We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Excellent hotel for enjoy every moment”
Review of ITC Kakatiya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ITC Kakatiya
Ranked #3 of 330 Hotels in Hyderabad
Reviewed May 2, 2010

I had heard about this hotel from a few friends for attend a marraiage function of friend. We 4 frirnds in the hotel for 3 days and enjoying every moment. It very near to my frind house. The room service is excellent and the staff is very friendly and fun with them. I know telugu and talk with them with regional language. Excellent WIFI Internet, mini bar and jim faciliy.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuluPanigrahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,130)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,057 - 1,063 of 1,130 reviews

Reviewed April 30, 2010

The stay was execellent. All the employees were couteous. The pool was great with a rock in between, it look like an island.room was very big and cofortable. The quality of food in dakshin and kebabs & kurries were exceptional and tast to rember. Hotel also provide you 1/2 hr internet usage complimentary which was great.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rakshit_kapoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2010

Of all the Starwood hotels I stayed at during this trip to India, this one has the worst service and also the most expensive.

I was given wrong directions and made to walk 30 minutes in the sun (they told me it is only "five minutes of walk"). While that could be an unintentional mistake, they REFUSED to get taxi for the airport (insisting on using the hotel's travel desk which was 4x the price. During our conference, they shut down the airconditioning for the ENTIRE day!!

Perhaps people in HYD are not used to knowing what to expect from a luxury hotel, but for international business travelers, this hotel is unacceptable.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Curious_Traveller41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2010

This is the place i liked most in Hyderabad,This is an awesome place with a big swimming pool and lovely non veg...You can enjoy with your frens in their pub and disk at night time and can keep business meeting during day time...staff is very supportive..i enjoyed alot there..please visit once atleast

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank xyzBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2010

Overall it was very good
100% its value for money
Management is very helpful when ever we require the currency exchange,doctor etc

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HiRavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2010

Situated in the mid city, this hotel has its own way of being splendid... From the fantastic breakfast to the ambient rooms provided, all it talks about is the beauty and aroma of food.I stayed at this hotel for 2 days for delivering lecture in a program which was accommodated to me by the firm I work with a the stay was a hit. The interiors are quite an eye catcher with the entrance to the hotel just as perfect it has to be... If one asks about it, I would say you should have a stay and make your day...

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank msrahman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2010

we had a wedding reception party recently in ITC kaktiya. It is a very rich looking with most of the aminities. Especially we liked the food in this place. Even though the cost more comparitively more of the same class, but it is worth spending with the facilities. Once we had to hold company meeting in this same hotel. Infact the hotel is in the middle of city with all the connectivity for shopping, entertainment and other places.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank msn241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#13 of 330 in Hyderabad
681 reviews
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
#18 of 330 in Hyderabad
1,359 reviews
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#1 of 330 in Hyderabad
927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hi-tech City/Gachibowli
Trident Hyderabad
Trident Hyderabad
#2 of 330 in Hyderabad
1,005 reviews
Hi-tech City/Gachibowli
The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Kakatiya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Kakatiya

Address: 6 - 3 - 1187, Hyderabad 500016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#3 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
#9 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range: $153 - $272 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Kakatiya 5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your ITC Kakatiya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Kakatiya Hyderabad
Itc Kakatiya Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing