We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1 day stay at kakatiya grand hyderabad”
Review of ITC Kakatiya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
ITC Kakatiya
Ranked #8 of 307 Hotels in Hyderabad
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“1 day stay at kakatiya grand hyderabad”
Reviewed May 4, 2010

For a conference I needed to stay in the hotel. I found the hotel good but the rooms are very small so the attached bathrooms
Lobby and lighting arrangements are good. There is no good facility in the room to invite guests. The location is superb and in the heart of the city. Food is also good.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pankajj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

958 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    267
    63
    17
    11
See reviews for
140
78
66
606
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Home Base - Massachusetts
Level Contributor
163 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2010

Arrived in the early evening and left the next morning. The hotel is well organized and convenient to where we were working for the day. Room was spacious and veyr comfortable. Internet access easy and fast. Staff was attentive and helpful. Would return without hesitation.

Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MassTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orissa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2010

I had heard about this hotel from a few friends for attend a marraiage function of friend. We 4 frirnds in the hotel for 3 days and enjoying every moment. It very near to my frind house. The room service is excellent and the staff is very friendly and fun with them. I know telugu and talk with them with regional language. Excellent WIFI Internet, mini bar and jim faciliy.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BuluPanigrahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gurgaon
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2010

The stay was execellent. All the employees were couteous. The pool was great with a rock in between, it look like an island.room was very big and cofortable. The quality of food in dakshin and kebabs & kurries were exceptional and tast to rember. Hotel also provide you 1/2 hr internet usage complimentary which was great.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rakshit_kapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, CA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 17, 2010

Of all the Starwood hotels I stayed at during this trip to India, this one has the worst service and also the most expensive.

I was given wrong directions and made to walk 30 minutes in the sun (they told me it is only "five minutes of walk"). While that could be an unintentional mistake, they REFUSED to get taxi for the airport (insisting on using the hotel's travel desk which was 4x the price. During our conference, they shut down the airconditioning for the ENTIRE day!!

Perhaps people in HYD are not used to knowing what to expect from a luxury hotel, but for international business travelers, this hotel is unacceptable.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Curious_Traveller41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bangalore
Level Contributor
26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2010

This is the place i liked most in Hyderabad,This is an awesome place with a big swimming pool and lovely non veg...You can enjoy with your frens in their pub and disk at night time and can keep business meeting during day time...staff is very supportive..i enjoyed alot there..please visit once atleast

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank xyzBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vijayawada
1 review
Reviewed March 18, 2010

Overall it was very good
100% its value for money
Management is very helpful when ever we require the currency exchange,doctor etc

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HiRavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#9 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Trident Hyderabad
#2 of 307 in Hyderabad
5.0 of 5 bubbles 883 reviews
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
#16 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#3 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 840 reviews
Vivanta by Taj Begumpet
#14 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.5 of 5 bubbles 923 reviews
The Park Hyderabad
#25 of 307 in Hyderabad
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,584 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Kakatiya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Kakatiya

Property: ITC Kakatiya
Address: 6 - 3 - 1187, Hyderabad 500016, India
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#4 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
#9 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Kakatiya 5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your ITC Kakatiya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Kakatiya Hyderabad
Itc Kakatiya Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing