We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“exotic pleasure of stay”
Review of ITC Kakatiya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
ITC Kakatiya
Ranked #6 of 319 Hotels in Hyderabad
Reviewed May 17, 2010

we booked this hotel for our company quarterly review mainly based on its good name on tripadvisor. Its bonquet hall and their food arrangements are quite attracting and made our stay very memorable

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sudheersbh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCKAKATIYA, General Manager at ITC Kakatiya, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2010

Greetings from The ITC Kakatiya , a luxury collection hotel , Hyderabad India

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of The ladies and Gentlemen of the ITC Kakatiya in the land of Nizams , at Hyderabad India .

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,105)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,030 - 1,036 of 1,107 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2010

GRAND KAKATEEYA situated in Hyderabad is a very good Hotel.The name itself"GRAND KAKATEEYA' is really 'GRAND'. A nice Hotel to stay and dine with family and friends.Neatness and delicious is the GOAL OF THE HOTEL MANAGEMENT.
I suggest friends to visit the above grand Hotel at Hyderabad,Andhra Pradesh,India.

NEAT

N= NEAT
E= EAT
AT= AT GRAND KAKATEEYA

2  Thank gurunadh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCKAKATIYA, General Manager at ITC Kakatiya, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2010

Greetings from The ITC Kakatiya , a luxury collection hotel , Hyderabad India

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable , We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of The ladies and Gentlemen of the ITC Kakatiya in the land of Nizams , at Hyderabad India .

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

located in the city center and overlooks the picturesque Hussain Sagar Lake. This property sits in the new commercial heart of the city and is just 4.8 kilometers from Lumbini Park and 6.5 kilometers from Birla Temple. Other nearby attractions includes the Salarjung Museum and Charminar., this is a place where you can just do nothing but enjoy to the limits, the big road in the front is good to see, greenery must be appreciated. the hospitality is awesome. and the rooms are so vibrant and elegant. the staff must be appreciated. the restaurant was also cool n comfortable

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RahulPasam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2010

For a conference I needed to stay in the hotel. I found the hotel good but the rooms are very small so the attached bathrooms
Lobby and lighting arrangements are good. There is no good facility in the room to invite guests. The location is superb and in the heart of the city. Food is also good.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pankajj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2010

Arrived in the early evening and left the next morning. The hotel is well organized and convenient to where we were working for the day. Room was spacious and veyr comfortable. Internet access easy and fast. Staff was attentive and helpful. Would return without hesitation.

Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
Thank MassTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2010

I had heard about this hotel from a few friends for attend a marraiage function of friend. We 4 frirnds in the hotel for 3 days and enjoying every moment. It very near to my frind house. The room service is excellent and the staff is very friendly and fun with them. I know telugu and talk with them with regional language. Excellent WIFI Internet, mini bar and jim faciliy.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuluPanigrahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 30, 2010

The stay was execellent. All the employees were couteous. The pool was great with a rock in between, it look like an island.room was very big and cofortable. The quality of food in dakshin and kebabs & kurries were exceptional and tast to rember. Hotel also provide you 1/2 hr internet usage complimentary which was great.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rakshit_kapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
#19 of 319 in Hyderabad
1,350 reviews
Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#10 of 319 in Hyderabad
653 reviews
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#2 of 319 in Hyderabad
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trident Hyderabad
#3 of 319 in Hyderabad
987 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Kakatiya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Kakatiya

Address: 6 - 3 - 1187, Hyderabad 500016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#4 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
#9 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range: $137 - $246 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Kakatiya 5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Prestigia, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Kakatiya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Kakatiya Hyderabad
Itc Kakatiya Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing