotel is very clean and well maintained. The food was good and my two day stay was absolutely trouble free. The breakfast service was a tad slow, moreso since we were in a hurry to catch a flight on our last day there. But no complaints. :-)

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelfromIndia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant and enjoyable one. We appreciate your kind comments on our hotel and I have shared your compliments with all our team members. Also we have noted your comment on breakfast service and informed the concerned department. Hopefully on your next visit you will find the changes.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj Krishna, Hyderabad soon.
Best regards,
Sarabjeet Singh
Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd., and General Manager-Taj Krishna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waldorf, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014

Great staff! They made sure all my needs were met. Excellent service seemed to be the way each member looked at any situation. Check in through check out was fast, friendly and correct. I liked the room cleanliness and the morning breakfast started each day with a smile. Thanks..




Room Tip: Do not change a thing!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant and enjoyable one. We appreciate your kind comments on our hotel, food, services and I have shared your compliments with all our team members.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj Krishna, Hyderabad soon.

Best regards,
Sarabjeet Singh
Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd.
and General Manager-Taj Krishna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2014

My first time in India, to attend a medical meeting which was hosted at the Taj Krishna. The hotel lobby, halls, and rooms were immaculately clean. The lobby had beautiful decor and the gleaming hallways passing beautifully manicured gardens gave a lovely atmosphere. The staff at the front desk and at the restaurant Encounters were very gracious. Encounters has a terrific breakfast buffet with Indian and Western selections. I chose the Indian each day and it was very fresh and flavorful fare. The room and bathroom were pleasant. The fitness center had a great selection of treadmills, weight machines, and free weights. There is a mall and a grocery store within walking distance. Walking in this area is very noisy and a little difficult, but doable. It was easy to get auto-rickshaws nearby. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Don8793
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Thank you for your feedback on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant and enjoyable one. We appreciate your kind comments on our hotel, food, services and I have shared your compliments with all our team members.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and thank you for choosing to stay with us. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj Krishna, Hyderabad soon.

Best regards,
Sarabjeet Singh
Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd.
and General Manager-Taj Krishna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
59 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2014

Took the family along for a business trip.took up a suite with an adjoining room,unfortunately was not given a balcony suite ! A bit disappointed .However the staff were so hospitable one couldn't really complain for long !
The proximity of the malls across the road made keeping the kids amused relatively easy. Te club service was efficient but the menu was rather limited compared to other Taj properties the Taj Corromandel for example..
A core component in any hotel experience is the food , the buffet at the coffee shop is excellent makes the the Taj Man Singh feel very sparse. they had a wonderful Barbecue /Grill evening splendid meats and some great wines!
Service in most Taj establishments is great here it is outstanding ! Made the acquaintance of one of them Mr.Deepak appily shared his secrets with me! there was a Balloon artist to coin a term enthralling the kids and a wonderful lunch buffet on Sunday Fried Idlis,Tacos ,Shwawarma Grills etc the Meenu Varuval is great !their chefs are gifted.Made the acquaintance of one of them Mr.Deepak appily shared his secrets with me!
The Patisserie is divine the selection of teas and coffees come in handy while the better half shops. Nice stuff they have there.
A great collection of Malts and Cigars.
"Firdaus " their specialty restaurant deserves a separate review ,to do that I don't mind flying down to Hyderabad especially ! Every preparation put together by Jahangir Khan is thoroughly researched and an ode to the cuisine of Hyderabad and the region ! so wonderfully different too the flavors of the North ! dont miss the kulfi and the phirni.
The only thing I would insist upon is a suite with a balcony !

Room Tip: If you are taking suite ,insist on one with a Balcony, A different level of spatial luxury !
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AB_13_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we greatly value your feedback. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj Krishna, Hyderabad soon.
Best regards,
Sarabjeet Singh
Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd., and General Manager-Taj Krishna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

I really don't understand why this place gets such great reviews. I typically stay at the Marriott in Hyderabad (which is outstanding), but decided to try the Taj this time as I was told it was the "best hotel in India."

The lobby and front desk service is really outstanding. Walking in, you think you are in a world class hotel. I get a little annoyed with people always trying to carry my bag and whatnot, but I realize that some people expect that level of service.

But the guest rooms just do not measure up. They are very old and outdated. The bathrooms are tiny and really need updating. I'm used to hotels in India with an opulent bathroom with separate rain shower and soaking tub. The Taj's bathrooms are on par with what you'd find at a Holiday Inn in the states.

The room was not particularly clean. There were a lot of dust bunnies in the corners. At one point I dropped my ring on the bathroom floor and it rolled under the sink cabinet. When I looked under to find it, I found an inch of dust, cob webs, and bare wiring. Disgusting and dangerous.

I woke up early and went to visit the fitness center. What a joke. It is a tiny room with no windows and no ventilation. It was hot and stuffy and 20 minutes into my workout I felt like I was suffocating. For cardio, they only have 4 treadmills and 1 elliptical. The elliptical and one of the treadmills was broken. By the time I left, there was a long line of people waiting to use them. Compare this to the Marriott's top floor fitness center with panoramic views and rows of top-notch equipment.

I ate breakfast at the buffet and it was fine. I didn't have a chance to eat in any of the other restaurants.

The location is outstanding with lots of shopping and dining in easy walking distance. Location is by far the best feature of this hotel. It sorely needs updating.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank megmul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this review, September 14, 2015
Dear Guest ,

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we greatly value your feedback. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj Krishna, Hyderabad soon.
Best regards,

Sarabjeet Singh

Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd., and General Manager-Taj Krishna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#3 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 811 reviews
Banjara Hills
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
#28 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#5 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banjara Hills
Taj Deccan
Taj Deccan
#24 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 664 reviews
Trident Hyderabad
#2 of 305 in Hyderabad
5.0 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
Vivanta by Taj Begumpet
#16 of 305 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Krishna Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Krishna Hyderabad

Property: Taj Krishna Hyderabad
Address: 1 Road No, Hyderabad 500034, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad > Banjara Hills
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
#11 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#13 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#17 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Krishna Hyderabad 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taj Krishna on Banjara hills Road No. 1, Hyderabad, is one of the most distinguished addresses in the city. Its proximity to the business district has furthered the Hotel’s reputation as the epicenter of Hyderabad with its graceful architecture blending aesthetically with modern facilities. Along with its repertoire of renovated features, the hotel offers a perfect blend of contemporary comfort and stylish sophistication. With The Chambers – the city’s exclusive power statement; the newly-updated Deluxe Rooms, the in-house lifestyle store Taj Khazana and the soon-to-be re-launched Golden Dragon, the hotel has unarguably become Hyderabad’s most-preferred address offering the finest accommodation for discerning heads of state, corporate czars, celebrities and Royalty travelling to India. Indeed, it is a tribute to hospitality and service, complimenting the broad boulevards and leafy splendors of Hyderabad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Indian Hotels Company Limited, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Taj Krishna Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Krishna Hyderabad Hotel Hyderabad
Taj Krishna Hotel Hyderabad
Hotel Taj Krishna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing