We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“if you want real royal treatment , come here”
Review of ITC Kakatiya

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
ITC Kakatiya
Ranked #4 of 330 Hotels in Hyderabad
Reviewed February 8, 2014

One of the best place to stay, if you are on business as much that you actually feel spoilt for choice. I warn once you stay here , its tough to stay anywhere else as your expectations would rise so much that it will get difficult for others to match.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anoopchat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCKAKATIYA, General Manager at ITC Kakatiya, responded to this reviewResponded March 12, 2014

Greetings from The ITC Kakatiya , a luxury collection hotel , Hyderabad India

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We are very happy to learn that your stay with us was enjoyable and memorable. Your appreciation is what encourages and motivates us in making every moment a WOW experience.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the warmth and indigenous hospitality of The ladies and Gentlemen of the ITC Kakatiya in the land of Nizams , at Hyderabad India .

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,129)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

793 - 799 of 1,129 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2014

we usually go in that hotel when stopping in Hyderabad; very nice rooms, spacious , very good bed ; windows a bit old so you may hear some noise , good amenities , bathroom with bath and shower wifi connection good choice of restaurants we went to the kebab , very good indian food , good service , a bit dark. Bar is quite pleasant too .Excellent breakfast. What is a pity is that they do not serve breakfast outside : imagine coming from Europe ( Paris in my case ) where it is cold and grey arriving in India with warm temperature : i would love to take my breakfast outside looking at the pool ( which was empty ,i do not know if it was for the day or more )last time i stayed , i took my cup and plate and sat outside , they set the table for me but obviously thinking that this was weird ! that restaurant also serves buffet in the evenig , nice too but again it would be nice ot have a drink outside!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank balay29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

I've stayed here a couple of times over the last few years and it's never let me down. The service is good, a superb buffet spread for breakfast, the rooms are comfortable and they have free wi-if. All they need to improve is the check in time. We spent almost 10 minutes each checking in.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank shailadoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

Hyderabad is extremely busy and hectic for a visitor form Europe, after a day one needs some peace and quiet surrounding. This is absolutely found in this Hotel, with nice atmosphere, great rooms and perfect service ! Only downside I found was the fact that you need to pay for wifi internet access, which at this level of hotel should be part of the deal.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PR_S18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

This hotel is beautiful. It's located in the center of the city with lots of restaurants, shopping malls around, in a safe neighborhood. The staff is particularly helpful and accommodating. Good food and bar. Very comfortable rooms and beds. We spent three nights here, including new year's eve, it was great.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophie322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

I stayed at the Hotel from 24.01.2014 to 26.01.2014. on a business trip. What I was disappointing about this otherwise fine hotel was its food. Our hosts had arranged a dinner at one of its Banquets. The Hyderabadi biryani served there was not cooked properly. The meat was under cooked and Goan Fish Curry didn't have any salt at all. The Fish in it was also not fresh at all and very smelly, apparently not fresh or properly preserved. This one incident negates the pleasant feeling I had on entering the Hotel for the first time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DebasishKolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ITCKAKATIYA, General Manager at ITC Kakatiya, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Greetings from The ITC Kakatiya , a luxury collection hotel , Hyderabad India

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us on TripAdvisor.

We have noted your observations and are addressing the same.We regret the inconvenience caused. Kindly treat it as an aberration and not a reflection of our normal standards. We look forward to your return, and the opportunity to offer you the best of our services.

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

A very comfortable stay along with very warm and caring staff. Rooms are huge and comfortable. Shower is great. Restaurants offer a wide variety of cuisines. And at all times room service is very efficient.
Also for woman travelling alone there is a separate corridor only for women and no men are allowed in that area, which is always guarded by a security officer.
Only irritating fact remains the wooden flooring which at times in certain rooms creaks as you walk over.

All in all a place I'd return to stay time and again.

Room Tip: Pls avoid the rooms opp the lifts as can get noisy if children in the lobby area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Burjis125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hyderabad hotels
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
Park Hyatt Hyderabad
#13 of 330 in Hyderabad
679 reviews
Jubilee Hills/Banjara Hills
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
Taj Krishna Hyderabad
#18 of 330 in Hyderabad
1,359 reviews
Taj Falaknuma Palace
#2 of 330 in Hyderabad
925 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hi-tech City/Gachibowli
Trident Hyderabad
Trident Hyderabad
#1 of 330 in Hyderabad
1,002 reviews
Hi-tech City/Gachibowli
The Westin Hyderabad Mindspace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ITC Kakatiya? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ITC Kakatiya

Address: 6 - 3 - 1187, Hyderabad 500016, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Telangana > Hyderabad District > Hyderabad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Hyderabad
#4 Luxury Hotel in Hyderabad
#4 Spa Hotel in Hyderabad
#8 Romantic Hotel in Hyderabad
#9 Business Hotel in Hyderabad
Price Range: $153 - $273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — ITC Kakatiya 5*
Number of rooms: 188
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Prestigia, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your ITC Kakatiya reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Itc Kakatiya Hyderabad
Itc Kakatiya Hotel Hyderabad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing