We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,483)
Filter reviews
1,483 results
Traveler rating
1,025
342
77
20
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,025
342
77
20
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeccan pavilionk kdakshin restaurantmarco polohead conciergeluxury collectionsouth indian restaurantmassage chairguest relationskebabcoffee shopbusiness tripthalispecial mentionspecial thanksexcellent servicehome away from home
Filter
Updating list...
377 - 382 of 1,483 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017

My friends and I stayed at this hotel last week. When we arrived at the hotel to check in we realised that our passports were missing. As we were international travellers due to depart India the next day, we went into total panic. The Duty Manager
Allekh Lal came to our assistance and immediately went into action. He made a ton of phone calls to contacts in his network. He kept coming back to us to reassure that they were doing everything they can to locate our passports. Sensing our distress, he organised for us to get into our rooms and ordered coffee and snacks to be sent to us. Allekh went to every possible way beyond the call of duty to assist us and ITC Kaktiya should be proud to have an employee who is so committed to the needs of their guests.

Another team member who was outstanding in his service was Kiran from the bar on the 16th Floor. Kiran had heard about our plight as were staying on the 16th floor. He also went out of his way to assist in making us comfortable and reduce our distress. Your efforts and emaothy is greatly appreciated Kiran.

The front Office staff were great, especially Soujanya, who couldn't do enough to accomodate us and offer various suggestions to make our stay comfortable.
I always choose to stay at a ITC hotel whenever I visit India and you guys have reaffirmed my choice.
Thank you ITC Kakatiya. We would have been absolutely lost without you in time of great need. Your Service standard is better than BEST!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the 16th floor with the pool view was great. Very quiet and peaceful.
  • Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JennyPather
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_KAKATIYA, General Manager at ITC Kakatiya, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us.

We are very pleased to learn that your stay with us was as per your expectations. At ITC Kakatiya , we offer refined luxury with a complement of warm and efficient services designed to cater to the needs of the discerning traveler such as yourself.
We believe in providing unparalleled experience in gracious living to all our guests.

Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a 'WOW Experience’.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of ITC Kakatiya in the ‘land of Nizams'.

Warm Regards,
Virender Razdan
Area Manager, Hyderabad & General Manager - ITC Kakatiya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2017 via mobile

Just was there to grab quick lunch .I had to thank the team of amazing chefs there who put their heart and soul in their food.It indeed was an heraty meal.Biryani there was a masterclass.Chicken tikka served to me had a perfect blend of spices . Will be back soon

Stayed: September 2017, traveled solo
Thank rrrrromesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_KAKATIYA, General Manager at ITC Kakatiya, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us.

We are very pleased to learn that your stay with us was as per your expectations. At ITC Kakatiya , we offer refined luxury with a complement of warm and efficient services designed to cater to the needs of the discerning traveler such as yourself.
We believe in providing unparalleled experience in gracious living to all our guests.

Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a 'WOW Experience’.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of ITC Kakatiya in the ‘land of Nizams'.

Warm Regards,
Virender Razdan
Area Manager, Hyderabad & General Manager - ITC Kakatiya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2017

One of the best restaurants in town. Welcome very friendly. Atmosphere in restaurant cosy and warm. Food excellent.
Wine list good. Service efficient . Great selection, even with set menu. Next time will try to stay at hotel. Looked as
really luxurious.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with friends
Thank 611manfred45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_KAKATIYA, General Manager at ITC Kakatiya, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us.

We are very pleased to learn that your stay with us was as per your expectations. At ITC Kakatiya , we offer refined luxury with a complement of warm and efficient services designed to cater to the needs of the discerning traveler such as yourself.
We believe in providing unparalleled experience in gracious living to all our guests.

Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a 'WOW Experience’.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of ITC Kakatiya in the ‘land of Nizams'.

Warm Regards,
Virender Razdan
Area Manager, Hyderabad & General Manager - ITC Kakatiya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2017 via mobile

Thank you so much Mr. Kiran and team for taking care of us. The best is what we get.

Everything is as perfect as it gets. Thank you again!
Archana - Hearty thank you.
Mr. Malhotra at the Deccan Pavilion. Thank you for the kindness.

Stayed: October 2017, traveled on business
Thank Jahanvi n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITC_KAKATIYA, General Manager at ITC Kakatiya, responded to this reviewResponded October 12, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback with us.

We are very pleased to learn that your stay with us was as per your expectations. At ITC Kakatiya , we offer refined luxury with a complement of warm and efficient services designed to cater to the needs of the discerning traveler such as yourself.
We believe in providing unparalleled experience in gracious living to all our guests.

Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a 'WOW Experience’.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of ITC Kakatiya in the ‘land of Nizams'.

Warm Regards,
Virender Razdan
Area Manager, Hyderabad & General Manager - ITC Kakatiya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights (Sunday until Thursday)

A few things that make a place interesting according to me:

1. Staff with smiling faces and courteousness - full marks on that count
2. Time taken to complete the registration process as you just want to crash after a long flight - could still do it faster
3. Decor - very good
4. Food - Dakshin was below expectation but K&K was just brilliant
5. Drinks - I am a beer drinker - poor choice, hardly a few beers to choose from. Could not visit the Dublin bar as it opens only on Fri/sat
6. Pool - notthing compared to the one at Taj
7. Gymnasium - very good

Overall experience - Good

Location - very good, Oh! Calcutta is at a walking distance and so are all the biggest jewellery brands.

Dakshin - ordered a couple of South Indian dishes but had no distinct flavor. One guy was making appam right in the middle of the restaurant and serving on all tables and it was almost impossible to serve everyone on time.

K&K - tried a couple of dishes and both were mind blowing esp the choosa chicken biryani wrapped in a thing layer of bread. Portion size was amazing as well. Staff had good knowledge about the dishes and the processes of ITC.

Bar other and Dublin - very very Dull and harldy and choice of beer. Nothing available on tap

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Thank shaily-sonu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCKAKATIYA, General Manager at ITC Kakatiya, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the succinctly put pointers and for complimenting our hotel facilities and the staff; At ITC Kakatiya, it is our mission to extend indigenous hospitality to our guests.

We are truly sorry to hear you endured some lapses while staying with us and understand that you found our property to be in need of some improvements . Your feedback is incredibly important to us, and we can assure you that your comments will be taken into consideration to improve our property and that your next with us would be even more comfortable and memorable.

We would like to thank you once again for sharing your experience on this forum. It was indeed a pleasure to have had your patronage and we look forward to your future visits to our hotel.

Warm Regards,
Virender Razdan,
Area Manager, Hyderabad and General Manager, ITC Kakatiya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews