We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxury hotel close to city centre”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
Ranked #19 of 319 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 10, 2013

Popular with visitng business people but have also stayed here with my wife and she enjoyed it throughly for its' tourist experience. Staff are really helpful and nothing is too much trouble. A number of different restuarants to chose from and an even larger number of good restaurants (I like the Railway carriage at the top of the shopping mall opposite) nearby. Pool area is nice but like many Indian hotels the gym is small (particularly crowded once when the New Zealand cricket team were in town)

Room Tip: Back of hotel is a little quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NorthShieldsBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we greatly value your feedback. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj Krishna, Hyderabad soon.

Best regards,

Sarabjeet Singh
Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd., and General Manager-Taj Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

853 - 859 of 1,349 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed here many years back for 2 months on official work. Amazing hotel and service. Felt very comfortable, excellent service. Rooms were great, food at the restaurants is amazing. Fantastic location in Banjara Hills... very posh neighbourhood.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ira D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we greatly value your feedback. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj Krishna, Hyderabad soon.

Best regards,

Sarabjeet Singh
Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd., and General Manager-Taj Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Taj Krishna is located in Banjara Hills, Hyderabad, Very good lobby and good front office staff. Rooms are spacious and clean. Good City view. Everything is good in the room. Pool is under maintenance. Breakfast is good. Evening dinner we tried at restaurant in the cellar floor. Taste is very good. Overall enjoyed stay at taj krishna.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hoteladvice123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

We were delighted to learn that your stay with us was a pleasant and enjoyable one. We appreciate your kind comments on our hotel, staff and their services, and I have shared your generous compliments with all our team members.

With regard to the pool, we would like to inform you that the renovation work will be completed by mid Nov. and fully oprational by end of November.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back with your family to Taj Krishna, Hyderabad soon.

Best regards,
Sarabjeet Singh
Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd., and General Manager-Taj Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

The hotel is very big and has been there in hyderabad since an eternity. I came for my exams to hyderabad and decided to stay here as it was in the heart of the city. The moment i entered the room i thought i would vomit due to the musty smell in the room. The rooms are very old, very very old. When i called reception they said they will send a room freshener. I told them that the room freshner aint gonna solve the problem. As they were running sold out they couldnt change my room or thats what they said. In the night it became so suffocating due to the smell and the humidity from the ac that i had to go to coffee shop and kill time there. The service and staff are really good. But the hotel is archaic. May be my grandpa also must have stayed here.
I loved the biryani at encounters though. Also the staff at the reception are very helpful. The shopping centre was also a good place to be having brands like burberry and all. All in all the hotel is not made for a young traveller.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Anum0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will always be grateful to our Guests, like you who help us to improve our level of service. You are a vital part of our continued growth and success.

I have therefore taken up the specific instance with our Executive House Keeper and we are also reviewing our internal processes to ensure that such incidents do not recur in the future. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj Krishna, Hyderabad soon.

Best regards,

Sarabjeet Singh
Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd.
and General Manager-Taj Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013

Although the Taj service is better than any 5 star hotels, yet among most of the Taj I have visited, this hotel needs a bit of renovation in the rooms. The rooms look very old.
Also for guests who are upgraded from a normal to a club room, it would be better if the facilities of this upgrade is explained during the time of upgrade itself.

Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
1  Thank Dilip N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we greatly value your feedback.

With regard to the rooms and amenities, we would like to inform you that some of our lower floors are scheduled for refurbishment and renovation in a phased manner. As a matter of fact, our fourth floor renovation is already completed.

However, I do hope you will consider our Club Floors in the future visit, where the product is more modern, and in relative terms, more recently renovated.

We have noted your feedback regarding the upgrades and taken up the matter with our Front Office Manager with a view of correcting the team and our processes .We have initiated corrective measures to ensure that such lapses do not recur. Also we would like to inform that as a uniform policy among Taj Hotels, our room upgrades from Deluxe room to Taj Club room does not entitle the privileges and amenities of the Club lounge.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj Krishna, Hyderabad soon.

Best regards,
Sarabjeet Singh
Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd., and General Manager-Taj Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

We celebrate a birthday in the family at the Golden Dragon restaurant at the Taj Krishna recently and had the most amazing and satisfying dinner in a long time. They seated us in a private dining area and service was great with a smile and efficient. We had pre ordered the beggars chicken and started with shrimp pork and chicken starters. The burnt garlic rice was a deliciously made dish complementing the rest of the food.

Room Tip: Take a lake facing room on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Jaytee62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we greatly value your feedback. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj Krishna, Hyderabad soon.
Best regards,

Sarabjeet Singh
Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd., and General Manager-Taj Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

A typical 5 stars hotel, well located in Hyderabad - just in the heart of the city.

the rooms were good, expect a very very soft mattress - i couldn't really sleep.
In addition, the rooms requires some maintenance job

Generally speaking - this is a luxury 5-stars, and it looks like one.
So if you want to stay in the heart of the city, this is a good choice.

Room Tip: Pool side will be great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ybz1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Guest,

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you. We will always be grateful to our Guests like you who help us to improve our level of service. You are a vital part of our continued growth and success.

We are glad to note that overall you had a pleasant stay with us and we appreciate your kind comments on our hotel. With regard to the rooms and amenities, we would like to inform you that some of our lower floors are ready for refurbishment and renovations. 4th floor renovation is already completed. However, I do hope you will consider our Club Floors in the future visit, where the product is more modern, and in relative terms, more recently renovated.

Also I would like to inform you that we have noted your preference of matress and the same will be arranged on your future visits.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj Krishna, Hyderabad soon.

Best regards,

Sarabjeet Singh
Director Operations - TAJGVK Hotels & Resorts and General Manager - Taj Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Taj Deccan
#23 of 319 in Hyderabad
760 reviews
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#2 of 319 in Hyderabad
913 reviews
Banjara Hills
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
#27 of 319 in Hyderabad
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#10 of 319 in Hyderabad
653 reviews
Vivanta by Taj Begumpet
#17 of 319 in Hyderabad
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Krishna Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Krishna Hyderabad

Address: 1 Road No, Hyderabad 500034, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
#11 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#17 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#17 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range: $134 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Krishna Hyderabad 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taj Krishna on Banjara hills Road No. 1, Hyderabad, is one of the most distinguished addresses in the city. Its proximity to the business district has furthered the Hotel’s reputation as the epicenter of Hyderabad with its graceful architecture blending aesthetically with modern facilities. Along with its repertoire of renovated features, the hotel offers a perfect blend of contemporary comfort and stylish sophistication. With The Chambers – the city’s exclusive power statement; the newly-updated Deluxe Rooms, the in-house lifestyle store Taj Khazana and the soon-to-be re-launched Golden Dragon, the hotel has unarguably become Hyderabad’s most-preferred address offering the finest accommodation for discerning heads of state, corporate czars, celebrities and Royalty travelling to India. Indeed, it is a tribute to hospitality and service, complimenting the broad boulevards and leafy splendors of Hyderabad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoftTaj, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Taj Krishna Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Krishna Hyderabad Hotel Hyderabad
Taj Krishna Hotel Hyderabad
Hotel Taj Krishna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing