We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option in Hyderabad.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
Ranked #17 of 317 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
london
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Good option in Hyderabad.”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Nice middle of the road hotel. Last minute booking for us, and the value for money was good. Good breakfast, friendly staff. Suggest managing expectations if accustomed to high luxury Taj properties worldwide. This is more like a mass market Taj. Reasonable location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ostramundo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we greatly value your feedback. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj Krishna, Hyderabad soon.
Best regards,

Sarabjeet Singh
Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd., and General Manager-Taj Krishna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    715
    424
    120
    25
    21
See reviews for
180
119
105
822
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
mumbai
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Excellent place to stay, very warm, friendly and couteous and understanding staff. Very convenient location. Mr Keneth from restaurant, laxmi from in room dining, entire front office staff are always on their toes to ensure that travellers have a delightful experience. Must stay if you are in Hyderabad

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank smita s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we greatly value your feedback. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj Krishna, Hyderabad soon.
Best regards,

Sarabjeet Singh
Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd., and General Manager-Taj Krishna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
86 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2013

This is truly a iconic nizam property and one can experience the grandeur from the first glance of the property which is so royal and engrossing. This is by far the best property of Taj in Hyderabad. On a short business trip, I was enticed to experience the hospitality of this property to which it was my first visit. The check-in was smooth and the staff very well groomed and I was upgraded to a Club Room. Though the club was old but comfortable and not equivalent to the exterior standards of the hotel. The morning breakfast was an array of wide international, local and some common Indian dishes but quite satisfying. In all a good experience to remember!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrVikas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we greatly value your feedback. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj Krishna, Hyderabad soon.
Best regards,
Sarabjeet Singh
Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd., and General Manager-Taj Krishna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Service is excellent. Atmosphere is pleasant. most important thing is location of the hotel. Banjara hills is prime location and business and from airport we can come directly to taj Krishna and then we can go to our place.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaketBorgaonkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dar Guest,

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we greatly value your feedback.
Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj Krishna, Hyderabad soon.
Best regards,
Sarabjeet Singh
Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd., and General Manager-Taj Krishna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed in 606 luxury suite and its like a home away from home. Excellent butler services and entire hotel operations are commendable. Traditional interiors with great ambience and quality, tasty food. Stay once its really gooooooooood.

Room Tip: Higher floor suites are large and sunny
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bala Krishna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we greatly value your feedback. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj Krishna, Hyderabad soon.
Best regards,
Sarabjeet Singh
Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd., and General Manager-Taj Krishna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2013 via mobile

The main focus is the lovely property. It is well spread out and has what one needs.

Presently the pool is closed so a bit of an inconvenience. Love otherwise doing a run and swim.

The spa is small as is the gym , but both are functional. Rooms are a bit dated but vey comfortably appointed.

Best of all is the Chinese restaurant !

Great city views .

Stayed July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank R A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we greatly value your feedback. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj Krishna, Hyderabad soon.
Best regards,

Sarabjeet Singh
Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd., and General Manager-Taj Krishna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013

I stayed at Taj Krishna, Hyderabad from 18-20 July 2013 for a business trip. It’s my second stay at Taj Krishna in as many visits to Hyderabad! I was treated with two types of juices and fruit basket as welcome as soon as I reach my room! Staff took care of all my requests promptly.

Buffet breakfast is great and so is the food at the restaurants! I was impressed with chief chef remembering me from my previous visit to the Firdaus restaurant in the basement! Pholka roti (thin wheat bread – for western readers) served live on the table along with stuff bengan curry is my favourite dish for meal!

Taj hotels are a class apart from rest of the 5 star hotel chains in India and while at Taj Krishna, I get impression of being the 'prince of Hyderabad!'

Room Tip: Look for room with inside view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chetan_V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this review, September 14, 2013
Dear Guest,

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we greatly value your feedback. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj Krishna, Hyderabad soon.
Best regards,

Sarabjeet Singh
Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd., and General Manager-Taj Krishna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Taj Deccan
#22 of 317 in Hyderabad
729 reviews
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#2 of 317 in Hyderabad
881 reviews
Banjara Hills
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
#29 of 317 in Hyderabad
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#10 of 317 in Hyderabad
640 reviews
Vivanta by Taj Begumpet
#13 of 317 in Hyderabad
984 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Krishna Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Krishna Hyderabad

Property: Taj Krishna Hyderabad
Address: 1 Road No, Hyderabad 500034, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
#16 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#17 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Krishna Hyderabad 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taj Krishna on Banjara hills Road No. 1, Hyderabad, is one of the most distinguished addresses in the city. Its proximity to the business district has furthered the Hotel’s reputation as the epicenter of Hyderabad with its graceful architecture blending aesthetically with modern facilities. Along with its repertoire of renovated features, the hotel offers a perfect blend of contemporary comfort and stylish sophistication. With The Chambers – the city’s exclusive power statement; the newly-updated Deluxe Rooms, the in-house lifestyle store Taj Khazana and the soon-to-be re-launched Golden Dragon, the hotel has unarguably become Hyderabad’s most-preferred address offering the finest accommodation for discerning heads of state, corporate czars, celebrities and Royalty travelling to India. Indeed, it is a tribute to hospitality and service, complimenting the broad boulevards and leafy splendors of Hyderabad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, DerbySoftTaj, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Taj Krishna Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Krishna Hyderabad Hotel Hyderabad
Taj Krishna Hotel Hyderabad
Hotel Taj Krishna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing