We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very much a Taj”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
Ranked #19 of 319 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I have stayed here twice, once last year and once last week and I have also tried another hotel in Hyderabad - I moved straight to the Taj Krishna after only 1 night at the other hotel!

Although it is by no means a modern hotel, it is spotlessly clean and has something of a homely feel, staff are excellent and the housekeeping staff & fitness centre/ pool attendants are (as with all Taj hotels) exceptionally kind and friendly.

The only slight inconvenience was that certain dishes aren't available throughout the day (they turn off the tandoor between 3 and 7:30) but there are other options and staff are quick to suggest alternatives. There was also some building work going on in the room next door to me but as soon as I enquired how long it was likely to last, they stopped it immediately.

Parts of the hotel could probably do with a small lick of paint and some of the towels are maybe slightly past their best, but I would recommend it for business trips and for tourists in Hyderabad.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the back of the hotel as they are quieter (less traffic noise)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MissLambkins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Guest ,

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we greatly value your feedback. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj krishna, Hyderabad soon.

Best regards,

Sarabjeet Singh
Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd., and General Manager-Taj Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

946 - 952 of 1,349 reviews

Reviewed November 5, 2012

Located in the heart of the new city (Banjara Hills) and the place of all action. Amazing grand lobby and is very big. Staff is one of the friendliest staff. Cost is high when compared to Indian standards. Cake shop is very nice. They have a nice banquet hall which is used for good sale/events.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank saurabhagra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Guest ,

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we greatly value your feedback. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj krishna, Hyderabad soon.

Best regards,

Sarabjeet Singh
Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd., and General Manager-Taj Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

stayed several time here at taj krishna. each time superior service. butler service is excellent and the firdhaus (7th heaven) was also excellent quality and atmoshpere. even though the cost is higher for indian standards the pricing is very reasonable for an american both on expense account or as a tourist. for example the firdhaus rest. (fine dining) cost $20pp for a fixe prixe 6 course tasting meal with large portions. also in a great location walking distance to great shopping malls (in orbit) and local shops.

Room Tip: ask or pay for upgrade for use of the 7th floor club lounge where they serve breakfast, afternoon te...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bluescoot85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Guest ,

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we greatly value your feedback. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj krishna, Hyderabad soon.

Best regards,

Sarabjeet Singh
Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd., and General Manager-Taj Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

A delight to stay every time, this is the hotel of my choice at Hyderabad. It is always a reason to discover something new here. While the staff is one of the friendliest I have discovered across at least twenty Taj hotels I have stayed worldwide, it is the little details which makes this place special.

Room Tip: Rooms on the rear look out to a better scenic front, with the pool, plantation and Husain Sagar Lake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank DeepB_india
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Guest ,

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we greatly value your feedback. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj krishna, Hyderabad soon.

Best regards,

Sarabjeet Singh
Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd., and General Manager-Taj Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Very well maintained good hotel. In good locality. Close to Husen Sagar Lake. Not in the crowded area. High standard. Good well maintained facilities. Very convenient for comuting to and from the airport. Good food varieties. Courtecious staff. Big hotel to conduct conferences.

Room Tip: Pool view rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank arkharul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Guest ,

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we greatly value your feedback. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj krishna, Hyderabad soon.

Best regards,

Sarabjeet Singh
Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd., and General Manager-Taj Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Just spent one night on a work trip at the Taj Krishna, and yet again, Taj impresses. In August i had stayed at the Taj Deccan, which is a good hotel. But Taj Krishna dazzles. From the time my car pulled up to the front door to the time i left, everyone was incredibly helpful. The bar and restaurant options are diverse, good food and service, and cozy/comfortable ambiance. The room was spacious with good, modern furnishings, spotless, and easy to feel at home. The king bed was very comfortable---a great night's sleep. The breakfast buffet was included in my room package---and a nice selection with great service of waiters offering juices, coffees/teas, breads, etc. Checkin and checkout were efficient and friendly--- although the hotel does need to disclose whether it is charging in INR or USD, and give patrons the choice of currency (this is a legal requirement for credit cards). I'll be back!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank jenabaintheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GMTKH, General Manager at Taj Krishna Hyderabad, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Guest ,

We thank you for giving us the opportunity to serve you and we greatly value your feedback. Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Taj krishna, Hyderabad soon.

Best regards,

Sarabjeet Singh
Director Operations-TAJGVK Hotels and Resorts Ltd., and General Manager-Taj Krishna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Our booking had been lost when we arrived (not sure if that was our company or them to blame so no allegations) but they were very apologetic and we were deliberately placed in the recently refurbished rooms. The rooms were spacious and clean, beds were comfortable. Wifi in the room was great, which was perfect for business needs. We were doing an event with the connecting hotel so we didn't really venture any further outside this hotel so I really can't comment on location for anything. Having dealt with the staff at this Taj and the connecting Taj Deccan the difference between the attitudes was staggering! The Taj Deccan staff were unhelpful and borderline rude. The Taj Krishna staff could not do enough to help us. The hospitality teams were particularly lovely and accomodating - which culminated in us joining the lovely BBQ outside for our last evening. Which I should also add was delicious.
Overall a good stay, but I'd be wary to ask about the recently refurbished rooms as I have no idea what the others may have been like?

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SarahandRichP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Taj Deccan
#23 of 319 in Hyderabad
760 reviews
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#2 of 319 in Hyderabad
913 reviews
Banjara Hills
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
Taj Banjara Hyderabad
#27 of 319 in Hyderabad
847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#10 of 319 in Hyderabad
653 reviews
Vivanta by Taj Begumpet
#17 of 319 in Hyderabad
1,016 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Krishna Hyderabad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Krishna Hyderabad

Address: 1 Road No, Hyderabad 500034, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
#11 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
#17 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#17 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range: $134 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Krishna Hyderabad 5*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Taj Krishna on Banjara hills Road No. 1, Hyderabad, is one of the most distinguished addresses in the city. Its proximity to the business district has furthered the Hotel’s reputation as the epicenter of Hyderabad with its graceful architecture blending aesthetically with modern facilities. Along with its repertoire of renovated features, the hotel offers a perfect blend of contemporary comfort and stylish sophistication. With The Chambers – the city’s exclusive power statement; the newly-updated Deluxe Rooms, the in-house lifestyle store Taj Khazana and the soon-to-be re-launched Golden Dragon, the hotel has unarguably become Hyderabad’s most-preferred address offering the finest accommodation for discerning heads of state, corporate czars, celebrities and Royalty travelling to India. Indeed, it is a tribute to hospitality and service, complimenting the broad boulevards and leafy splendors of Hyderabad. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with DerbySoftTaj, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Cancelon and Hotwire so you can book your Taj Krishna Hyderabad reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Taj Krishna Hyderabad Hotel Hyderabad
Taj Krishna Hotel Hyderabad
Hotel Taj Krishna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing